Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

My boyfriend cleans his cock after sex

• 05-10-2011 11:12pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭

Hi everyone,

I'm with my boyfriend, or fiancee i should say, for 7yrs and everytime we have sex he washes his willy afterwards. It used to really bother me at the beginning (made me feel dirty or something) and i hated that he wouldn't just lie with me afterwards. He says its cos his willy gets all itchy and cheesy (i know ewww) if he doesnt clean it and he is obsessively clean so i kinda learnt to deal with.
    I guess i just wanna know whether any other guys out there do this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭Billy7878

Hi everyone,

I'm with my boyfriend, or fiancee i should say, for 7yrs and everytime we have sex he washes his willy afterwards. It used to really bother me at the beginning (made me feel dirty or something) and i hated that he wouldn't just lie with me afterwards. He says its cos his willy gets all itchy and cheesy (i know ewww) if he doesnt clean it and he is obsessively clean so i kinda learnt to deal with.
    I guess i just wanna know whether any other guys out there do this?

Maybe this is as good as it gets.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,339 ✭✭✭tenchi-fan

Sounds fairly normal. I take a hot shower after thoroughly scrubbing myself with a capful of detol to a litre of warm water.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 515 ✭✭✭Ham Sambo

Was that low low or full fat cheese!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,646 ✭✭✭✭Sauve

OP I wouldn't worry too much about it,
    I've heard of plenty other guys who do the same, and I've often jumped in the shower myself afterwards :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

I know a guy who does the same. He has sensitive skin and says that he gets itchy if he doesn't.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,261 ✭✭✭Sonics2k

Basic hygiene, lots of men and women do it.

Really nothing to worry about

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

Billy7878 and Ham Sambo banned

Please keep replies on-topic and helpful to the OP.

Please read the charter if in doubt.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭ash23

I thought that was common enough. Maybe an issue if he's jumping up right away and running to the bathroom, but after a few minutes I'd find this to be usual rather than unusual. I'd do it myself. Not a shower but a quick clean.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭dafunk

Perfectly normal. It would be more gross if he didn't do this and then expected you to go again!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,893 ✭✭✭✭ted1

i'd give it clean, but not straight away, i'd have a litttle cuddle first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,479 ✭✭✭I am a friend

dafunk wrote: »
    Perfectly normal. It would be more gross if he didn't do this and then expected you to go again!
    Yeah of course - would you not clean yourself up a bit as well op?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭Mrs Ron Burgundy

Cheers everyone its good to know that its not an uncommon thing and at least hes not a dirty fecker who doesn't clean himself. That would be a much bigger problem.

Have to say I kinda wanna know what Billy 7878 and Ham Sambo said that got them banned :O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,091 ✭✭✭dearg lady

dafunk wrote: »

Why would that be such a problem? i think we've become way too obsessed with cleanliness in this country.
    Anyway OP, I don't think it's particularly unusual, different strokes for different folks n all that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,485 ✭✭✭✭Ickle Magoo

Have to say I kinda wanna know what Billy 7878 and Ham Sambo said that got them banned :O

You'll get the answer to that and what else is appropriate/inappropriate for this particular forum here :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,193 ✭✭✭Wompa1

I believe the medical term is Smegma, don't get it myself but have heard of lads that do. Don't think it's an uncommon thing. I don't shower right away but do shower afterwards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

Wompa1 wrote: »
    I believe the medical term is Smegma, don't get it myself but have heard of lads that do. Don't think it's an uncommon thing. I don't shower right away but do shower afterwards.

Yes but is this not if you don't wash down there on a regular basis? I myself wouldn't get up out ff the bed to go and have a shower after sex or clean my cock, plenty of time for that in the morning or whenever depending on when ye are at it. And as for going again I don't get what the problem is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,193 ✭✭✭Wompa1

Insurgent wrote: »
    Yes but is this not if you don't wash down there on a regular basis? I myself wouldn't get up out ff the bed to go and have a shower after sex or clean my cock, plenty of time for that in the morning or whenever depending on when ye are at it. And as for going again I don't get what the problem is.

I didn't know that. So how un-hygenic does somebody have to be to get it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 68 ✭✭Mrs Ron Burgundy

He definately doesn't have that smegma thing. He's just a bit OCD and that probably has something to do with it I'd say. He's the cleanest person EVER

Wompa1, if you have any questions of your own could you start your own thread, PM the relevant poster or use google and leave this thread for advice directed at the OP please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭Elmidena

It probably has a lot to do with how he was raised, and started masturbating etc. He might have once seen it as dirty or sex was a taboo and needed to cleanse asap, and then over time it was habit. My partner used to be a divil for going to clean almost immediately, but when I mentioned it to him about it was weird to me, he started spending longer for a cuddle, and didn't feel the need to purge the sin as it were. Nowadays it doesn't bother him at all, and waits until he's off to the bathroom or something anyway.

If he leaps out of bed immediately after orgasm, I would definitely speak to him about it when ye're not about to have, or just had sex. When there's no heat in the moment, or panic to clean then there's more of a chance for diplomacy etc without distractions. He should be able to compromise and cuddle for a little while some of the times at the least, so you both can have a bit of what you want :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 920 ✭✭✭RandyMann

Is it me or are the mods here a bit OTT ?

RandyMann

As that's the third ban you've picked up in the forum now, I'd expect you to have read the rules and not use other people threads to soapbox your opinion of forum mods.

Back on-topic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,449 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

I had to do this with an ex of mine, as there was something that was happening during our sex that if i didnt wash afterwards it would become incredibly itchy and swollen.

So it could be because of that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

OP, why does this bother you? He's just washing himself after, it's no big deal. Maybe he just wants to be all cleaned up after sex to be comfortable again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭Darkginger

It would bother me if he jumped out of bed immediately after the act to go clean himself - it would seem like he felt soiled by contact with me! Howsabout you gently suggest to him that it would be far nicer if you went and showered or bathed together afterwards, perhaps washing each other? That way it's a continuation of loving, not something that somehow makes it all seem...well...dirty, I suppose. After your mutual cleansing session, you could snuggle up together - just seems more intimate to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 75 ✭✭thefireinside

I would suggest having some anti-bacterial wipes or some such in the top drawer by the bed, he could clean up fairly thoroughly in his groin area to allow for some cuddles :)

Since you mention he is a bit OCD in general he might shower anyway shortly enough after but this might delay it a bit!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,026 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

No, it isn't that common. I've had my share of fun and I've only run across this behavior once before. It was with a particularly obsessive person, naturally.

Most people are comfortable waiting till the afterglow has subsided to clean up, or even going for sloppy seconds (sloppy seconds, not neat and tidy seconds).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭Darlughda

Fair enough if he needs to do so for medical reasons, but if can't explain to you this - that's odd. Just ask him why, tell him you find it strange, and a block to intimacy and let him tell you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭ElleEm

I don't think it's strange at all.
    Both myself and my partner always get up and have a quick clean/ wash after sex. We're back in bed two mins later, but we're fresh and clean so can get cosy together.

Insurgent wrote: »

Don't know if I should answer, but it might not have anything to do with being unhygenic - they could shower every day but not think to pull down the foreskin and clean there.

I shower always after sex, but not right away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

ElleEm wrote: »
    I don't think it's strange at all.
    Both myself and my partner always get up and have a quick clean/ wash after sex. We're back in bed two mins later, but we're fresh and clean so can get cosy together.

Have to say me and my partner are the same. It feels nicer to snuggle after when you are nice and clean. I wouldn't let it bother you OP, it would be much worse if he wasn't washing himself!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Can be a tough issue, especially as it's sometimes nice to - as someone else put it - "enjoy the afterglow" curled up together.

But it can be sticky and a little uncomfortable, so the alternative is to clean up a bit so that you don't end up getting up later and disturbing a comfortable position.

So that puts a 'normal' decision at about 50/50 - add in what you said about 'cleanest person ever' and that's guaranteed to skew the normal 'will I/won't I/can it wait' balance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Myself and my BF would use baby wipes after the deed to clean up any mess then snuggle until the next round ;)

Its perfectly normal.