Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

And here we go again

• 23-11-2011 11:29pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭

These fücking cünts are now going to impose a no-fly zone over Syria, ostensibly to "protect" Syrian kids or some such crap. Then they'll bomb Damascus to powder and send in hideous thugs to wreck the place. I'm also kinda wondering about those 1.2 MILLION Iraqi refugees inside Syria in squalid camps....you know the ones who the US, France or the UK wouldn't give asylum to. I wonder if they're wondering how much worse their lives can get thanks to "democracy". I was in Damascus last summer. What a majestic and enchanting city and the food and the people and the styles. But fück all that. Who gives a toss about people and biblical history and ancient bazaars and gorgeous women and the friendliest, cheekiest little kids on Earth, and the aromas of the past when you need to smash the shït out of the place in order to weaken another glorious and beautiful country, i.e. Iran, so that you can finally gobble up the Caspian Basin.

Sick, disgusting vermin. Oh and for those of you who swallow the utter faeces about what will happen to a country if it's not invaded and occupied and controlled by US/UK/NATO I would ask you this. Have you ever been to Vietnam since the US assholes were ultimately booted out of the place? I have. It's Paradise....save for the odd kid who is born without a tongue or an anus thanks to Agent Orange.

Plan for No Fly Zone Over Syria

By Israeli National News

November 23, 2011 "Israeli National News" -- European sources in Washington confirm that there are plans for a no fly zone to be imposed on Syria by Arab and Turkish warplanes, with the US coordinating the logistics. According to the report, Israel will not respond if Syrian missiles are launched. the Arab Jets will prevent the Syrian security forces from attacking civilians, and will enable the Free Syrian rebel Army of defectors to assemble and plan their offensives.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Jeboa Safari

That seems fair. The real ***** are the Russians, supporting Assad and moving warships into the region. You bleat on about people being pepper sprayed in America in another thread, yet you've no condemnation of protesters in Syria being met by tanks.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,019 ✭✭✭stuar

Russia don't seem to be allowing another Libya to happen in Syria, they have deployed some warships to dissuade any democracy being dished out to Syria.
    Russian warships enter Syrian waters to prevent NATO attack: report
    http://nation.com.pk/pakistan-news-newspaper-daily-english-online/International/19-Nov-2011/Russian-warships-enter-Syrian-waters-to-prevent-NATO-attack-report

More here:
    http://www.google.ie/search?sourceid=navclient&aq=1&oq=russian+warships+in+sy&hl=en-GB&ie=UTF-8&rlz=1T4GGHP_en-GBIE450IE450&q=russian+warships+in+syrian+port#pq=russian+warships+in+syrian+port&hl=en&cp=27&gs_id=9&xhr=t&q=russian+warships+in+syrian+waters&pf=p&sclient=psy-ab&rlz=1T4GGHP_en-GBIE450IE450&source=hp&pbx=1&oq=russian+warships+in+syrian+&aq=0v&aqi=g-v2&aql=&gs_sm=&gs_upl=&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.,cf.osb&fp=e9deec89fc51bfe9&biw=1280&bih=673&bs=1

Russia are upping their tone at NATO and openly letting them know they are ready for a nuclear WW3, Russian General Nikolai Makarov has warned Russia is ready for a nuclear war, whether they mean it or not remains to be seen.

Russia warns NATO on its readiness for nuclear WW3
    http://www.zimbabwemetro.com/?p=30650

More here:
    http://news.google.ie/news/more?q=general+nikolai+makarov&hl=en&qscrl=1&nord=1&rlz=1T4GGHP_en-GBIE450IE450&prmd=imvnsuo&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.,cf.osb&ion=1&biw=1280&bih=673&wrapid=tlif132209659956010&um=1&ie=UTF-8&ncl=dv8aHFuMqGUfCvMrlUaeS4uzgdUBM&ei=45fNTqSMFdCWhQfhlezZDQ&sa=X&oi=news_result&ct=more-results&resnum=1&ved=0CC0QqgIwAA

• Site Banned Posts: 8,331 ✭✭✭Brown Bomber

protesters in Syria

How would you deal with these armed protestors?

Here is a peaceful protest

Dr. Haytham Mannaa, spokesman of the Arab Commission for Human Rights, participated in a conversation in which a Syrian-American businessman offered to arm Syrian opposition groups in order to accomplish regime change. He indicates that most of the surreptitious arms dealers are linked to the American government and Lebanese agents connected to Saad Hariri.
    p27-ghaderi_200_200.gifSomething stinks about this. Farid al-Ghaderi, head of the Reform Party and one of the leading opposition figures against the Assad government, visited the Israeli Knesset in 2007. Insiders say that he along with a cabal of other Syrian exiles are being coached and prepared by the hegemonic US-Zionist-Saudi nexus to take over the Syrian government, similar to what they did with Ahmad Chalabi, and steer it away from the regional alliance between Iran, Turkey, Hizbullah, and Hamas.

http://www.crescenticit.com/special-reports/1953-may2011/3092-us-israeli-saudi-involvement-in-syrian-uprising.html

Syria Uprising Has CIA Written All Over It
    http://joequinn.net/2011/06/01/syria-uprising-has-cia-written-all-over-it/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 270 ✭✭wingsof daun

I thought they had no stomach for another bombing campaign after all they spent in Libya, and still do. I think Israel is the ultimate cause of these NATO interventions. They must still have enough money for another intervention, but SURELY NATO must finally back down when Russia has it's warships to defend Syria. I cannot believe the West will defy the might of Russia, it's insanity. Our immoral leaders will take all risks against the safety of civilians to take over a country. :eek:

The Plot Against Syria

Plot Title:
    Leader of Reform Party of Syria,member of AIPAC

Involvement:
    Farid al-Ghaderi is the leader of the Reform Party of Syria ,A U.S.-based organisation ,guided and funded and organised by the the unholy alliance of AIPAC and Democracy Council. Al-Ghaderi, like Bandar, has the dubious distinction of visiting in 2007 the Israeli Knesset ,and he declared that he is proud to do this visit and to be the first Syrian to give a speech to the Israeli Knesset.
    http://plot.vsyria.com/farid-al-ghaderi

Syria is under attack by a conspiracy of evil persons. These persons created a massive fabrication machine to falsify information about Syria.
    In this Site, we try to simulate the Plot hierarchy by introducing the key players and their negative impact on Syria.
    http://plot.vsyria.com/

Reform Party of Syria (RPS) is a US-based opposition party, golly-gosh, who would have thought!.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,823 ✭✭✭WakeUp

This is it. Anybody who has been following the NATO/US crusades of recent years would be aware that Syria and ultimately Iran would at some stage come into their cross-hairs. This could be the spark that lights the world up attacking Syria will involve Iran and god knows who else, its all part of the masterplan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Just an observation, but there were many posts on this forum along the lines of "How come NATO/US isn't doing something about Syria when they were so willing to move troops to XYZ?" and when they do, it's condemned?

Anyway, is this move a NATO move, or one by the surrounding Arab nations with the US dealing with the logistics (since they have a fair amount of experience in the area)? The article in the OP points the the latter.

And is there any other source for this info? Call me paranoid, but I have my reservations about the Israeli national news. The article could be an attempt to try and force the issue into occurring, maybe to order the US to do this, or maybe to get a reaction from the Russians for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,696 ✭✭✭Jonny7

Don't get all excited yet lads, there's nothing concrete so far, besides NATO still need time to move their tanks out of Libya and build their fake Damascus sets in Qatar :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,922 ✭✭✭hooradiation

These fücking cünts are now going to impose a no-fly zone over Syria,
    *snip*

I can find no supporting evidence for this claim.
    Much like the Walter Fauntroy story it seems to have been copied and pasted around the alternative news sites with no effort to fact check or verify.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

That seems fair. The real ***** are the Russians, supporting Assad and moving warships into the region. You bleat on about people being pepper sprayed in America in another thread, yet you've no condemnation of protesters in Syria being met by tanks.

I have a problem with protesters in Bahrain being met by Saudi tanks because they [saudis] are doing the bidding of the US in order to keep the puppet dictatorship in place. You see it may have skipped your attention but there are/were two types of uprisings in the Middle East:

1. Authentic popular movements seeking to overthrow a corrupt and brutal regime.

2. Staged uprisings fomented by outside elements to use the opportunity of 1. to destabilise regimes that the West seeks to exploit. Syria and Libya are examples of this.

The west turned a blind eye or actively encouraged crackdowns on protestors threatening regimes it [The US] wanted kept in place (Bahrain is an example as it is home to the US 6th Fleet) and condemned or fabricated reports over oppression in the cases of Syria and Libya. With Yemen it didn't really give a toss.

(Just as a side note, the US supported Nicolai Ceaucescu until it became an embarassment to do so and they cut him loose right before he was arrested and executed).

The West propped up Mubarak until the Tahrir Sq. uprising. Then they realised that it had gotten to a tipping point. Neither Obama nor Cameron nor anybody condemned the police violence against citizens because they thought that their boy Hosni would hold onto to power so they kept their mouths shut, quietly sh!tting themselves that they were going to lose Egypt to the Egyptian people. Well Hosni fled but and there was talk of El-Baradei taking over but I knew that it was going to be business as usual. I noticed that the army never got involved and I was immediately suspicious. I knew that when the dust settled a military junta would replace Mubarak and I was right. Just look at Egypt today. It's worse, not better.

Regarding Libya, again the uprisings in other places were used as a smokescreen to launch the long sought after assault on the jewel of North Africa. Mercernaries, provocateurs, no-fly zones, airstrikes, fairytales about viagra and genocide were all thrown into the fray to topple Ghadaffi and seize Libya for the West. The same is happening in Syria.

This is all part of a plan to control every country from Morocco right through Iran and for the West to completely control the Med, the Red Sea, The Gulf and to have a ring of steel cutting off China from the Caspian Basin energy reserves. This plan was formulated in the 90's. If you can't see that now, then there's no helping you.

So to answer your question, I think there's a big difference between gangs of armed thugs (probably on the CIA payroll) roaming around Damascus at night killing people and attacking police stations and seeking to overthrow the government and the government responding to them with tanks and small-arms fire is a DAMN sight different to peaceful protesters in the US demonstrating to bring about a modicum of economic equality and transparency and them getting clubbed and maced by police thugs.

Wouldn't you agree?

I can find no supporting evidence for this claim.
    Much like the Walter Fauntroy story it seems to have been copied and pasted around the alternative news sites with no effort to fact check or verify.

From CBS:

By CBS/AP

November 23, 2011 --- "BEIRUT - The U.S. Embassy in Damascus urged its citizens in Syria to depart "immediately," and Turkey's foreign ministry urged Turkish pilgrims to opt for flights to return home from Saudi Arabia to avoid traveling through Syria.

"The U.S. Embassy continues to urge U.S. citizens in Syria to depart immediately while commercial transportation is available," said a statement issued to the American community in Syria Wednesday and posted on the Embassy's website. "The number of airlines serving Syria has decreased significantly since the summer, while many of those airlines remaining have reduced their number of flights."

And I know he's a lunatic but Rick Perry is calling for a no-fly zone. But once people get used to an idea, no matter who utters it or how insane it sounds, it's so much easier to act on theat idea over time.

Think WMD, think 45 minutes, think "wipe israel off the map". All that crap that was/is just that, crap. Lies.

From CBS:

By CBS/AP

November 23, 2011 --- "BEIRUT - The U.S. Embassy in Damascus urged its citizens in Syria to depart "immediately," and Turkey's foreign ministry urged Turkish pilgrims to opt for flights to return home from Saudi Arabia to avoid traveling through Syria.

"The U.S. Embassy continues to urge U.S. citizens in Syria to depart immediately while commercial transportation is available," said a statement issued to the American community in Syria Wednesday and posted on the Embassy's website. "The number of airlines serving Syria has decreased significantly since the summer, while many of those airlines remaining have reduced their number of flights."

That's fine, but, that's no evidence of an no-fly zone being set up. Embassies advise their citizens to leave countries when they feel that the country may become dangerous, it does not then follow that because the US and turkey have issued these warnings to their citizens that it is because they are about to impose a no-fly zone or know of one that is about to be imposed.

It may well come to pass, but I'm going to refrain from speculating on hyperbolic posts on the apparently self evident simplistic nature of world affairs and the middle east.

And I know he's a lunatic but Rick Perry is calling for a no-fly zone. But once people get used to an idea, no matter who utters it or how insane it sounds, it's so much easier to act on theat idea over time.
    Rick perry may be for it, but the rest of the republican primary field, include it's current front runners disagreed with him.
    If this is 'getting people used to the idea' it's a very long game they're playing...

• Site Banned Posts: 8,331 ✭✭✭Brown Bomber

humanji wrote: »
    Just an observation, but there were many posts on this forum along the lines of "How come NATO/US isn't doing something about Syria when they were so willing to move troops to XYZ?" and when they do, it's condemned?
    Well it's all about consistency isn't it?

Believe me, if the US as the world's sole superpower foriegn policy aims were genuinely altruistic I would be their greatest admirer; I really would. However, you just have to scratch the surface to see that this is not the case.

For example, while NATO backed Jihadi terrorist factions were burning women, raping Gen Gadaffi ,an OAP with a knife, rounding up black Libyans and hanging them and hoisting Al Qaeda flags on their Tripoli HQ Hillary Clinton was cackling in sociopathic delight at death. At this same time she was courting Uzbekistan's tyrant dictator, a man far worse than Gadaffi ever was and promising him the earth for allowing supply routes into Afghanistan.
    Torture is endemic in Karimov’s Uzbekistan, where his regime has banned all opposition political parties, severely restricted freedom of expression, forced international human rights and NGOs out of the country, suppressed religious freedom, and annually taken as many as 2 million children out of school to engage in forced labor for the cotton harvest. Thousands of dissidents have been jailed, and many hundreds have been killed, some of them literally boiled alive.

Point being it doesn't matter who you are or what you do as long as you don't interfere with US foriegn policy objectives. Libya, Syria and Iran are/were rejectionist states. It is no coincidence that they are all in a state of war/imminent war.

Arab league gives Syria 24 hours to sign a deal or face sanctions

http://www.reuters.com/article/2011/11/24/us-syria-idUSTRE7AM0QA20111124?feedType=RSS&feedName=topNews&rpc=71

Half-way down is a proposal by France to steal Syria's oil. have some sort of "humanitarian protection" for civilians or some such.

That's fine, but, that's no evidence of an no-fly zone being set up. Embassies advise their citizens to leave countries when they feel that the country may become dangerous, it does not then follow that because the US and turkey have issued these warnings to their citizens that it is because they are about to impose a no-fly zone or know of one that is about to be imposed.

It may well come to pass, but I'm going to refrain from speculating on hyperbolic posts on the apparently self evident simplistic nature of world affairs and the middle east.

Rick perry may be for it, but the rest of the republican primary field, include it's current front runners disagreed with him.
    If this is 'getting people used to the idea' it's a very long game they're playing...

Hooradiation, you and I have locked horns in the past, and that's fine. Heated debate is good for the blood. But I would ask you this....and it's not to paint you into a corner.....ANYONE in the public sphere even mentioning the violation of another nation's sovereignty, including airspace, is engaging in inherently dangerous rhetoric, would you not say?

For a country, or even a politician (and not be disciplined) to simply recommend or even suggest that the airspace of shall we say Spain, or Canada, or Japan or England should be either shut down or violated would be tantamount to a declaration of war.
    How on Earth can you be "au fait" with that?

Why are you listening to this shït? Why?
    If there was a kid at thd end of your street that nobody knew much about and some tit kept barking in your ear that this kid was the anti-christ or that he kept dead bodies under his bed or that he killed, grilled and ate his sisters and brothers would you just jump with the mob and go down and torch his house, drag him out and lynch him? Even though you have no clue about him?
    Why the hell are you baying for Syrian blood? Can't you slowdown, think for yourself and question what you're being told? Peoples' lives are at stake here and you seem to think it's a game.

And with reference to your banal statement about embassies urging their citizens to leave the country...you're correct. This isn't a green light for a no fly-zone to be imposed, but if you could muster a bit of honesty and common sense then what would you call it a precursor to? The same shabby excuse was used in Libya. NATO frigates were deployed to evacuate engineers, doctors, nurses, mechanics, oil workers (oh and they left behind the poor black bastards who cleaned the toilets) before the bombs starts raining down.

Hooradiation, hand on heart, if a no-fly-zone or "freedom corridors" to Southern Turkey are suggested in the next few days or weeks, will you do me a favour? Will you try to look a little more deeply into this and forget about your own preconceived notions?

Jonny7 wrote: »
    Arab league gives Syria 24 hours to sign a deal or face sanctions

http://www.reuters.com/article/2011/11/24/us-syria-idUSTRE7AM0QA20111124?feedType=RSS&feedName=topNews&rpc=71

Half-way down is a proposal by France to steal Syria's oil. have some sort of "humanitarian protection" for civilians or some such.

French assholes. Just can't wait to get back to controlling the Levant and plant the Foreign Legion back in Damascus and Beirut.

I hope as many Brits and French are airlifted back to Landstuhl or Marseilles with their legs or testicles missing as have American praetorians from Iraq and Afghanistan.
    Total-Elfina and CA and BNP won't complain though, so buy their stock now.

Hooradiation, you and I have locked horns in the past, and that's fine. Heated debate is good for the blood. But I would ask you this....and it's not to paint you into a corner.....ANYONE in the public sphere even mentioning the violation of another nation's sovereignty, including airspace, is engaging in inherently dangerous rhetoric, would you not say?

For a country, or even a politician (and not be disciplined) to simply recommend or even suggest that the airspace of shall we say Spain, or Canada, or Japan or England should be either shut down or violated would be tantamount to a declaration of war.

If there was a kid at thd end of your street that nobody knew much about and some tit kept barking in your ear that this kid was the anti-christ or that he kept dead bodies under his bed or that he killed, grilled and ate his sisters and brothers would you just jump with the mob and go down and torch his house, drag him out and lynch him? Even though you have no clue about him?
    Why the hell are you baying for Syrian blood? Can't you slowdown, think for yourself and question what you're being told? Peoples' lives are at stake here and you seem to think it's a game.

And with reference to your banal statement about embassies urging their citizens to leave the country...you're correct. This isn't a green light for a no fly-zone to be imposed, but if you could muster a bit of honesty and common sense then what would you call it a precursor to? The same shabby excuse was used in Libya. NATO frigates were deployed to evacuate engineers, doctors, nurses, mechanics, oil workers (oh and they left behind the poor black bastards who cleaned the toilets) before the bombs starts raining down.

Hooradiation, hand on heart, if a no-fly-zone or "freedom corridors" to Southern Turkey are suggested in the next few days or weeks, will you do me a favour? Will you try to look a little more deeply into this and forget about your own preconceived notions?

What about World War 2? - am just curious

Jaysus, just heard that they've installed this scumbag, Ganzouri, into power in Egypt. This fücker is worse than the dickhead, Ahmed Chalabi that they tried to install in Baghdad. The Chalabi is a friggin bank-robber. This Ganzouri cünt spent at least 3 years under house arrest.

So much for a new beginning.

Come on hooradiation, come on Jonny, explain it away. Explain why maybe a brilliant retired professor would not be better to run the country than a serial thug or a gangster or ..... imagine....someone that the people chose. Praytell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭rmacm

Why the hell are you baying for Syrian blood?

I don't think anyone here is baying for Syrian blood.

Is there something wrong with engineers, doctors etc?

What about World War 2? - am just curious

jonny, have you apologised for your lies regarding news sources yet? Until you have so done then don't approach me.

woah! I haven't the faintest idea what you are talking about? which news sources?

Each country sent transport as best they could.
    Russia used too large ferries to transport 4500 people out.
    Aircraft and ships evacuate British and French expats
    Actually here's the evacuation list by country
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-middle-east-12552374
    Bangladesh, Bosnia, Brazil, Canada, China, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, India, Italy, Philippines, Russia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Jaysus, just heard that they've installed this scumbag, Ganzouri, into power in Egypt. This fücker is worse than the dickhead, Ahmed Chalabi that they tried to install in Baghdad. The Chalabi is a friggin bank-robber. This Ganzouri cünt spent at least 3 years under house arrest.

So much for a new beginning.

Come on hooradiation, come on Jonny, explain it away. Explain why maybe a brilliant retired professor would not be better to run the country than a serial thug or a gangster or ..... imagine....someone that the people chose. Praytell.

The elections are next week.

elections! :pac: :pac:

Another CNN camera shot of 20 people with their purple fingers raised in the air joyously cheering before being given their $50 and told to fcuk off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭Jeboa Safari

elections! :pac: :pac:

Another CNN camera shot of 20 people with their purple fingers raised in the air joyously cheering before being given their $50 and told to fcuk off.

If all this is about controlling the Middle East, why did the colonial powers give them up after world war two?

Well, that is debatable. If we're taking the "in the public sphere" as the indicator of who's opinions should be considered for this, then we have a very wide sphere of people to pick from. If, say, Charlie sheen called for a no fly zone would that be "inherently dangerous rhetoric"?
    I doubt it, because it's Charlie Sheen - nobody really cares what he has to say.
    Likewise, Rick Perry, while apparently cut from the same cloth as George W Bush is an outsider in the presidential primary race. In a field that contains Newt Gingrich, Michelle Bachmann and Herman Cain he could find nobody to support his no-fly zone idea.
    A primary race, which has been dominated by populist, almost nonsensical gibberish this could find no purchase.

So, yeah. I'm not concerned.

No, it isn't tantamount to a declaration of war, in the slightest.
    declarations of war are very specific things, having the governor of Texas saying that is what he'd do if elected isn't close to being declaration of war.
    Likewise, Herman Cain's "big electrified fence" to keep out Mexicans isn't a tantamount to declaring it's open season on all illegal aliens.
    Campaign promises have never been seen as ironclad guarantees, why start now?

Also, "au fait" means "to be fully informed of" - I suspect you meant something else there.

Because listening to what is actually happening as opposed to what i imagine to be happening is a method that I've found works well.

You don't care about these people, please stop trying to play the "ohh but i'm being empathic" card. You don't know them and everyone in Syria died tomorrow your life wouldn't be affect one jot.

Second, your analogy is meaningless, I'm not doing or supporting any of the things your flight of fancy is implying.
    All I am saying, and all I have said is that your initial report lacks verification.
    And I don't find it any more verified after that long and blatantly fallacy ridden analogy.
    To paraphrase the guys in dragnet "Just the facts, ma'am".
    And with reference to your banal statement about embassies urging their citizens to leave the country...you're correct. This isn't a green light for a no fly-zone to be imposed, but if you could muster a bit of honesty and common sense then what would you call it a precursor to?

That Syria has the potential to become unstable?
    That's about all I can reasonably say, anything else is speculation and I refuse to dishonestly pass that off under the banner of "honest and common sense"
    The same shabby excuse was used in Libya. NATO frigates were deployed to evacuate engineers, doctors, nurses, mechanics, oil workers (oh and they left behind the poor black bastards who cleaned the toilets) before the bombs starts raining down.

Ahh, so it's racial motivated as well? Fascinating.

At that point, will you ask me if I've stopped hitting my wife?

Your obvious loaded question aside, IF anything like that happens, and I do stress the IF part, at that point I might participate in a discussion on what is happening. Until then, I see no reason to bother.