Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Anyone see their own course on this list?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭Tones69

Yep, Carlow-29 why?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭acejeff

One of the ones at the end that were considered- Blainroe.

Only played 29 of the top100, my aim is to one day have played every course on the list for any given year. Trip to Sligo/Donegal in March will incorporate another 4 that I haven't played.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 95 ✭✭anticonno16

Yes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭Tin_Cup

Yep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭Beaulieu

Yes - although I think that there's a correlation between amount of advertising booked with Golf Digest Ireland and ranking of Golf Course.:mad::mad:

Beaulieu wrote: »
    Yes - although I think that there's a correlation between amount of advertising booked with Golf Digest Ireland and ranking of Golf Course.:mad::mad:

RCD don't advertise a huge amount
    RP don't
    Portmarnock a little

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭Dtoffee

Yes and it should not be near the top 500 given its condition this year.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 240 ✭✭Deco1983

Tones69 wrote: »
    Yep, Carlow-29 why?

Its down 5 Tones - unlike your handicap;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

Looked up n down for Grange Castle but couldn't find it anywhere... must be a misprint! :D

WHIP IT! wrote: »
    Looked up n down for Grange Castle but couldn't find it anywhere... must be a misprint! :D

I wouldn't have thought so. It's crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,886 ✭✭✭WHIP IT!

You're great craic, ye know that...

Bruno26 wrote: »

What is your issue with Grange Castle. Great venue for golf. I've played Knightsbrook, Luttrellstown, Rathcore, Old Conna, Black Bush, Castlemartyr and others. Grange Castle costs about €14 to play. I believe it is as good and as enjoyable as the above when you consider the value you get. Funny opinion! Your snobby attitude is what puts people off from playing golf.

Great venue? If you live in the suburban sprawl that is clondalkin the it's manna from heaven.

But it's not.

I live in Kinnegad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 185 ✭✭mikeunt

I live in Kinnegad.

Nice
    fair play

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 183 ✭✭Anto12

Woodlands must have been 101 :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 236 ✭✭Doc Daneeka

Yep, top 5! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,331 ✭✭✭the lawman

Was Rathcore in this last year? Think it was in the 60's.

Strange that it's dropped out if I'm correct.

Answer is no to the OP for me then.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭Beaulieu

RCD don't advertise a huge amount
    RP don't
    Portmarnock a little

Sure but advertising really comes into play for those courses outside the Top 40 or so...how do you decide between No 51 say and No 61?
    Ad spend I am sure plays a part here..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 161 ✭✭acejeff

Great venue? If you live in the suburban sprawl that is clondalkin the it's manna from heaven.

But it's not.

Grange Castle is a decent course but I wouldn't put it at the same level as Knightsbrook or Lutrellstown. These lists will always cause a great deal of debate however.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭Tones69

Deco1983 wrote: »
    Its down 5 Tones - unlike your handicap;)

Im waitin for spring to unleash the fury, its comin ;)