Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Coins in car CD player

• 09-11-2011 9:31am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭

Ok, my wife got a new slot machine installed in her car last week....or so my 2 year old thought :mad: .....

We now have a cd player which is not working because there are between 1-3 coins stuck inside. They radio will obviously have to be removed and the coins shook out. I remember when i got the handsfree installed that there were a load of panels to be removed before the radio could be accessed (07 Civic), so I couldn't be arsed having a go at it myself as I'll probably make a shambles of it

Can anyone recommend anywhere in Dublin that could sort this problem...(apart from the children's adoption agency....although I still havn't ruled this out)

Ok, my wife got a new slot machine installed in her car last week....or so my 2 year old thought :mad: .....

We now have a cd player which is not working because there are between 1-3 coins stuck inside. ..............

Ye're lucky he didn't swallow them in fairness, where the feck were ye when he was horsing coins into the CD player?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭Leprechaun77

My wife was hoovering the car and found a couple of coins underneath the seat. The culprit was sitting in the front seat...my wife put the coins on the centre console as she found them, rather than let the hoover suck them up.... she saw him pick them up and go for the cd player....stopped most of them going in but alas, at least one must have fell in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Easiest way is to get the car vertical and shake it. Coins will come flying out then. Alternatively, take the CD unit out and shake it. Either way works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

safe sounds on Richmond road are decent lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 428 ✭✭vetstu

Whoever did your handsfree kit would be able to do it.

Edit: http://www.bernardiparts.com/Images/Install/2007_Civic_CD&Cassette&MultiMediaPlayer_AII33543.pdf

Looks like fun.

Confab wrote: »
    Easiest way is to get the car vertical and shake it. Coins will come flying then

Sounds like a plan:D .....One of the lads has a crane I might be able to use.

God damn, I wish I was able to think outside the box like that

vetstu wrote: »
    Whoever did your handsfree kit would be able to do it.

Edit: http://www.bernardiparts.com/Images/Install/2007_Civic_CD&Cassette&MultiMediaPlayer_AII33543.pdf

Looks like fun.

That's fierce complicated for taking a radio out......I could probably manage it but I might end up doing more damage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

2 Ice lolly sticks and a torch. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Hoover? And hope nothing critical is loose in there either?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭deandean

One of mine got half a big Mac into the VCR a few years back :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,122 ✭✭✭✭Jimmy Bottlehead

RoverJames wrote: »
    Ye're lucky he didn't swallow them in fairness, where the feck were ye when he was horsing coins into the CD player?

Children exploring the world and the objects within it?
    MY GOD.

Talk about an over-reaction.

Hope you got sorted, OP :)