Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

what was the best practical joke you've seen, either pulled on you or someone else?

• 01-10-2011 8:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭

Sitting in the living room earlier I found myself going into a fit of giggles, when a practical joke that was played out on my younger brother suddenly sprung into my mind.

It was a Sunday morning prob ten years ago, the younger brother arrived back home around ten am Or so from an all night party he attended.

Anyway, he comes into our front room (we had our own living room separate from our parents) looking worse for wear, complained he was dying with a hangover, and that he could "definitely smell shiite from somewhere" I hadnt been out the night before, and was reasonably fresh. I told him that I couldn't smell anything, and he proceeded to check his runners for dog poo, after a good sniff, said they SMELT of crap, but they looked clean!

This went on for about ten mins, with him lifting random objects, (ranging from the sky remote to the sofa cushion) sniffing them, proclaiming that whatever item he had just picked up "kinda smelt of poo" too!

I then noticed a brown smudge under his nose, and asked him to put his hand up to his nose, and wipe whatever the hell it was off!

Turns out one of his mate's gave him a "Hitler"

A Hitler, is when you put your index finger into a piece of poo (human or animal) and give your passed out from alcohol mate a little mouch like Hitler lol!

The fun really begins when said victim awakes to tell everyone they can smell shít lol!

Don't know if he ever found out who the instigator was, but don't think he ever fell asleep at parties ever since!

Any classic practical joke takes to share?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

"Younger brother"... Yeah right.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Friend won a laptop from 98fm through some competition a few years ago. After a few weeks they hadn't been in touch about collecting the prize. So one day bored in work, i went to their website, copied their logo, pasted it onto the top of a letter i had made up saying that unfortunately the producer of the show had actually pulled the winner from the hat before the show started and that his was the second name out, so he would not be receiving the laptop, but we had supplied E5 worth of scratch cards as compensation.

The reaction was priceless, i was in absolute tears watching him going from rage, to making plans to hire a solicitor until he copped that the name signed on the letter was incredibly close to my name and he saw me in tears.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Isn't that a Dirty Shanchez? Or does it have to be in the context of backdoor action to be a DS?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 175 ✭✭whubee

recent one i saw on youtube - worth a mention - a guy took a go kart and did it up to look like its from mario kart, dressed himself up mario and was driving it down a busy main road and around the town.
    Blocked up a load of cars behind him. he was cutting them off as they tried to get round him / freaking out.

...yeah well it was funny at the time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Dartz

Here's one.

Was in Final Year of college and doing a project alongside someone else. Only, they never did a single jot of work leaving me to carry all the load.

I bear a grudge that'd make a dwarf ashamed.

So, along comes the day before our Final Year Projects are due and basically the entire class is up in the computer lab typing up their reports at the last minutes (as you do), when he decides to get something to eat, locking his computer.

Thinking I'll get my revenge by costing him a few minutes work since his last save point, I power cycle the PC.

He gets back.

PC is on. It turns out he'd saved his entire report to the local C:/ drive rather than his network share. And the local C:/ drive is restored back to a clean image on every reboot, erasing any files or changes made.

The entire report was gone.

Oops.

Nobody says a word. He gets back to work, starting over from scratch.

It gets better. He has to stay back in the lab overnight to get it done. Only, what he didn't know was that the PC's automatically power-cycle themselves at 2-3am if they've been left on.

And he'd made the exact same mistake all over again.

Suffice to say, he didn't get his project report in on time. Which meant he failed the project. Which meant he failed the entire year.

Oops.

Revenge may be a dish best served cold, but this wasn't a dish, this was a full blown 4-course meal with a nut-kicker desert.

He never found out who'd done it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,150 ✭✭✭.E_C_K_S.

Famous one here... Ideal as a 6th year prank.

Label three pigs 1, 2 and 4 let loose inside and let the chaos begin when everyone is searching for number 3.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 692 ✭✭✭CyberJuice

A mate fell asleep drunk,another mate put his erect penis into the passed out guys mouth, they rubbed some mayonaise onto his chin and some onto the shaft of the penis, a third guy took a picture and they put it on facebook

i still cant decide if they are just gay or if it was a prank

Which meant he failed the entire year.

thats kind of messed up

put his erect dong in the other guys mouth

thats really messed up.....and definitely Gay.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

Dartz wrote: »
    Here's one.

Was in Final Year of college and doing a project alongside someone else. Only, they never did a single jot of work leaving me to carry all the load.

So, along comes the day before our Final Year Projects are due and basically the entire class is up in the computer lab typing up their reports at the last minutes (as you do), when he decides to get something to eat, locking his computer.

Thinking I'll get my revenge by costing him a few minutes work since his last save point, I power cycle the PC.

He gets back.

PC is on. It turns out he'd saved his entire report to the local C:/ drive rather than his network share. And the local C:/ drive is restored back to a clean image on every reboot, erasing any files or changes made.

Oops.

It gets better. He has to stay back in the lab overnight to get it done. Only, what he didn't know was that the PC's automatically power-cycle themselves at 2-3am if they've been left on.

Suffice to say, he didn't get his project report in on time. Which meant he failed the project. Which meant he failed the entire year.

Oops.

Revenge may be a dish best served cold, but this wasn't a dish, this was a full blown 4-course meal with a nut-kicker desert.

Yikes. I hope our paths never cross. And I piss you off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

http://www.youtube.com/user/nqtv

Rémi Gaillard, probably the world's best practical joker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,407 ✭✭✭Dartz

Yikes. I hope our paths never cross. And I piss you off.

I hope you do.

Because then I get to have fun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭Quackles

We sneaked my brother over to Boston (well, flew..) to surprise the other brother. My sister and I met the brother (we were expected), this other lad walks past, Boston brother says "wow, he really looks like ...", I grab the 'stranger', and Boston brother's face is priceless, he thinks this random stranger is going to kill us all :D It was funny, but maybe you had to be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

Fúcking unbelievable.
    I was in tears watchin this

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

I remember in second year a fella in my class was getting picked on by someone else,so at lunchtime he took his bag and brought to the toilet and took a shit in it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,940 ✭✭✭4leto

Years ago when things like Starfruit, passion fruit and even Kiwi was something not to common in this country.

A uncle of mine is a chef, I was talking to him in at his job, while he was making an "exotic" fruit cocktail dessert, so I asked what do they taste like.

So he told what each was and gave me a slice to taste, then he came to these red yokes," now this is a pepper fruit", a fukcen chile, a very strong one, but all I remember was the mirth and the moral boost to all the waitering kitchen staff holding each other up from laughing at me with my mouth under the cold tap at full blast.

My mouth still blistered,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

I enjoyed this. Simple, yet effective.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,141 ✭✭✭ocallagh

Stuck my friends 4 bed house on daft for 400/month. Couldn't get through to him for a week.

Out with a bunch of lads from work one night. One of them left his phone behind when he went to the jacks. We changed the bosses (female) number to mine. The two of them didn't get along at all, were always at each other and he was constantly bitching about her (for a couple of years at that too) - it was actually quite a problem in the office. We started off texting fairly innocent stuff. He was laughing and showing us as the texts he was receiving but as the night went on, and the texts got more heated he started to keep quiet about them. The night ended with us dragging the weasel out of a taxi on the way to her house!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 594 ✭✭✭carfiosaoorl

My uncle once recorded the lotto and then did those numbers the following week. The night the lotto was on he played the video and let on to his wife that he won. Pure evil lmao :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

My uncle once recorded the lotto and then did those numbers the following week. The night the lotto was on he played the video and let on to his wife that he won. Pure evil lmao :D

What a legend!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭gloobag

An old post of mine from a few years back:
    gloobag wrote: »
    While on holidays a few years back, one of the lads that was with us got completely rat arsed on a night out and decides to stumble home a bit early. We arrive back to the apartment a few hours later all sloshed and full of fun and decide to play a wee prank on him while he's passed out.

We went down to the cafe that was downstairs and stole a few sachets of mayo. Unravelled a couple of condoms and emptied a bit of the mayo into each one. Threw one on the floor beside the bed he was collapsed in, while one of the other lads got your mans toothbrush, put the other condom over it and proceeded to surgically insert it in your mans bung hole, carefully pulled out the toothbrush, then leaving what appeared to be a jiz filled rubber in your mans bum.

Needless to say, we all set our alarms a little earlier so we could see the look on his face when he woke up. Your man stumbles out of the bedroom the next morning clutching a large scrucnhed up ball of tissue, looking a little shell shocked. Then, one of the lads says, "Who's yer man you were talking to lastnight? You seemed to disappear after you got talking to him." To which his response was, to just disappear into the bathroom.

I don't know how, but we all managed to keep a straight face about it, and to this day your man has never mentioned it to any of us :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,515 ✭✭✭LH Pathe

Anyone ever get bound up n gagged by gansters? I did :(

Older sis' bf at that. bint.. but he went down for massive E haul the scum twat. Good gag though alright; so good I had an actual fit. n blacked the f- out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,741 ✭✭✭✭bodhrandude

I think this one is quite funny myself.

If you want to get into it, you got to get out of it. (Hawkwind 1982)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 393 ✭✭bonerjams03

P4DDY2K11 wrote: »

Fúcking unbelievable.

Surely that's an ad for Windows 7?

Sorry if I'm years behind.

no.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,020 ✭✭✭uch

Used to work in a tyre depot and one of our customers was a well known confectioner, he was a generous chap and brought us cakes and the like when he'd be in, we got sick of the cake and used to take the Chocalate off them and put it in the microwave, when some fúcker that we didnt like would come in we would smear it all over the Jax seat knowing that he always went in to wash his hands(check our porn), and when he seen the Jax seat he'd be sick, then me mate used to go in, dip his finger in the "shíte" and taste it, then tell him he thought it one of the travellers that did it because of the taste, yer man would puke everywhere, priceless

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭few cans?

Fúcking unbelievable.

man what was he thinking wearing those pants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 793 ✭✭✭vicecreamsundae

my friend's boyfriend pulled a pretty good prank on a buddy of his... the guy came home from vacation to find his entire apartment giftwrapped -everything, furniture, the tv, the food in the fridge. was pretty good! (and the pranker and prankee were interviewed on CNN about it and all)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭Tarkus

If you've got the stamina to read it all, this one is priceless.

The Powerbook Prank

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,984 ✭✭✭Stovepipe

here's one: lay out a sheet of newspaper.Dust it with talc.Slide it under a housemate's door until there are just a few inches of newspaper protuding on your side.Get down very low and blow the talc with a straw.Repeat several times for good coverage.

If it works right, everything in the room will look like it's got a layer of frost on it.

regards
    Stovepipe

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,311 ✭✭✭✭weldoninhio

Fúcking unbelievable.

Unbelievable is right. Completely fake!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Peetrik

I was told of a prank a girl I know played to get revenge on a guy who cheated on her.
    It involved a frozen **** in a sandwich bag, a cheese grater and his apartment (carpet, clothes etc) while he was at work.

I also saw a great one on youtube years ago which involved a game where you drop a penny thats balanced on your forehead into a funnel tucked into your waistband.
    While the victims head is tilted back to balance the penny you pour water into the funnel... makes it look like the victim wet themselves.
    Hilarious, could never find it again after tho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭PK2008

Dartz wrote: »
    Here's one.

He gets back.

Oops.

Oops.

Wow, you sound like a dick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 453 ✭✭Tarkus

Peetrik wrote: »
    I also saw a great one on youtube years ago which involved a game where you drop a penny thats balanced on your forehead into a funnel tucked into your waistband.
    Peetrik wrote: »
    oh actually... found it..
    PRANK Quarter + funnel + water = EPIC!!!

Notice how it's even more expensive to prank nowadays?

Nothing's sacred...

Tarkus wrote: »
    Notice how it's even more expensive to prank nowadays?

Nothing's sacred...

Lol thats probably why I had such trouble finding it, I had forgotten to take inflation into account :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭Cianos

ok another remi, but it has to be shown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 399 ✭✭RepublicanEagle

Put washing-up liquid in a mate's kettle at a house party.

You should have seen the kitchen the next morning when he put it on the boil.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

I've had great fun with the rubber zombie face mask and have frightened the bejasus out of many a peeps .

My fav is to stick it around a balloon then lay it on down upon some unsuspecting persons pillow ....he he he ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭modmuffin

My mam does the same lotto numbers + 1 line quickpick on every week and leaves her ticket behind the clock on the mantle-piece, checking her numbers on teletext whenever she gets a chance.
    Anyway she was away one weekend so I went out on Sunday and bought a ticket with her usual numbers + the previous nights winning numbers and swapped it with her real ticket. Felt a bit bad when she started screaching and jumping around the sitting room but it was pretty funny.

I also went through a phase of putting adds in the Buy&Sell with my mates phone numbers. At first I used to put items people want for really cheap and drive them mental with the volume of calls, but the prank developed and it was much better craic having them deal with infrequent calls looking for random items such as slurry spreaders etc

Another one, one of the lads was on a jury for a gangland murder case and was really unnerved by the fact that at the end of the day in court the jurors left at the same time as the accused's family & friends (who were scumbags). He was paranoid of being followed home so used to zig-zag around town, take multiple buses etc. Dropped a note into his house with "We know where you live Juror number 5" in newspaper cuttings.
    Had to tell his brother to stop him reporting it to the police but he was scared sh1tless!

Was pranked myself at a college gig, portoloo overturned and landed with the door facing the ground so was trapped in it for about 5 mins hovering over a load of sh1t by pressing my hands and feet against the sides.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭Hal Emmerich

whubee wrote: »
    recent one i saw on youtube - worth a mention - a guy took a go kart and did it up to look like its from mario kart, dressed himself up mario and was driving it down a busy main road and around the town.
    Blocked up a load of cars behind him. he was cutting them off as they tried to get round him / freaking out.

...yeah well it was funny at the time

Speed Camera bit at the end....:pac: