Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Uncharted 3: Drake's Deception (PS3) - €30 delivered [Zavvi]

• 27-11-2011 1:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,413 ✭✭✭✭

Not quite as cheap as Gamestop the other day... but not bad!

10293233-1318246164-972040.jpg
    Buy it from Zavvi
    Once again toughened treasure hunter Nathan Drake finds himself catapulted into another treacherous quest for his fortune in Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception. Now Drake’s journey takes him deep in to the harsh weathers of the Arabian Peninsula in search of the mythical Atlantis of the Sands. Accompanied by an old friend, Victor Sullivan, the two soon find themselves facing off against the formidable force of a dark, deceitful organisation and its cut-throat leader. Drake will soon realise that he will have to overcome all of his deepest and darkest fears to survive this harsh wilderness, and defeat his tenacious foes.

(from HUKD.ie)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

Any chance of getting caught for import duty on this game, as Zavvi are based in Jersey?

I thought I read that if an item is over a certain price(€22?), ya might have to pay duty on it

Cheers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,413 ✭✭✭✭Basq

There's always a chance..

.. but I've bought a hundred items from Zavvi and never been caught (even on a €65 Battlestar Galactica Blu-ray set).

Could be luck of the game!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

Basq wrote: »
    There's always a chance..

.. but I've bought a hundred items from Zavvi and never been caught (even on a €65 Battlestar Galactica Blu-ray set).

Could be luck of the game!

Grand...I think I might live life a little dangerously on this one so! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,190 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Thanks Basq.

I was charged the 99c delivery fee there - usually I am not...hmmm I wonder if it is because I clicked through via FatCheese.

Anyway, dispatched within a month is a bit of a worry but at least I will have time to cancel if Amazon price match this week.

Only want it to play through over Xmas.

noodler wrote: »
    Thanks Basq.

I was charged the 99c delivery fee there - usually I am not
    No.. they've been charging the 99p delivery for a few months now.

Yeah for over a year I believe.

But I was rarely charged it when I order.

EDIT: Yep just checked my last 10 orders (last one was in July though) and they all have delivery charges of "0.00" beside them.

Yeah for over a year I believe.

But I was rarely charged it when I order.

EDIT: Yep just checked my last 10 orders (last one was in July though) and they all have delivery charges of "0.00" beside them.
    The Hut and Zavvi have always stated 99p shipping.. but never charged it since they brought paying by Paypal in - see here - but brought back in the 99p shipping a few months back (wasn't in July alright as I bought the '30 Rock' boxset at the same time).

I see.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 79 ✭✭seathestar

http://www.zavvi.com/elysium.search?searchFilters=&search=unchartered+3

Sold Out Now! Decent price, surely they will be getting more stock for the xmas rush for people looking to get their hands on it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭shamcfc

seathestar wrote: »
    http://www.zavvi.com/elysium.search?searchFilters=&search=unchartered+3

Sold Out Now! Decent price, surely they will be getting more stock for the xmas rush for people looking to get their hands on it!

Nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnoooooooooooo. :mad:

Was just getting the card to get this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,871 ✭✭✭Karen23

oh no , I could have done with this. Anyone know where is selling this at the cheapest price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 370 ✭✭sk282

Karen23 wrote: »
    oh no , I could have done with this. Anyone know where is selling this at the cheapest price.

Keep an eye on Amazon.de's Cyber Monday Deals, this will be on around 14:00 I think.

This is back in stock!!

http://ht.ly/7H8Ba

Just ordered one :)

Thanks for the heads-up LaughingJoker91.

Have updated title.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭garion

Great, got it along with 10% cashback from Fatcheese. Cheers Basq.

garion wrote: »
    Great, got it along with 10% cashback from Fatcheese. Cheers Basq.

I think 10% cashback is only for gifts and flowers, games are 3.5%.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,167 ✭✭✭✭Berty

Bought. Thanks for updating the thread. :D

Thanks for the update.
    I'll have to try and borrow a credit card. It wont let me use Maestro/Laser.

Ordered , thanks ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,544 ✭✭✭Hogzy

Has anyone had their stuff dispatched yet? I ordered two games on Sunday and nothing has been despatched yet. Both are in stock and said they would be sent within 24hrs. Still nothing.

I ordered a game from thehut.com yesterday and it was dispatched this morning.

Hogzy wrote: »
    Has anyone had their stuff dispatched yet? I ordered two games on Sunday and nothing has been despatched yet. Both are in stock and said they would be sent within 24hrs. Still nothing.

I ordered a game from thehut.com yesterday and it was dispatched this morning.

Uncharted will take up to a month to dispatch according to my order.

My dispatch date is the 28/11/11

Its typical Zavvi. Iv ordered from them before and it took weeks for the DVD to be dispatched. I hope to god i get this before Christmas.

Just a note, If Zavvi and thehut have the same price. Order from Thehut, you'll get it quicker.

My dispatch date is the 28/11/11

Its typical Zavvi. Iv ordered from them before and it took weeks for the DVD to be dispatched. I hope to god i get this before Christmas.

Just a note, If Zavvi and thehut have the same price. Order from Thehut, you'll get it quicker.

Jesus Christ my dispatch date is not until January!

Hmmm...will have to keep my eyes open for a sale on this somewhere else. If zavvi can't get it to me by 26th then tis no good to me.

Jesus Christ my dispatch date is not until January!

Hmmm...will have to keep my eyes open for a sale on this somewhere else. If zavvi can't get it to me by 26th then tis no good to me.

When did you order?

27th

27th

At what time as a matter of interest?

I ask because i bought it when it was first reduced to £25. It then sold out within a matter of minutes but came back in stock on Sunday night. I bought at 4pm

EDIT: My other game has just been despatched. Feck, Uncharted is the one i really want.

At what time as a matter of interest?

I ask because i bought it when it was first reduced to £25. It then sold out within a matter of minutes but came back in stock on Sunday night. I bought at 4pm

EDIT: My other game has just been despatched. Feck, Uncharted is the one i really want.

I think it was pmish according to my above posts on Sunday.

My order was placed a good few days ago as well when it was "in stock". Now the status says "awaiting delivery" and the dispatch date is the 01/12/11. Stupid really.

It's either in stock or it's not. Haven't taken my money yet though but I have seen Paypal have taken it and are "holding on to it" until Zavvi draw it down.

See You Next Tuesdays

My order date shows as 27-Nov-2011 02:32PM and it was dispatched yesterday.

My order date was 28/11/11
    Dispatch Date : Est 01/12/11

Amazingly I just got an email saying mu UC3 has been dispatched.

Keep us updated on how long it takes from dispatch to delivery

Karen23 wrote: »
    Keep us updated on how long it takes from dispatch to delivery

I would expect by the end of next week. Zavvi, Hut and Sendit are generally the same for me here in Dub.

Amazingly I just got an email saying mu UC3 has been dispatched.

lol me too. It says it will take 10-25 days for delivery though :(

REALLY ?? I need it for a Christmas present :( I hope it doesnt take that long

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,158 ✭✭✭Tayla

It's £28 on Amazon so less than €33, choose free super saver delivery for free delivery and you'll prob get it next week sometime!

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Uncharted-3-Drakes-Deception-PS3/dp/B004T8C0C0/ref=pd_ecc_rvi_cart_1

Just got an email - order despatched expect delivery in 10-15 days.

Mine was posted yesterday. I replied telling them not to expect any future orders from me.

Suggesting it was in stock when it was not was deceitful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

I recieved mine today from zavvi

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 155 ✭✭theavenger

Cancelled mine after about a week of "awaiting stock pick"
    Glad I did because today got it off gamestop for €27 and it was dispatched within 2 hours

Mine arrived this morning , was despatched on 5/12/11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 832 ✭✭✭funkyouup

Sorry i ordered off these guys now, got dispatched on the 30th, if it doesnt arrive by the 20th of December zavvi have told me they will look into it:rolleyes:
    Also got my credit card bill there the other day and there are 2 transactions from zavvi, one for 30.95, and the following day my card was charged 1.21.
    This ever happen to anyone before?

funkyouup wrote: »
    Sorry i ordered off these guys now, got dispatched on the 30th, if it doesnt arrive by the 20th of December zavvi have told me they will look into it:rolleyes:
    Also got my credit card bill there the other day and there are 2 transactions from zavvi, one for 30.95, and the following day my card was charged 1.21.

Recieved mine last week but my credit card bill is exactly the same man!

I can only assume they charged the 1 pound delivery seperately?

They always charge for each individual Item separately. I dont know why this is? I wonder is it to get around us having to pay Duty because they are coming from outside the EU?

Yep, €1.21 sounds like delivery to me. Odd that it was charged seperately.. never happened me but I always pay via Paypal.

Out of curiosity, did you buy this deal?

If so, what was your final Euro bill?

Out of curiosity, did you buy this deal?

If so, what was your final Euro bill?
    Nope, didn't buy it.

My copy of Uncharted 1 is barely played, and Uncharted 2 is still in it's plastic! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,707 ✭✭✭skywalker

Got the same, that is odd.

Nope, didn't buy it.

My copy of Uncharted 1 is barely played, and Uncharted 2 is still in it's plastic! :D

You need therapy man. THe level of impulse buying you do is scary!!! :P