Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

ATTENTION!!! All Gun Clubs And Shooters

• 19-10-2011 8:57pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 23

RATHCORMAC GUN CLUB are holding a longest tail competition again this year after the success of last year’s event .The competition is open to all clubs { everybody welcome }. It will be held in O`Coileans bar Rathcormac Co cork , on Tuesday night November 1st .Entry is free and each entrant is allowed one bird {so make it a big one}
    Damaged birds and birds with broken necks will be eliminated prior to measuring .judges decision is final.

Last year’s open competition was won by Paul Connelly from Mitchelstown Gun club, and 2nd Prize, went to Barry O'Keeffe from Castlelyons Gun Club,

The prizes for this year’s open competition are as follows,

1st prize - the Tom Hutch perpetual cup - 500 cartridges - cartridge belt
    2nd prize - 150 cartridges - Jack Pike gun slip and camo hunting cap
    3rd prize - 100 cartridges - silver hip flask of pheasant in flight.

A separate competition for Rathcormac Gun Club members will also take place on the night.

For more info and contact details go to http://www.rathcormacgunclub.ie/index.html
    read about last years event on the shooting times http://www.rathcormacgunclub.ie/section466709_165754.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 120 ✭✭Collioure

How many gunclubs are there in Rathcormac?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23 Monet.

There is two in the parish........... We are with country side alliance. the other one is with the nargc. but the competition is open to everyone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 canon shooter

Sounds class. Might drop down if i have a bird. seems likes it good craic

• Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭Shoot2kill

That's the job. Looking forward to it, fingers crossed for a bird now!

The "smallest cock" competition last year was mighty craic :D

Fair play lads, see ye on the 1st...

Pictures from last years event............. http://www.rathcormacgunclub.ie/gallery_378946.html

if anyone gets a bird come on down............. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 300 ✭✭Antoennis

That will not be me anyways. Not one to be seen today. Always around when i wasn't able to shoot them!