Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

When was your worst awkward silence.

• 15-10-2011 8:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭

That time when you offered your soul to satan in exchange for instant death.
    when was it.

mine - staying with a German family as a guest when i was young, sat around a table, the dad must have had some serious long-term stomach illness (he did look seriously unwell, very thin), every time he'd eat something his guts would make a noise like a blender, like the sound when youre spurting your last volley during diarrhea.
    he continued eating.

i couldnt find anything to change the subject, felt so bad for them.
    jesus didnt save me either.

(extra bad cause im the one whos supposed to make the disgrace)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,921 ✭✭✭pudzey101

When your up in court and you KNOW your going to get done:)!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 843 ✭✭✭maygitchell

Slandering a total skanger to my mate, how was i to know it was her cousin? :(

Or that time my mother caught me **** to "Striptease", the film with Demi Moore in it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭whubee

Or that time my mother caught me **** to "Striptease", the film with Demi Moore in it

it wasn't your fault, her tits were amazing - real or not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

when the boss caught me shagging his wife . . . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭chickenbutt

Was at a house party with friends and I was talking to a couple in the corner when I decided to shout across the room to my friend, "so Will, how's things with so and so (his girlfriend)". The whole room went dead silent and someone whispered to me that they had broken up a week before. In my defense, no one had thought to tell me!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭whubee

when the boss caught me shagging his wife . . . .

but awkward silence... ahh...duct tape?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Or that time my mother caught joined in with me **** to "Striptease", the film with Demi Moore in it

FYP :pac:

When.. my old creepy housemate came down the stairs..
    I had to ask him for the password for the internet..

He gave me it.. and then continued to stand there staring at me.
    Silence for a good ten minutes.

Hmmm... More uncomfortable then awkward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

There was a show that used to be called ballykissangel on and there was a traveller called blacky in it, so one time bout 10 years ago a half caste girl was putting on a traveller accent and asked whats a good traveller name and as I was a kid I innocently shouted 'blacky'. The whole room went pretty awkward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

that was last night you were caught ..right ?

mattjack wrote: »
    that was last night you were caught ..right ?

think i was only 9 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Walking past an ex-girlfriend that I dumped by text.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Oranage2 wrote: »
    There was a show that used to be called ballykissangel on and there was a traveller called blacky in it, so one time bout 10 years ago a half caste girl was putting on a traveller accent and asked whats a good traveller name and as I was a kid I innocently shouted 'blacky'. The whole room went pretty awkward.

Those humourless feckers should have cracked up.

Sure ya should have went the whole way and called her a wog

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Those humourless feckers should have cracked up.

well 10 years ago was a different world and they didnt quite get my social satire that they still dont get today...that or maybe they just didnt get the Ballykissangel reference

Sure ya should have went the whole way and called her a wog

I would have but that would be racist and I'm not a racialist.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 237 ✭✭riggerman

Happened this week . Working in a chemical company in Cork and this mad looking lad pulls up in a lorry. Started to off load with the forklift and he starts chatting about his sore back and slipped disk's ,trapped nerve ending's etc. . Asked myself and the warehouse manager do we suffer, and if we did what was the strangest pain we had .We said no and he told us his problem .... he said "my back is so bad that the pain is tickling HIS BALL'S . The 3 of us stood their for at least a minute not saying a word . We signed his forms and left him go , once out the gate we pi55ed ourselves .

well 10 years ago was a different world and they didnt quite get my social satire that they still dont get today...that or maybe they just didnt get the Ballykissangel reference

I would have but that would be racist and I'm not a racialist.

Thank god your not a muslimist!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,318 ✭✭✭Fishooks12

Told my ex-girlfriend I cheated on her at her house while my car was broken down, she flipped out and started bawling so eventually the entire house (including her militant father) knew what I had done

Eventually the father had to drop me home, 45 minutes of sheer uncomfortable hell (not even a radio in the car)

Fishooks12 wrote: »
    Told my ex-girlfriend I cheated on her at her house while my car was broken down, she flipped out and started bawling so eventually the entire house (including her militant father) knew what I had done

Eventually the father had to drop me home, 45 minutes of sheer uncomfortable hell (not even a radio in the car)

Bad bastad

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

During my students days in London, second week in. I was talking to three lads who were part of my intake. I was telling them about my job before I moved to London, just after I mentioned - "I was working like a black during the summer", everyone suddenly fell very silent.

Two of the lads were Ghanaian and the other lad was from Zimbabwe.