Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

sandwiches delivered!!!!

• 29-09-2011 10:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭

well guys and gals, wats the craic??
    basically, having a leaving do in work for a couple of mates.. they not into the whole nite out thing so the boss asked me (fan F'ing tastic!!) to organise a couple of "trays of sambos" to be delivered to the office.. bout 20 of us at office in north dublin
    checked the web and cant find anything..
    anyone know???
    sound in advance

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,764 ✭✭✭cml387

where do you work.The legion of Mary?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

make your own dang samiches

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

messi1985 wrote: »

Not much. Yourself??

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,944 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

Make them? Cheaper and taste better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,969 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Tell the boss to do it himself

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Eh, O'Briens?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,351 ✭✭✭Orando Broom

basically, having a leaving do in work for a couple of mates.. they not into the whole nite out thing so the boss asked me (fan F'ing tastic!!) to organise a couple of "trays of sambos" to be delivered to the office.. bout 20 of us at office in north dublin
    checked the web and cant find anything..
    anyone know???
    sound in advance

Ok, you could ring Gerard's deli on Leeson St. They deliver, I know that for a fact. However you'll probably find that your nearest sandwich shop would be only too delighted to provide the same service, certainly if your company staff uses a regular place. Alternatively I think the likes of Dunnes or a super Valu would with notice, but I'd say you'd have to collect.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Surely there's an O'Briens or Spar or something nearby that could do bit of food for you?

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 20,369 Mod ✭✭✭✭RacoonQueen

O'Briens deliver.

Whereabouts in North Dublin are you? It's a big place...

http://www.misterbeanscafe.com deliver around Dublin 8, they might make the dangerous journey over the liffey if you're not too far.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 528 ✭✭✭Jake Rugby Walrus666

This is the yellow pages now or something is it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,084 ✭✭✭oppenheimer1

Cafe Sol deliver. Pricey though, something like €30 for a large platter (feeds 6)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,079 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

North Dublin you say. That anywhere near town?

****, maybe I should have given a daft answer... Blast them with sausage rolls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

Make sure to lace em all with acid. That'll liven things up some.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

****, maybe I should have given a daft answer... Blast them with sausage rolls.
    Mmm, bite-sized cold sausage rolls.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭messi1985

up in swords..
    first of all i couldnt be arsed making them myself and i aint paying for it, secondly i couldnt really tell the boss to do it herself, she'd kick my ass :D
    never really thought of a supervalue or dunnes, suppose pop in and ask manager, would be easiest solutuion..
    sound for the responses

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

subway do trays of sammiches for €20

Subway is foul so that could be problematic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

Subway is foul so that could be problematic.

You hold your tongue sir !!! They have some damn fine sangwiches in subway !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,010 ✭✭✭ringadingding

the food room in clontarf do the very best sangers in Dublin, im sure they'll lash em in a taxi if you speak to the boss.

up in swords..
    first of all i couldnt be arsed making them myself and i aint paying for it, secondly i couldnt really tell the boss to do it herself, she'd kick my ass :D
    never really thought of a supervalue or dunnes, suppose pop in and ask manager, would be easiest solutuion..
    sound for the responses

show some initiative lad. Your boss wants sandwiches,get her sandwiches.

I see your boss is a woman.Tell her to make the sandwiches

I'll get me coat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

KC Peaches do catering. Look them up. If they haven't gone out of business...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

sounds like a lame leaving due, maybe you should get some meth... its all the rage in ballymun according to a priest, and priests know shít.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 128 ✭✭messi1985

wasnt expecting those responses at all..
    cheers people, will make a few calls tomorrow..
    anymore ideas in north county dub, lash them on here, would be great..
    im off to make myself a sambo!!

Who's leaving anyway.
    Is it the hot chick you lusted after as she bent over the photocopier (the fox).

Ot the boring guy in accounts who has a large collection of Big Tom records?

I'm waiting to hear about Duggy so you can keep us entertained in the interim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

up in swords..
    sound for the responses

Just ring a local cafe. I'm sure they'd be more than happy for the business.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 315 ✭✭Full.Duck

Saying it now, O'Briens is manky and overpriced. Blaa Blaa Blaa all the way. Roast peppers, goats cheese and hummus. Its like a pizza in a sandwich.