Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weekly online tournament

• 24-10-2011 02:59AM
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭

Hey guys and girls!
    Myself and a friend are looking to set up a weekly online SC2 tournament to help the community play and grow together.
    I would really like to find out how many people would genuinely be interested in participating, hoping for about 8-16 players every week.

Even if you are not playing/interested in the tournament, we'd also like to arrange things like 4v4 monobattles, free for alls, and other fun events like we did last Tuesday.

The plan is to maybe get a stream set up to allow players who are interested the ability to commentate on some matches or even just to watch!

Any further comments on days/times/events etc, please feel free to reply so we can try get this going this week :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,140 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

I'd be itnerested depending on times :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,812 ✭✭✭IRL_Sinister

I'd love to join.

Anytime after 7PM - Monday - Thursday.

[Note: playing from NA]

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,824 ✭✭✭RoyalMarine

you can put myself, xios, saini and wikipal down for 4v4's, monobattles, ffa's etc etc for tuesday nights. we all played last week except xios, but he will be available tomorrow.

skype should be mandatory. last week, that 8 player call was brilliant craic.

tuesday nights sound pretty sweet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 84 ✭✭Lacoona

Yeah man, Tuesday seems to be the day most people are free, maybe 7/8pm onwards?
    Was down at the g4x event in Cork and all the lads there said they'd be interested to, think thats an extra 8 players :D Just hope they see this by Tuesday :D

Skype/Vent will be used for the buzz!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 Maicros

Day dependant but I would be up for it! Tuesdays are great too hope this works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38 WarbossPepe

yeah i'd definitely be interested in it!

Right, good to see people interested :D
    I have set up the tournament for tomorrow - Tuesday 25th.
    For those who want to register, please follow the link here to sign up

http://www.z33k.com/starcraft2/tournaments/3785-starcraft-ireland

(Sorry in advance if linking is not allowed)

The site is just a handy way to manage tournaments and allow other to view upcoming games/opponents, you'l need an account to sign up :S but its worth it!

Add me on BNet :: SayaBella.281 or I'll be in starcraft.ie tomorrow from about 6pm.
    Skype will be used/mumble/vent, which ever you prefer.

ugh a 1v1 tourney? count me out for that

Shut your mouth, you old sod!! Will sign up for the tournament when I get home -- looking forward to trying out my NA strats on you bhoys ;) lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 72 ✭✭saini

I signed up but odds are I will be eliminated early and we can get some fun stuff going on as well, which if needed once I'm eliminated ill help organise.

Oh yeah we will of course run stuff on the side too :D Tourney is for those who want to play against each other in 1v1 to practice etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Sounds cool, tell me if you do this at the weekend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 davidffrench

Hey everyone, i am the other person that is helping run the tournament and any other fun stuff on the night. Add me on either of the below if you have any questions.

Bnet = david.556
    skype = davidffrench

Going to be good craic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 D0Gma

Yeah lads, was there last week great craic, i'm still new enough at it but definatly up for the practise and bit of a laugh

BNET: Dogma
    CC: 899

Added both of you on Skype.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26 D0Gma

Btw don't get the wrong impression of me being in bronze league i placed as zerg really poorly, trying to climb the ladder atm as toss and my win ratio is in and around 85 - 90% atm.

kri/dogma <3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,997 ✭✭✭Grimebox

Yep im in

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 98 ✭✭NighTxX

Prize Fame and Glory? I'm in.

Raiding tonight, pity : /

Just realised I have too miuch to do after work today. Therefore, I won't makee it for 7pm irish time kick-off. Sorry!! Also, I won't be able to take my name off the list in work so I need you to do that for me, Lacoona.j

No problem at all! Sure if you're free at any stage tonight join us on skype :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 606 ✭✭✭Flanders536

Im in :)

So when is this actually on?

Its starting at 7pm.

Signup is through here:
    http://www.z33k.com/starcraft2/tourn...rcraft-ireland

Tournament will be starting in an hour at 7pm.

I will be in the starcraft channel: starcraft.ie
    If everyone that is in the tournament and anyone that wants to play some monobattles could join.

We will also be on skype, add me - davidffrench

Heyhey,
    Tournament is starting in about 10 mins, for any one who wants to register late you can register quickly now on the following link
    http://www.z33k.com/starcraft2/tournaments/3785-starcraft-ireland
    Cheers, and best of luck!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 640 ✭✭✭Thornography

HOLY **** BALLS BATMAN 21 Signed up and counting.

Sorry guys i just got home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 MekanicWombat

BNET: NIgsWombat
    CC: 616

Sorry missed the start time when I skimmed through it, only just home argh!

BNET: NIgsWombat
    CC: 616

Sorry missed the start time when I skimmed through it, only just home argh!

Rournament has closed to reg, but monobattles will start in a little while if you are up for them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

HOLY **** BALLS BATMAN 21 Signed up and counting.

Damn, really impressive.

god damn that was an EPIC night of games!

gratz to the finalists, shame bnet is shutting down :( monobattles and 4v4's were hillarious.

gg and cya all next week.

Right guys there was a total of 23 players registered, hopefully we get the same next week :D
    Apologies for how long it took to organise, I have never used z33k before but I think we managed!

There is still one game left to be played, night vs StrOut - unfortunately battle.net **** the bed and we couldn't play the game....

I think everyone would agree, we'd all like to watch the game, so maybe if you would like to play it next Tuesday before the next tournament that would be sweet :D

Anyway, cheers all for playing - was a good laugh :D

Cheers lads for playing, Was nice to play with ye all (Even though I lost all my games) and to see the awesome standard of play from the Irish community.

Anyone who didn't add me in-game add me on

TTO - CC 195.

Looking forward to next week already xD

Thank you to everyone that participated in tournament. It was amazingly good with a great turnout.

Hopefully I can get it on a few, stupid raids on a Tuesday :(

Ah Doc! Sure Ant wont miss you ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,073 ✭✭✭Xios

Good craic so it was :)

Ah Doc! Sure Ant wont miss you ;)

Get with it man, Ant replaced me with Enbee for Firelands so I moved guild, to literally a downy guild :O

Hardly to them bunch of ***** called midian? :P