Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leopardstown, St Stephens day, best ticket options??

• 07-12-2011 11:54am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,182 ✭✭✭

Hi folks,

Heading to Leopardstown St.Stephens day with herself and I'm wondering on what would be the best ticket options.

There are several ticket options available and its between this:

TOP LEVEL SEAT
    Price: €40.00

ADMISSION AND RESERVED TOP LEVEL SEAT ON THE PREMIER LEVEL OF THE GRANDSTAND WITH PANORAMIC VIEWS OF THE RACECOUSE.

Or this one :

WINTER WARMER ADULT
    Price: €80.00

OUR WINTER WARMER PACKAGE IS LOCATED ON THE GROUND FLOOR OF THE LEOPARDSTOWN PAVILION OVERLOOKING THE FINISHING STRAIGHT. THIS PACKAGE INCLUDES A PAVILION TICKET, RESERVED TABLE FOR THE DAY, RACE PROGRAMME, MULLED WINE RECEPTION, THREE COURSE LUNCH AND TIPSTER/MC.

The second one does sound more appealing regardless of the price. My only worry is that it will be too formal and wouldn't be much craic to be happening.

If anybody has any experience which would you think would best suit us, more so her than me.

Thanks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,219 ✭✭✭Goldcupfav

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

Danye wrote: »
    Heading to Leopardstown St.Stephens day with herself and I'm wondering on what would be the best ticket options.

If anybody has any experience which would you think would best suit us, more so her than me.

Thanks.

Not being smart or anything but how would we know which ones will suit you best? We don't know you.

Maybe let us know what you are looking for and we can give you an idea, rather than a stab in the dark.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 713 ✭✭✭newuser89

I booked bewleys hotel for the night with herself.
    Normal entry to races included with transport to and from race course and breakfast included.
    100 euro for both us

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

That's not bad newuser

Ye i wanted to go for my birthday so thats only reason shes coming ha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,028 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

newuser89 wrote: »
    I booked bewleys hotel for the night with herself.
    Normal entry to races included with transport to and from race course and breakfast included.
    100 euro for both us

Where did you get this??

Bewleys website racecourse package