Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Has to go....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭barura

Screencap and send to insurance company to report fraud. Simple as

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭barura

Also, **** this, I like those cars. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 106 ✭✭Haruki

That sounds like a threat to me, better get three grand, and pronto.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,382 ✭✭✭Fishtits

No reason it shouldn't sell at that price.

Just don't expect anyone in the trade to buy it... :D

I'm sure he's joking..?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,699 ✭✭✭ronaneire

I'm sure he's joking..?

Fair enough if he is but do you tell the world?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,688 ✭✭✭✭mickdw

What an ass.
    Hope he does burn it and gets caught.

05 C 17201

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,363 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

I've heard of insurance companies being wise to this and just replacing the car with a similar model rather than paying out cash, more high end stuff that owners cannot afford the repayments on though. Would be some craic if they turned up at his house with another 05 Laguna. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 582 ✭✭✭HJL

bazz26 wrote: »
    Would be some craic if they turned up at his house with another 05 Laguna. :D

The only thing worse than a Renault is someone else's Renault :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

N.B. Don't take everything people write or say as true, some people even have a sense of humour:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭x in the city

ronaneire wrote: »

no one wants a reno.

I wouldnt buy it, for one a 1.6 is too small for any 4 door saloon.

1.8 is the minimum size.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

I wouldnt buy it, for one a 1.6 is too small for any 4 door saloon.

1.8 is the minimum size.

So a 150bhp 1.6 would be too small but a 1.8 110 is just grand? CC isnt everything.

that laguna has no way 150 horses, more like 110 id say.

150 is fine for a 4 door., renos were hard to shift when times were good, let alone now.

that laguna has no way 150 horses

Did I miss something? Who said it has 150bhp?
    more like 110 id say.

I disagree, I would say it has 112 but I could be wrong as i did not research this in any way.

clearly a joke about burning it out, just not a very funny one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,686 ✭✭✭✭Zubeneschamali

He might as well write "Seller absolutely desperate, will take much less than €3000 in cash!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,815 ✭✭✭✭Anan1

Of course he's joking, but I wouldn't like to be in his shoes if the car did go on fire..

Did I miss something? Who said it has 150bhp?

I disagree, I would say it has 112 but I could be wrong as i did not research this in any way.

clearly a joke about burning it out, just not a very funny one.

dont know what yer on about with 150bhp.

anyway i took a wild guess on the bph.. sorry if i was out by 2 horses. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

What a silly eejit.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

I didn't click a smiley...why did that appear? Now my opinion lacks gravitas!