Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

F**K it all, coz....

• 21-09-2011 7:55pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭

..i'm having coddle for dinner, nothing else matters a fuk!!!!

Best dinner eva.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

A what now?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,438 ✭✭✭✭El Guapo!

Ah man I'm starvin

A what now?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,048 ✭✭✭Da Shins Kelly

Coddle is damn good alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭DjFlin

Meh. Bacon & Cabbage is where its at.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,124 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

It's ages since I've had that.. might make some tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

What is coddle? I had a chicken kiev with a crea,y mushroom filling and mash. It was very, very tasty. I could eat it again, but won't :D

I see...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coddle

Silly Dubs and their slang

DjFlin wrote: »
    Meh. Bacon & Cabbage is where its at.

That's such a culchie dinner :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,494 ✭✭✭realdanbreen

Coddle is like packet & tripe in Limerick and Drisheen in Cork.It is mainly the innards or waste of an animal that was eaten by the very poor of those cities.

Dean09 wrote: »

A culchie would never resort to atin coddle, packet & tripe or drisheen.

Coddle is like packet & tripe in Limerick and Drisheen in Cork.It is mainly the innards or waste of an animal that was eaten by the very poor of those cities.

No it's not! Maybe it's made differently from place to place but I've only ever had it with rashers and sausages.. hardly the waste of an animal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

No it's not! Maybe it's made differently from place to place but I've only ever had it with rashers and sausages.. hardly the waste of an animal.
    Like sausage is the finest cuts of the beast :P

Good point :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

I had a whopper steak

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,969 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

I Was VB wrote: »
    ..i'm having coddle for dinner

But dinner is at one pm or midday

What you are having is supper

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

I see...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Coddle

Silly Dubs and their slang

I'm sure it tastes better than it looks :p

Exactly, you have had it WITH rashers & sausages.Coddle and the others are made from offal or innards of an animal.

orourkeda wrote: »
    I had a whopper cock
    FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭Fecky the Ninth

Had it for dinner on Monday and Tuesday with batch bread , real butter and a pint of cold milk.
    Can't feckin bate it.:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Unregistered.

Looks like a plate of vomit.

2958b086-c721-4ffd-8baf-12108b5bda53.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 360 ✭✭greenmachine88

I have a McDonalds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,483 ✭✭✭Ostrom

Jaysus that looks mangey!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,089 ✭✭✭DjFlin

Dean09 wrote: »

I'm Dublin, born & raised :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,654 ✭✭✭cruiser178

I pity the person who puts a plate of that ****e up in front of me, i've left fancy'er lookin yokes in the shítter bowl ffs, bleddin jaysus ye dubs would put anything into yer mouths.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,320 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Take away the two sausages and that's exactly what it looks like. Yuck.

Put that in front of me and I'd probably get the gawks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 486 ✭✭jackie1974

Yum, looks delicious. I v never even heard of that before. I got home in the pissing rain, tired and hungry and my neighbour dropped in a big dish of shepherds pie, that woman is an angel on earth.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,912 ✭✭✭I Was VB

Ah its class. There really is no finer dish.

DjFlin wrote: »
    I'm Dublin, born & raised :p

Precisely! Us culchies would never resort to eating that kind of sh!te.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 409 ✭✭celj

Anyone who makes it stay away from Tesco "FINEST" sausages.
    I was eating my "FINEST" sausage( :-) and I found a big bit of artery in the middle.

"FINEST" sausages my arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,358 ✭✭✭Geekness1234

celj wrote: »
    Anyone who makes it stay away from Tesco "FINEST" sausages.
    I was eating my "FINEST" sausage( :-) and I found a big bit of artery in the middle.

"FINEST" sausages my arse.
    I'll show you my finest sausage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 317 ✭✭Handy11

Had it for dinner on Monday and Tuesday with batch bread , real butter and a pint of cold milk.
    Can't feckin bate it.:pac:

*weeps with jealousy*

Christ. Nyom.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,950 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

mikemac wrote: »
    But dinner is at one pm or midday

What you are having is supper

Poor lunch. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 409 ✭✭celj

I'll show you my finest sausage.

OOOOOHHHHHHHH MATRON!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Unregistered.

J. Marston wrote: »
    Take away the two sausages and that's exactly what it looks like.
    That's why I said it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Hope you enjoyed your dinner.