Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

TR Podcast LEINSTER vs MUNSTER special: with thomond, chupacabra, phonehead and gerM

• 03-11-2011 3:16pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Link: http://talkingrugby.podomatic.com/entry/2011-11-03T04_25_40-07_00

This was a lot of fun and sometimes it cut close to the bone, some pretty controversial things were said (I started off early)! The show was very enjoyable, a lot of different perspectives from the lads and certainly more 'alive' than previous shows. Remember you can subscribe to the show via iTunes!

Check out chupacabra's D4 impression from 30:00! :D

Running Order

PART 1
    Start - 34:30 Leinster vs Munster debate/banter

PART 2
    34:30 - 38:00 Ulster vs Connacht preview
    38:00 - 42:50 Ulster signing Stefan Terblanche, is it necessary?

PART 3
    42:50 - 46:40 The future of Graham Henry
    46:40 - 50:10 Felipe Contepomi's maths!
    50:10 - 52:00 Shaun Edwards' departure from Wasps
    52:00 - 55:10 NZ Super Rugby squads
    55:10 - end Sapolu is at it again!

As always tell us what you think of the show!

What did you think of the show? 9 votes

Good show
    0% 0 votes
    Disappointing
    66% 6 votes
    Didn't listen/won't listen!
    22% 2 votes
    Neil Francis
    11% 1 vote

• 1 hour!?

Jaysis lads. I haven't had an hour spare in weeks.

Oh thomond2006 "Niall Ronan isn't in the team"

eggyface?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

1 hour!?

It's a special! Plus there was a lot of rugby news going around which we wanted to cover.

eggyface?

aye :(

• sneaking a listen at work here, if I get the boot, you're all in trouble.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,592 ✭✭✭GerM

1 hour!?

eggyface?

I didn't want to point it out....:D

Tasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭chupacabra

Jaysus I cant make it through the first 10 minutes without REELING at the sound of my own voice. It was fun this week though especially with the extra bit of banter going on in the chat that nobody will see featuring guest hanger on/"texter" Phatpiggins.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Hahah, thought it was pretty funny. :D Good slaggin matches going on there....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 625 ✭✭✭theKramer

Swear to God, Thomond sounds like DOC on that podcast. Is DOC moonlighting as a student on boards.ie :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Love the podcast lads. Is there an itunes feed?

theKramer wrote: »
    Swear to God, Thomond sounds like DOC on that podcast. Is DOC moonlighting as a student on boards.ie :D

I AM NOT FROM CORK!
    Love the podcast lads. Is there an itunes feed?

Type in Talking Rugby into the iTunes Store search bar and you'll find us there.

Alternatively, use our RSS feed: http://talkingrugby.podomatic.com/rss2.xml

If that isn't what you're looking for, look around here: http://talkingrugby.podomatic.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,406 ✭✭✭Phonehead

Phatpiggins in the background was hilarious! that probably explains some of the random laughs:D:D

I'm not sure how Dave actually manages to keep things going with so much messing going on throughout! Fair play to him. Pedro from Artane certainly added to proceedings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭PhatPiggins

I was sitting in a room with 40 other mooks I was supposed to be supervising :rolleyes: the temptation to bust out laughing and jump in on some of the points was intense.

Ger I thought you were good for a first timer, you speak exactly like you post which is a rarity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭durkadurka

Well done lads, good bit of Craic.

Disappointed to hear no mention of turnips though. Or red lemonade.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,257 ✭✭✭Hagz

I thought Ger was great, as was Tadhg.

The other two lads not so much.

durkadurka wrote: »
    Well done lads, good bit of Craic.

Disappointed to hear no mention of turnips though. Or red lemonade.

I'll stand for no abuse of the TK 3litre red lemonade. Fueling country sports teams for 30 years :pac:

Cheers for the feedback lads!

Any special requests for next week? We'll throw in a Heineken Cup preview obviously, but anything else we can throw in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

Listening to it now, good stuff, nickin all the muck savages had me in tears.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,257 ✭✭✭Hagz

Cheers for the feedback lads!

Any special requests for next week? We'll throw in a Heineken Cup preview obviously, but anything else we can throw in?

Maybe talk about who you expect to take over from O'Driscoll, D'arcy, O'Gara, O'Callaghan etc, who you think are the future faces of Irish rugby. Like who each one of you thinks will be the next 13 and back up to Sexton in the future etc. I'd be interested to hear a bit of Munster / Leinster contrast on that.

Ger I thought you were good for a first timer, you speak exactly like you post which is a rarity.

It's called, loike, an education, yeah? :pac:

To be honest, I thought I was a bit all over the shop. Will relax a bit more if I do it again in future!

GerM wrote: »

To be honest, I thought I was a bit all over the shop. Will relax a bit more if I do it again in future!

I could hear your cheeks going red at the start as I...eh...said something interesting things about Leinster. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

The show is of an excellent standard. Really really good. Great banter and discussion. Well done lads. Sat in the library typing and couldn't concentrate as I was listening to this, pretty sure "C'MON LEINSTER" is written in my essay somewhere...

GerM wrote: »

Oh I'm sorry did you think it was a compliment ;)

One TOL knockon away from John Hayes in the corner on the 79th minute! :D:(

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 217 ✭✭Davekoolhill

Are there any Ulster or Connacht fans on this forum. It would be great to have them on the show.

• would love to hear from jacothelad tbh

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 217 ✭✭Davekoolhill

Yeah come on jacothelad, it's a bit of craic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭durkadurka

Jacothelad should get a half hour special on matches he has played against mike Gibson.

jacothelad is on board for this week (as it stands anyway)