Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I am furious with Mars Celebrations

• 30-11-2011 9:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,511 ✭✭✭✭

So I opened a box of celebrations last night and to my disgust Galaxy truffle had been replaced by Twix! Unforgivable I tell you..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Twix would batter truffles in a fight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 901 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover_53

Thats it. Christmas is ruined. :(

Cheers OP.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Celebrations are the chavs of the boxed-chocolate world.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,390 ✭✭✭mojesius

Thanks for the heads up OP.

It'll be a Miniature Heroes Christmas in my house, if that's the case. Bastards. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,234 ✭✭✭amacca

rob316 wrote: »
    Galaxy truffle had been replaced by Twix! Unforgivable I tell you..

I feel nothing but the blackest of despair on this the darkest of days for confectionery.

I'm surprised I can feel anything at all......simply devastating news OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

So now there are Milky Ways, Mars AND f**king Twixeses that wont be eaten!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

twix is good but the truffle was the best

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,743 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Miniature Heroes are the rat's knackers. The mini Cadburys Creme Eggs seal the deal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,511 ✭✭✭✭rob316

CJC999 wrote: »
    So now there are Milky Ways, Mars AND f**king Twixeses that wont be eaten!!

oh christ are you one of those who eats the bounty and snickers!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,980 ✭✭✭Dotrel

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,505 ✭✭✭skinny90

mojesius wrote: »
    Thanks for the heads up OP.

It'll be a Miniature Heroes Christmas in my house, if that's the case. Bastards. :mad:
    unfortunitly they've changed those aswel,no dream and a few others replaced with utter sh*te that will end up in the tin uneaten

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

Twix is a biscuit...not a bar...Bastids:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭ICANN

As long as the malteasers are not meddled with then life can continue as it was.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,295 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Shocking..

I've two fecking tins of them...

They best not have replaced the little Malteaser testicles!

skinny90 wrote: »
    unfortunitly they've changed those aswel,no dream and a few others replaced with utter sh*te that will end up in the tin uneaten

Jaysus. :eek:

Tough times, tough times. This recession is even reaching far into our favourite festive sweets. Will we have to resort back to inferior 1980s favourites such as Quality Street, Black Magic and those rank Aftenoon Tea biscuit tins? It doesn't bear thinking about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,144 ✭✭✭✭Cicero

All it will take for world war 3 at this stage is a little thing like a Victoria biscuits tin without the roundy chocolate bickie covered in gold foil..:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

i wonder how people in homes around the country will react to this discovery on christmas eve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,234 ✭✭✭amacca

those rank Aftenoon Tea biscuit tins?

I quite like those.......well I think I do.....are those the ones with the chocolate rings with the jelly stars on top.......................love those...my all time favourite closey fooled by the now defunct choc-mallows (can be got now in rebranded melo-cake form)

oh god I cant hold it together anymore....must find biscuits to gorge on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 972 ✭✭✭moco

I love them!:pac:

It's very sad that there aren't coffee sweets in Roses and Quality Street. They were my favourite.:(:(:(

amacca wrote: »
    I quite like those.......well I think I do.....are those the ones with the chocolate rings with the jelly stars on top.......................love those...my all time favourite closey fooled by the now defunct choc-mallows (can be got now in rebranded melo-cake form)

oh god I cant hold it together anymore....must find biscuits to gorge on.

Yes. Jellies on biscuits. The idea itself belongs in the 1980s. Those pink wafers are also in Afternoon Tea.

Choc mallows rock. A timeless classic :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 111 ✭✭Paulor94

FIRST WORLD PROBLEMS EH???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Get a life OP. its only sweets...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 LadyGardener

Twixes are lovely, as mass-produced chocolate goes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭Adyx

Get a life OP. its only sweets...
    I saw the thread title on the homepage and immediately I thought "Oh god, abouttobebanned is at it again". :P

Twixes are lovely, as mass-produced chocolate goes.

What, do you make your own chocolate?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,542 ✭✭✭The Davestator

Jaysus. :eek:

Tough times, tough times. This recession is even reaching far into our favourite festive sweets. Will we have to resort back to inferior 1980s favourites such as Quality Street, Black Magic and those rank Aftenoon Tea biscuit tins? It doesn't bear thinking about.

Don't forget 'Double centres'. A truly awful sweet where each one was at least 50% mank

What, do you make your own chocolate?

Sooo... if it's not mass-produced, it has to be made by me? :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,983 ✭✭✭Raminahobbin

This is almost as bad as when Roses decided to get rid of all their foil covered chocolates :( I loved the praline ones and the little square truffle ones!!

B*stards. All of them. Ruining Christmas.

Sooo... if it's not mass-produced, it has to be made by me? :confused:

well I don't know a whole lot about producing chocolate, so care to tell me what you were talking about?

Not all chocolate you buy out there will be mass-produced, some will be from small craft production companies. Not going to bother going into detail here, Google is your friend.

riiight.... nope don't care.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭shizz

disgusted...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,123 ✭✭✭Ellie2008

Me too, on the plus side you can get a massive tub for a fiver.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 541 ✭✭✭DEVEREUX

What's that you say ?

Galaxy Truffles gone ??

riiight.... nope don't care.

Then why all the questions? :confused: Strange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭Snoopy1

I eat all them and the twix's.
    Send any unwanted ones my way :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,174 ✭✭✭✭Captain Chaos

Change the snickers for the twix at least then it's just the bounty's to throw out after christmas.

Ice cream Snickers now, they are a different story.

The Galaxy truffles though, they are the best by far in the box.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,556 ✭✭✭Deus Ex Machina

If you eat them properly (at christmas, in the dark, watching Indiana Jones, sipping your 8th glass of coke and dipping them deeply in cream before eating them) you won't even notice that they have different flavours.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 148 ✭✭YoureSoVain

Get with the programme. This is so 2 weeks ago

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?threadid=2056453366