Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Place In The Republic of Ireland For Christmas Shopping

• 27-11-2011 11:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭

Any suggestions please?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 80 ✭✭Biscuits16

Newry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

Any road that links to N Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,242 ✭✭✭amacca

Paully D wrote: »
    Any suggestions please?

Dublin city centre......if everyone else isnt doing their Christmas shopping too

Then Cork city centre with the same proviso

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,257 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

Rockall

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 350 ✭✭ICANN

I reckon Cork City. Same shops as Dublin except with less people and some nice places to relax in between shops with a cup of coffee.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Any Penney's outlet should do the trick.

Apparently they have a whole lot of things for Christmas and if it's things for your family you're after they have a lot for them too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,860 ✭✭✭stimpson

A shop.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Laois, Roscommon and Leitrim

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 198 ✭✭CYHSN

Any place with a computer and internet access

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

The internet

Amazon?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭John Doe1

Skellig michael

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Anywhere before the VAT increase.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,242 ✭✭✭amacca

Any place with a computer and internet access
    the internet
    amazon?

ah feck off back to the future will ye lads:D

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

town

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,350 ✭✭✭gigino

according to McGuinness derry is as Irish as Cork, so Derry it is. Plus up there the money does not go towards paying public service pensions of 160,000 a year to people like McAleese and Ahern and McCreevy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

berlin..........that's the capital ain't it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Carlow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Donnybrook is a great place to do the christmas shopping, just make sure you get it done during the day and are careful.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Kil-day-ai-ai-air.

Kildare Village,

Kil-day-ai-ai-air

Kildare Vill... sorry, what was the question again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 115 ✭✭castlepoint

depend on where you live,what you want to buy and how much you got to spend.