Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Got a JamVox...

Options
  • 19-10-2011 10:03pm
    Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭

This is my first time having a piece of kit that plugs into my PC, so i was really apprehensive about how crappy it might sound! Coming from my Fender Blues Deluxe with some nice pedals infront of it I wasn't expecting much...but GOD DAMN!

It is actually fantastic, at the minute I have a Fender Tweed type amp and cab setup, with a tubescreamer esque pedal infront of it and it sounds incredible! Honestly can't believe how good it sounds. And i'm currently just playing it through it's own crappy speakers!

Just thought i'd post about some new kit that has blown me away!
    Tagged:

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 15,065 ✭✭✭✭Malice

What's the instrument forum equivalent of "pics or GTFO", "sounds or GTFO" maybe?

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Malice wrote: »
    What's the instrument forum equivalent of "pics or GTFO", "sounds or GTFO" maybe?

Fair enough. I'll put up a video later!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Sweet!
    How much did it set you back?
    I've been contemplating getting some guitar software but I'm a bit lost when It comes to this end of stuff really, I only know hardware. :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

CianRyan wrote: »
    Sweet!
    How much did it set you back?