Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Whos the Nosiest person you ever met?

• 13-09-2011 11:30pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 62 ✭✭

So who is it?

For me its my next door neighbour,who knows everything about everyone on the street,who they go out with,what time anyone comes home/goes out,whos visiting who..etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 593 ✭✭✭AnamGlas

I would tell ya, but the bitch is probably watching me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

One of my old teachers had a massive nose.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 789 ✭✭✭The Internet Explorer

Touchpad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,368 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

your ma was fairly noisy last night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,090 ✭✭✭jill_valentine

I knew of a woman who climbed in her neighbour's window to answer their phone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Sometimes I feel like I don't have a partner, sometimes I feel like my only friend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,368 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

your ma was fairly noisy last night

I might of confused nosiest with noisy :o

MY COMMENT STILL STANDS :mad::mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭EGAR

The local priest, nosiest frigging cnut ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭nicechick!

So who is it?

For me its my next door neighbour,who knows everything about everyone on the street,who they go out with,what time anyone comes home/goes out,whos visiting who..etc

My effin mother drives me nuts!!!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Friend of mine is so nosy or maybe just bored or both,but has a habit of hacking into anyones emails or facebook accounts cos basically he can...

Fcuker wont tell me how he does it either:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

What are yous all doing still up at this time of night?

Where are yous from?

What are yous wearing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 440 ✭✭nicechick!

What are yous all doing still up at this time of night?

Where are yous from?

What are yous wearing?

You should met my mother!! you'd get on

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

So who is it?
    Mind your own fucking business.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

Every bastard who looks through my phone when I'm not in the room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,179 ✭✭✭FunkZ

Pinocchio, clearly...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Barry Walters, this lad I know from down the road, nosey fcuker.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

Colleen in Home and Away.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,069 ✭✭✭carlybabe1

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    Colleen in Home and Away.

:eek::eek::eek: You watch 'home & away'??? :(

Clearly you're bored, and there is nothing worthwhile in your life
    In ten yrs time, this thread will come up on boards, and the answer will be YOU

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Has to be my ma,she asked me for a lift the other day just to ask about my finances:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 957 ✭✭✭GrizzlyMan

carlybabe1 wrote: »
    :eek::eek::eek: You watch 'home & away'??? :(

Dont have to be so Nosey :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

Fago! wrote: »

You could, I dunno......take it with you when you leave?

It's a stretch I know but it does work!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,382 ✭✭✭petes

You could, I dunno......take it with you when you leave?

It's a stretch I know but it does work!:D

Or have a security pin on it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 757 ✭✭✭Apanachi

do we have the same neighbour ;)

seriously, my neighbour does my head in, every time we leave the house he's out at his gate to find out where we are going, whenever someone call to our door he stand behind his fence listening to what we are talking about (he thinks we can't see him)

One day we received a parcel in the post, we weren't there when the postman came, so the left it with our neighbour, when I got home from work he came out to meet me, handed me the parcel and said, "be careful, it's fragile, there's glass in there" fair enough, most fragile goods have a a sticker on the parcel, stating handle with care/fragile etc... this one didn't, the nosy fecker must have opened the attached invoice to see what we had bought - now we get all parcels delivered to my MiL's house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Woman down the road, not the full shilling I'm thinking. Has her head cocked at a 90 degree angle every time she passes our house, peering constantly to see whats going on in our house or around the back. Anytime she sees a glimmer of movement, she'll actually beckon us out onto the road so she can talk about the weather, or ask a series of nosey questions.

Time to tie a doberman at the gate methinks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,291 ✭✭✭wild_cat

Apanachi wrote: »

One day we received a parcel in the post, we weren't there when the postman came, so the left it with our neighbour, when I got home from work he came out to meet me, handed me the parcel and said, "be careful, it's fragile, there's glass in there" fair enough, most fragile goods have a a sticker on the parcel, stating handle with care/fragile etc... this one didn't, the nosy fecker must have opened the attached invoice to see what we had bought - now we get all parcels delivered to my MiL's house.

Jesus.... I'd report that to An Post.

I grew up in a rural area, everyone knows every ones business even though we all live so far apart from each other. One neighbor in particular is known as "Charlie Bird" due to her inquisitiveness and if my Mam ever needs information on funeral times.. who is related to who or what not she always gives her a call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,279 ✭✭✭Lady Chuckles

Sorry :o

wild_cat wrote: »
    Jesus.... I'd report that to An Post.

The problem is, I can't actually prove he did it, I know he must have, how else could he know what was in the parcel, but proving it isn't easy (bar getting CSI agents to check for his fingerprints on the invoice ;))

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,124 ✭✭✭wolfpawnat

My MIL, bítch will burst into rooms in hopes in hopes of catching you up to something. She told me I couldn't be pregnant because she never heard us at it!!!!!:rolleyes:

wolfpawnat wrote: »
    My MIL, bítch will burst into rooms in hopes in hopes of catching you up to something. She told me I couldn't be pregnant because she never heard us at it!!!!!:rolleyes:

Tell her it was an immaculate conception ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

My Mum was mad nosy when I were a young lad.

I'm fairly nosey myself where I live but its only because its a crazy street and the action is better than TV, Iv seen and heard a lot of stuff but my lips are sealed too as im not a rat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 557 ✭✭✭drunkymonkey

Was out having dinner with my girlfriend in SoHo at the weekend, having a quiet meal and this boyfriend and girlfriend sitting a couple of feet away from us, the woman was facing away from us with the man facing us.

We weren't talking anybit loud but a lot of the time she would turn around to look at us when we'd talk. Even when our food came out she whips around to see what both of us were having!

She must have been bored with her date as they were not speaking at all!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

Have to say the girl living one apt down to the left of my apt. She has the loudest laugh I have ever heard! And she never seems to be in a bad mood, like last night, as usual she had her friends over, drinkin untill 1am, doors and windows all closed, her friends laughing, fine, when she laught, omg too loud! Then she is always up at 7/8am just when I get up and she is laughing again, I dont know what the hell she is laughing at or what is so funny at that hour every morning! Would hate to live with her!

Its not an annoying laugh, its one that if you were out for a few drinks with her, she would put you in great form, but for 6 hours each night then straight away in the morning, bit much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,663 ✭✭✭Immaculate Pasta

I have a nosey housemate. It's annoying because whenever you're coming or going he'll always go "Where have you been?"/"Where are you going?"/"What have you been doing?" then if I tell him it's always followed by further questions "What's that?"/"Where's that?"/"Why were you doing that?". He just pries way too much and he's always in the living room and never in his bedroom so I always have to pass him when I'm on my way out so I couldn't just leave without being questioned. The thing is I think I lead a relatively boring life so I can't figure out why he thinks my life is so interesting. I just don't like the interrogation whenever I'm leaving the house or coming back from somewhere. Some people just need to mind their own business :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Theres a few people I know that its ridiculous.
    What you doing?
    Where you going?
    Where you now?
    Why you there?
    Why dont you do things this way?
    Who you calling?
    Who you texting?
    Where you staying?
    Whos that?

FCUK OFF!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

You are all the nosiest people I know of. You read most of what I write on this forum. Can't have any privacy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

How big is your phone? Will it not fit in your pocket? Is it this? Man, all these questions are exhausting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,387 ✭✭✭✭Birneybau

Adrien Brody.

Adrien%20Brody-DBE-004260.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭eirn

Have an aunt that's ridiculously nosy. We've never been particulary close, but when ever I have to talk to her she casually drops questions into normal conversation, like, 'what do you weigh now? how much does your new job pay?' stuff like that.

She was weirdly fascinated with CAO offers too. The day they were posted she rang me to ask what course I got. She had the newspaper beside her so she could work out how many points I'd have needed.

She arrived unannounced at our house years ago with her daugher, we were all out for the day, so she got the daughter to slip in a window! They made tea, and presumably had a good old root around, left a nice note to say sorry they'd missed us.

One of my sisters had a lot of health problems when we were growing up, and so wasn't always in great form. Said aunty would demand to see her whenever she came to visit. If my sister wasn't up to coming down to say hello, she'd just barge into her bedroom and interrogate her there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 513 ✭✭✭x_Ellie_x

My neighbour that lives across the road. she does stand at her front door for hours, looking up and down the road, under the disguise of having a smoke. She knows everything that's going on, whether someone's been taken off in an ambulance or the garda. She's the one that told me her next door neighbour cheated on his wife when his wife was off at a hen's weekend. She saw him sneaking a blonde out of his house at half six in the morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭Sooopie

Was out having dinner with my girlfriend in SoHo at the weekend, having a quiet meal and this boyfriend and girlfriend sitting a couple of feet away from us, the woman was facing away from us with the man facing us.

We weren't talking anybit loud but a lot of the time she would turn around to look at us when we'd talk. Even when our food came out she whips around to see what both of us were having!

She must have been bored with her date as they were not speaking at all!

This p*sses me off no end - sitting in a resturant beside a couple or someone who is blatantly listening to every word of your conversation - I find this happens a lot on holiday, so I switch to Irish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,350 ✭✭✭✭starlit

A few neighbours, my mother, a couple of my relations be very nosey which I cannot abide by. I've a few friends like that too but not many.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,350 ✭✭✭✭starlit

eirn wrote: »
    Have an aunt that's ridiculously nosy. We've never been particulary close, but when ever I have to talk to her she casually drops questions into normal conversation, like, 'what do you weigh now? how much does your new job pay?' stuff like that.

She was weirdly fascinated with CAO offers too. The day they were posted she rang me to ask what course I got. She had the newspaper beside her so she could work out how many points I'd have needed.

She arrived unannounced at our house years ago with her daugher, we were all out for the day, so she got the daughter to slip in a window! They made tea, and presumably had a good old root around, left a nice note to say sorry they'd missed us.

I cannot stand that kind of nosiness!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

My mam's cousin is one of the nosiest people I know, whenever I'm online she always pops up to ask what I'm doing now, what time did I get up at, what did I have for dinner, am I working, how much am I being paid, the list is endless I usually just pretend my chat is broken and cant see her stupid messages.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

wolfpawnat wrote: »
    That is disturbing on so many levels :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭trixie_belle12

I have a nosey housemate. It's annoying because whenever you're coming or going he'll always go "Where have you been?"/"Where are you going?"/"What have you been doing?" then if I tell him it's always followed by further questions "What's that?"/"Where's that?"/"Why were you doing that?". He just pries way too much and he's always in the living room and never in his bedroom so I always have to pass him when I'm on my way out so I couldn't just leave without being questioned. The thing is I think I lead a relatively boring life so I can't figure out why he thinks my life is so interesting. I just don't like the interrogation whenever I'm leaving the house or coming back from somewhere. Some people just need to mind their own business :cool:

I have the same problem with my housemate who is also the landlord :( (never again will i look for an owner occupied share).

She is constantly wanting to know what I'm doing or where I'm going which I can deal with but what's worse is the constant why didn't you do it this way, why don't you go that way and the derisory type snort if she doesn't agree or actually if she just doesn't get the last word in on the subject.

Agh! Need to find a new house share! :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,508 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

pebbles21 wrote: »
    Friend of mine is so nosy or maybe just bored or both,but has a habit of hacking into anyones emails or facebook accounts cos basically he can...

Fcuker wont tell me how he does it either:mad:

That's more than nosy, it's creepy. This guy has some serious boundary issues!