Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Do you like who you work with?

• 04-10-2011 3:59pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭

For those working, do you like your work mates?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Yes i like everyone bar one person who is a bit of a rat b*stard

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

They're all bas****ds :mad:

*i'm self-employed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,466 ✭✭✭Snakeblood

Sooopie wrote: »

Barely know them. The sad lot of a short term contractor.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Yes i do.

But i have worked in places before where i didnt like a few people,i think you should always get on with people you work with, because after all you are spending 8 hours a day with them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭Mazeire

Sooopie wrote: »

I'm not currently, but I detested the majority of people in my last job. A crowd of lazy snobby self entitled sh**s.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,493 ✭✭✭RedXIV

ah yeah, some fairly decent folk here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Mine are fine. It's great working somewhere where your even your boss can walk in and say "alright you fat cunt?" to one of your colleagues (I'm too young to get the abuse I think :pac:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

Love my workmates, and I used to have an amazing manager, but that's changed. Now we have one jerk who's making everybody miserable and it's all gone very wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

There's coughy laughy guy, clears his throat and laughs for no reason, so f*cking annoying. Then there's mumbles , thankfully she's leaving soon. Then the other one is the Polish lad with the serious lack of English skills. The lad should come with sub-titles.

So yes, I f*cking love my colleagues :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭R.D. aka MR.D

I can't stand the people I work with. It's an all female environment so it's like living in a bitch tank and i couldn't be bothered being like that. Ugh it's like secondary school all over again.

Only 2 months left though!!! :D

Can't wait to tell them to f### off!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 933 ✭✭✭hal9000

Mazeire wrote: »
    I'm not currently, but I detested the majority of people in my last job. A crowd of lazy snobby self entitled sh**s.

so which bank did you work with?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

Retired, so yeah.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭cosmicfart

plenty of sluts in my job so yes, Christmas parties are great for the craic/crack

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,803 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

cosmicfart wrote: »
    plenty of sluts in my job so yes, Christmas parties are great for the craic/crack

• Closed Accounts Posts: 453 ✭✭Mazeire

hal9000 wrote: »
    so which bank did you work with?

That obvious eh?:D

Well it wasn't a bank but look up the names of prominent pensions providers located around Stephens Green.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,291 ✭✭✭Junco Partner

i like everyone i work with theres 8 of us altogether with 3 at most on a shift. they're all good craic and we have a laugh and generally just mess about, which when you work weekend nights in supermacs you need keep each other in good spirit lest one of you lose the rag with some drunken eejit who thinks he's a right comedian.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

I get on great with some, well with most, not so well with one or two.
    Pretty standard I guess.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,039 ✭✭✭force eleven

I hate the BO, stale alcohol and old cigarette smoke smells from them. And as for the men....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

+1 Yup... Time to bring out the gimp ... :rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Two of these little bastards for when one isn't enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24,878 ✭✭✭✭arybvtcw0eolkf

I have to say, I work with a great bunch of lads.

I've been with most over twenty years, we've shared some great memories.. Oversea's service, starting families, weddings & deaths - all the ups and downs, smiles and frownes which band a group tight.

When I retire I'll miss the hell out of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Yeah, I'm sure they all out having a great time while you're at home with your fake gee :D
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=74679880&postcount=5

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

I get on with everyone I work with, some are them are great and a few are just ok but I'm sure they feel the same way about me.
    I have never had hassle with anyone at work. We do have work nights out and little parties at work.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,349 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Any of those who I have worked with I like most of them, wouldn't like those I get a bad vibe off of though. That's from working previously. Though I have been lucky I have worked with great people and got on well with the majority of them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

looks at user name...
    must... resist...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

Yes
    The best thing about my job is the people I work with.

Work whether we like it or not it is a very important part of our social life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

I hate the shower I work with,all fat cnuts,smelling of shiite with a herd mentality and never say anything..

I'm a dairy farmer..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

mattjack wrote: »
    I hate the shower I work with,all fat cnuts,smelling of shiite with a herd mentality and never say anything..

I'm a dairy farmer..

I bet you're milking it.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

I've been with most over twenty years, we've shared some great memories.. Oversea's service, starting families, weddings & deaths - all the ups and downs, smiles and frownes which band a group tight.

When I retire I'll miss the hell out of them.

you're in the Daughters of Charity ..right ?