Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

fiesta v polo v astra????

• 02-10-2011 6:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44

hi lads right i need a new car and have a budget of 5000euro and if they take a 99 206 that doesnt run as a trade in,so i want either a fiesta, polo or astra 04 05,06 has to be 5 door so what we ye all suggest i like them all looks wise but have no idea whats better

any help would be brill thanks:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

the astra is a step up from the other 2 and having owned 2 of them, i would definitely recommend them. but most on here will tell you to get the focus :rolleyes::)

get a 1.8 sri, more economical than the 1.4....trust me!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭barura

Mate of mine has an astra, lovely car! And a step up from the others. Polo's and fiesta's are in the same league as Corsa's.

So I would go with the Astra, since it's a nice upgrade and if you ever need to drive a long distance, a lot more motorway friendly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,096 ✭✭✭johnos1984

but most on here will tell you to get the focus :rolleyes::)
    What Focus?

Most here will tell the OP to get an Octavia btw :p

any, once its the 1.6!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,363 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Don't even bother trading the 206, you will get next to feck all for it especially if it is not running, and you will not be able to negotiate a bigger discount off the price of the new car for buying it straight (no trade-in).

Out of the cars you have listed the Polo will probably represent the least value for money as they command silly money. The Astra is a bigger car to the other two so you would probably be looking at buying one that is a year older.

something like this would be perfect i imagine. http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/2586037

nice look, near top spec and a punchy enough 115bhp 1.6