Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Killing (US)

• 07-10-2011 11:01pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭

Anyone else watching this series?

I haven't seen the original Danish series, but the US version started last week on More4 and already after two episodes, I am gripped!

Would love to discuss the show with anyone else who's currently watching, as there are 14 more episodes until we discover who did it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭Hal Emmerich

Not really a spoiler as such but I was very annoyed I didn't know this when I watched it....
    There's a Season 2

and
    so what do you think that means?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,555 ✭✭✭✭Sir Digby Chicken Caesar

terrible
    terrible
    terrible
    terrible

it started off interesting, but every episode njust got worse and worse and worse and worse
    just
    awful
    save yourself the trouble, spend 5 minutes attacking your genitals with a blowtorch. then spend the time you would have spent watching the killing in hospital recovering. you'll enjoy it far more.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,969 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Made me angry the way it finished

It was fine at the start and it seems good, I raced through to episode eight or so

Then near the end we had an episode that was nothing but a filler.
    I felt the order was wrong, that should have been back earlier

As for the ending :mad:

Give it a go OP but don't have super high expectations

And does it ever stop raining in Seattle???
    I'd say The Killing has done damage to their tourist industry ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭don ramo

terrible
    terrible
    terrible
    terrible

it started off interesting, but every episode njust got worse and worse and worse and worse
    just
    awful
    save yourself the trouble, spend 5 minutes attacking your genitals with a blowtorch. then spend the time you would have spent watching the killing in hospital recovering. you'll enjoy it far more.
    mikemac wrote: »
    Made me angry the way it finished

It was fine at the start and it seems good, I raced through to episode eight or so

Then near the end we had an episode that was nothing but a filler.
    I felt the order was wrong, that should have been back earlier

As for the ending :mad:

Give it a go OP but don't have super high expectations

And does it ever stop raining in Seattle???
    I'd say The Killing has done damage to their tourist industry ;)
    jesus lads let him watch it himself, and stop spoilering the thing its abviously at MORE4 pace not US pace, he wants to know if anyones watching it with him,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 55,617 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

Spoiler tags added.

Have some cop on with plot points, kids. The OP obviously hasn't watched the show yet.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!...i loathe this show...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Whoa, I can't follow most of this thread because of spoilers and the feedback doesn't seem as good as all the reviews I've been reading.

I'll continue watching anyway, as I think it's great so far!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 30,289 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

I'm watching the original at the moment (and really enjoying it having got as far as episode 12 tonight) but having heard so much passionate hatred directed towards the ending of the US one, I just can't wait to read all those spoiler tags and find out what's so bad about it :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Ok, so just watched the last episode now and - whoa!
    Who the hell was in the car with Holder???

Sorry, guys, gotta disagree with the negative comments above. I loved this series and the ending just made me hungry for more.

I thought it was a great show - roll on season 2. Soon!