Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

tv3 programme on travellers

• 08-11-2011 11:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭

Anyone watching? They are giving out about the conditions they are forced to live in.. why oh why does he not ask them why they do not get up off their arses and clean up the site:mad:
    I currently cannot afford or get finance to afford my own place. If I was given a house, or a site, or a caravan I would be delighted and I would take pride in keeping it, they are given land and they treat it like a dump. I find it so annoying that no presenter ever puts the tough questions to the travelling community, always tip toeing around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,925 ✭✭✭pudzey101

bada-bing wrote: »
    Anyone watching? They are giving out about the conditions they are forced to live in.. why oh why does he not ask them why they do not get up off their arses and clean up the site:mad:
    I currently cannot afford or get finance to afford my own place. If I was given a house, or a site, or a caravan I would be delighted and I would take pride in keeping it, they are given land and they treat it like a dump. I find it so annoying that no presenter ever puts the tough questions to the travelling community, always tip toeing around

Just watching it there myself now :) depends on the travelers though :/ the ones that be on the outskirts of my town have it tidy to the last :) not a paper or bit of rubbish on the road or even in their site :) one lad from the council was fixing one of their burst pipes and said it was allot neater + tidier than alot of the houses he visited :)
    The ones in my county are not a problem, never been complained against or had trouble caused :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 85 ✭✭bada-bing

oh yeah totally agree. would have no problem living beside travellers like that. that one in dunsink looks grand and tidy, but the state of the place he was interviewing outside a min ago, rubbish everywhere!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,710 ✭✭✭flutered

pudzey101 wrote: »
    Just watching it there myself now :) depends on the travelers though :/ the ones that be on the outskirts of my town have it tidy to the last :) not a paper or bit of rubbish on the road or even in their site :) one lad from the council was fixing one of their burst pipes and said it was allot neater + tidier than alot of the houses he visited :)
    The ones in my county are not a problem, never been complained against or had trouble caused :)
    had not one of them been nearly decapitated in broad daylight in tipp town, did not some of then been convicted of going on the rampage one 17th of march, going down the main street lashing out at innocent people including tourists, woah pudsy, take it a little handy with the pontificating.

Some dont care and some do its weird:) like they could come dressed in pajamas and others in suits lol :)

I have no problem in any way with them anyway, ones in my town are doing the community a great deal of help and that :)

flutered wrote: »
    had not one of them been nearly decapitated in broad daylight in tipp town, did not some of then been convicted of going on the rampage one 17th of march, going down the main street lashing out at innocent people including tourists, woah pudsy, take it a little handy with the pontificating.

im not near tipp town though lol :) you just need to like know or meet the right ones , i cant put it any other way lol :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,710 ✭✭✭flutered

i only seen the last 2 minutes of the program, to me vb was getting angry and upset on any critism of them, he repeatedly made the point that the council always cleaned the middleclass areas, i would assume that i live in one, i never had any where near me cleaned up, as a disabled person i have to pay and will continue to pay for the road frontage near, and around my little gaff to be kept as it should be.