Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Hatchets. Tenner. Lidl.

• 19-09-2011 1:06pm
    Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭

Look daycint enough.

Well made.

Perfect for all your hatchet needs!

photo1148.jpg

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,584 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

american-psycho.jpg

• Site Banned Posts: 5,676 ✭✭✭jayteecork

Hatchet_Poster.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 385 ✭✭IRCA

jayteecork wrote: »
    Look daycint enough.

Well made.

photo1148.jpg

Perfect - add a few cans of Excelsior and 2 litres of Cider - A winning combo!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭dowtchaboy

Fill your chopping cart!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,383 ✭✭✭peckerhead

jack-nicholson-20070409-237303.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

simpsons%2005.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,266 ✭✭✭00sully

owwwwwwwww my hatchet wound! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭harry21

Thats hatchet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30 DaveGefow

Hereeessss Johnny

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭muletide

Now all I need is a burglar

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭Cantona's Collars

I'll see your hatchet and raise you an axe or sledge hammer

http://www.aldi.ie/ie/html/offers/special_buys3_18359.htm

Product_detail_Wk38T15.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,227 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Is this in every chop?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Onikage

misery_l.jpg

Bit of trivia for you: in the book version she uses a hatchet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,463 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

excellent lads, I needed a good laugh this morning.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,788 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 248 ✭✭I love Joan Burton

Look daycint enough.

Well made.

photo1148.jpg

Thats all very well, but how do i shoot web?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,340 ✭✭✭✭Tony

very sharp witted thread to be blunt about it

Desktop PC Boards discount code on https://www.satellite.ie/ is boards.ie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 123 ✭✭achiman

Tony wrote: »

come on get a grip ...:D

Tried that but ended up in a splinter group

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,103 ✭✭✭mathie

Apart from hatchet pun.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭Doodlebug

The title of this thread joins the proud lineup of best headlines evar!

20100629-gkdhf91962dp3y58bwetgpse1r.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,506 ✭✭✭dowtchaboy

If there's none left on display

you can always axe.......

Tried that but ended up in a splinter group

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

Hatchet_Poster.jpg
    FFS Americans - that's an axe!

Does anyone have any idea of the effectiveness of these for chopping bone?

I moustache you a question but im shaving it for later

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 612 ✭✭✭JoseJones

Does anyone have any idea of the effectiveness of these for chopping bone?

No but I wouldn't mind trying it on Joan Burton.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭mikehunts

hatchet-face11.jpg
    Hatchet face.......

this thread has me in knots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,227 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Pity these arent part of their 'buy one get one tree' deals.

I was about to axe was there any promotion but though i might be cut down to size

Maybe some branches might have this .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,201 ✭✭✭Sappy404

Fantastic. I picked up one of these last night along with the latest Phil Collins CD after I heard that weasel Paul Allen had a reservation at Dorsia.

I showed it to him later on. It was... a laugh riot.

americanpsycho2.jpg

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

I bought the large breakers bar and the sledge hammer and axe in Aldi this morning.

All seem good quality and the Hickory handles are thick enough and long enough to take a good swing at things.

Allready used the breakers bar to lift up some old floorboards.

Great bit of kit that has made my life so much easier today.:)

Pic of the items mentioned by me above.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

I Split my side laughing at this thread :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭tfitzgerald

The answers in this thread are excellent well done all . I bet ye are all a chop off the old block

Its certainly kindled up some interest

I'll get me coat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,062 ✭✭✭number10a

I'd actually be petrified working at the till while this offer is going on!!

number10a wrote: »
    I'd actually be petrified working at the till while this offer is going on!!

You cant buy these items unless you are 18 or over.

I was asked for ID in Aldi this morning,and Im in my early 30,s.

I took it s a compliment and joked about it with my missus,that I looked younger than she did.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭longhalloween

Bought one today with 48 cans of galahad, a few can of whipped cream and a jumbo box of condoms.

I got asked for ID too...by the guards...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,225 ✭✭✭Keith186

Threads getting old...

In before the Chop!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭DesperateDan

Dades wrote: »
    FFS Americans - that's an axe!

In America, the deoderant Lynx is is called Axe, Why?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,588 ✭✭✭touts

Was going to joke about how some people would see them as great wedding favours but figured that might get my account chopped :-)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 394 ✭✭DamoRed

In America, the deoderant Lynx is is called Axe, Why?!

They like to appeal to the sharp dressed man.

touts wrote: »
    Was going to joke about how some people would see them as great wedding favours but figured that might get my account chopped :-)

Exactly what happened in Tinekilly House Hotel in Wicklow a few years back.

A person was killed at a wedding reception where a brawl between several men broke out,which involved the use of slash hooks,hammers and axes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,074 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

When attending a wedding or a funeral, always come prepared, boss.

Not your ornery onager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭harry21

paddy147 wrote: »
    You cant buy these items unless you are 18 or over.

I was asked for ID in Aldi this morning,and Im in my early 30,s.

I took it s a compliment and joked about it with my missus,that I looked younger than she did.:D

Ha you must look like a baby :D.

Were you not asked for ID in B&Q when buying wd40..... ha ah ha ha:D

harry21 wrote: »
    Ha you must look like a baby :D.

Were you not asked for ID in B&Q when buying wd40..... ha ah ha ha:D

Ah hello Hatchet Harry :D