Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Need your eyes!!!! Car Stolen BMW 520D M Sport

• 30-09-2011 1:44am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 17

Need your help BMW 520 06 MN reg just stolen from drive way ....any sightings pm me...

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 9,808 CMod ✭✭✭✭Shield

Mate report it to the Gardaí immediately!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 jmll

I did their just gone

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 9,808 CMod ✭✭✭✭Shield

Next step is to contact your insurance company.

Yeah done just sick they got in the back door and took the keys f***ers Hoping that someone out there might see it

I don't think you'd be insured to drive it if it's recovered after being stolen. I *think* it has to undergo a safety test (similar to the NCT) before they'll cover you again. Check with them if you get it back and it seems to be in one piece.

I'm very sorry about this mate. I hope you get it back.

Thanks Shield I hope I get it back or even if someone see's it sitting up somewhere..only have it 2 months

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

any picutures or notable features ( you know... unique scrape on the bumper for example ? )

I try and put some up tomorrow...there is a dent above the M sign

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭TheBazman

Colour?

Sorry didnt give any info last night still in shock.... its Black 06 MN M5 wheels dent over the M badge

Just got all the body work done on it last month the only marking is above the M badge only have the car two months :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

jmll wrote: »
    Sorry didnt give any info last night still in shock.... its Black 06 MN 1041, M5 wheels dent over the M badge Beshoffs motors sticker on back window and around the reg plate.

Just got all the body work done on it last month the only marking is above the M badge only have the car two months :mad:

Sorry to hear your news :/

I'm away to Naas via Citywest, Blessington and Ballymore Eustace and will be for most of the day. Will keep an eye out. MN Reg around there isn't too "common"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

ya I'll keep an eye out around Naas/Straffan/Leixlip today

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,844 ✭✭✭✭cormie

Sorry didnt give any info last night still in shock.... its Black 06 MN 1041, M5 wheels dent over the M badge Beshoffs motors sticker on back window and around the reg plate.

1041 - Easy to remember if you imagine yourself as a US cop using the codes. We got a 10-4 rubber ducky :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭RiseToMe

What estate in Kilcock?
    Going by the other thread in here (on mobile so can't link) does that make it three cars stolen from Kilcock in the last few days?

@ cormie :P

Thanks to everyone for keeping an eye out let you know if I hear anything from the Guards...

@ Ris e to me, Royal Meadows there was a Blue Opel Astra Turbo 06 going round the estate last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,276 ✭✭✭RiseToMe

@ Ris e to me, Royal Meadows there was a Blue Opel Astra Turbo 06 going round the estate last night

Will keep an eye out mate, on the road in Leinster today and have passed the info onto friends and family in the area

Guards reckon it will be lying low parked up in some estate.

Thanks for keeping a look out

Neighbour saw car been driven away over grass at end of road say a bit of was damage done to front of car to get it up on the grass and the drop from path to road is a fare drop so reckon at lot of damage was done to the front of car but alot of damage on the drivers side front at wheel.

Thanks again

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭Bearcat

OP, there's your weekend well and truly down the toilet. Fukers, nothing is safe.

@Bearcat tell me about it, so pissed off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 696 ✭✭✭aristotle25

Sick of this crap happening all the time. Hope it gets found.

So they how did they get in the back door? Did the house alarm go off etc?

Got my BMW back :D:D

Found it in Crumlin....after tip off, so I believe so THANK YOU....

Thanks to everyone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Thanks to everyone

Go play the lotto. Lady luck is a shining :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Thanks to everyone

Well done! ;)

Any damage? Pics?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭Bearcat

Great news......weekend is now sunnier

@ Mugmugs Think I will if I win it drinks on me :D

@ MCMCXXV Not a mark going to head down to have a look at it will take pics

@ Bearcat It sure is, if I win the lotto I will meet youall in some bar garden

Thanks lads and ladies...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 696 ✭✭✭aristotle25

Ah great news :)

Now, tighten up the security in your house!
    Best of luck.

I will post pic's tomorrow

Once again thank you to everyone :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Excellent news! Great to hear such a quick recovery :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

I likes a happy ending. :D

(to a story, you dirty feckers)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,051 ✭✭✭keysersoze0330

Glad you got her back, know the car from its original owner. Lovely machine and was well looked after

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭mondeo

Fantastic news :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,830 ✭✭✭RandomAccess

Nearly time we set up ANPR in boardsies cars.
    BMW's are getting robbed too often these days.

@ Keysersoze0330, no way small world.. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

If you're putting up pics, maybe block the reg? Just to be on the safe side?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,957 ✭✭✭Hooch

Thanks to everyone

May I ask how was your experience with the Gardaí during the incident?? Was it them that found it?

Yeah the Guards found it, cant say I had any problems with them...