Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Berties 250k (berties angels) secretaries. Does he use them or is he on the fiddle

• 10-09-2011 10:38am
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,196 ✭✭✭

The loyal secretaries who served him through the years, Olive Melvin, Gráinne Carruth and Sandra Cullagh, all had invitations -- designed in the shape of a Croke Park match-day ticket -- for the party.

Is someone from government going to ask Bertie for proof on how he spent 250k on secretarial services. Maybe we can have a newspaper / sundayworld expose investigation into what was done.

50 grand a year for each secretary is crazy.

Its seems obvious that the corrupt little criminal cnut has been siphoning off dosh everywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 902 ✭✭✭DoneDL

Sorry OP but you might want to redo the title.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 410 ✭✭JohnathanM

DoneDL wrote: »
    Sorry OP but you might want to redo the title.:D

No, he's definitely a wanker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭howamidifferent

RTE should offer him a role in fair city. His actings on a par with the best of them :D Might solve his cashflow problems too. :P And he should have tonnes of makeup already stashed away for it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭BornToKill

Maybe we can have a newspaper / sundayworld expose investigation

Which? Choose one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

RTE should offer him a role in fair city. His actings on a par with the best of them :D Might solve his cashflow problems too. :P And he should have tonnes of makeup already stashed away for it.

how so ?

he does what ye do in the dole office... but on a grander scale.

Fair play to him for making a few bob for himself & family... maybe if you take a few lessons you too could make a few bob ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,819 ✭✭✭howamidifferent

Pdfile wrote: »
    how so ?

he does what ye do in the dole office... but on a grander scale.

Fair play to him for making a few bob for himself & family... maybe if you take a few lessons you too could make a few bob ?

Last time I saw a dole office was 28 years ago :rolleyes:

And I manage quite well for the few bob thank you very much... :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 412 ✭✭Haelium

Pdfile wrote: »

Fair play to him for making a few bob for himself & family...

And this is why I hate Ireland. Anywhere else in the world this sort of behaviour is socially unacceptable, over here people say "fair play".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭Le_Dieux

The loyal secretaries who served him through the years, Olive Melvin, Gráinne Carruth and Sandra Cullagh, all had invitations -- designed in the shape of a Croke Park match-day ticket -- for the party.

Is someone from government going to ask Bertie for proof on how he spent 250k on secretarial services. Maybe we can have a newspaper / sundayworld expose investigation into what was done.

50 grand a year for each secretary is crazy.

Its seems obvious that the corrupt little criminal cnut has been siphoning off dosh everywhere.

Don't know if I am being over reactive?

Calling anyone a corrupt little criminal cnut is way over the top IMHO. Until the report comes out, i think we all should hang 10 on our criminal accusations about him. I also have reservations about Bertie, but I think name calling like above is out of order & would ask the Mods to look at this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

That report will be read by a Government appointed comittee who will then release a 250 page report explaining the findings, this report will in turn be read by a sub-comittee who release a 1,000 page document listing all allegations. This final report will not be released publicly untilll the tea lady has given her opinion on the matter!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

Le_Dieux wrote: »
    Don't know if I am being over reactive?

Calling anyone a corrupt little criminal cnut is way over the top IMHO. Until the report comes out, i think we all should hang 10 on our criminal accusations about him. I also have reservations about Bertie, but I think name calling like above is out of order & would ask the Mods to look at this.

His own words :

"I didn't give dem jobs because dey gave me munny, I gave dem jobs because dey were my friends"

That is nepotism. That is corruption.

He admitted it himself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,473 ✭✭✭Le_Dieux

That report will be read by a Government appointed comittee who will then release a 250 page report explaining the findings, this report will in turn be read by a sub-comittee who release a 1,000 page document listing all allegations. This final report will not be released publicly untilll the tea lady has given her opinion on the matter!!

Thats fine HP, whatever the course of action is, let it happen. But to go calling someone as above, with ( at the moment) totally unfounded proof is opening a threat of legal reprisals from bertie & his team of aides.

I'm no apologist for BH, I just think boards must thread carefully with some of the accusations/allegations being made here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,104 ✭✭✭easyeason3

I can't stand Bertie but what has his birthday party got to do with anything?
    And chances are he's friends with his secretaries, which is why they were invited.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Thats fine HP, whatever the course of action is, let it happen. But to go calling someone as above, with ( at the moment) totally unfounded proof is opening a threat of legal reprisals from bertie & his team of aides.

I'm no apologist for BH, I just think boards must thread carefully with some of the accusations/allegations being made here.

Opinions ok?:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,900 ✭✭✭littlefriend

Liam Byrne wrote: »
    "I didn't give dem jobs because dey gave me munny, I gave dem jobs because dey were my friends"

I can't believe more wasn't made of him saying that at the time. Amazing statement!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,163 ✭✭✭✭Liam Byrne

I can't believe more wasn't made of him saying that at the time. Amazing statement!

There wasn't more made of it because - compared to what they were trying to prove - it was "minor".

However I agree with you completely, and the fact that Ahern saw nothing wrong with admitting it reveals a lot about how politics operates in this country.

Sickening!

That said, it was a slip-up that will hopefully hang him, but given the fact that he still spouts the conflicting "sorry for telling those warning me to commit suicide" alongside "no-one warned me", and no-one pulls him up on THAT blatant double-speak (who the f**k was he telling to commit suicide in that case ?) I have my doubts as to whether justice will be done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

galwayrush wrote: »
    Opinions ok?:rolleyes:
    Dont be silly you cant have an opinion on bertie, you might hurt his tiny little feelings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,670 ✭✭✭jonnny68

Bertie "The Teflon Don" Ahern bailed out before this country went into freefall, him and his corrupt cronies are the root cause of the recession, even the aul wuns who used to love Bertie are now seeing him for what he really is:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

You will notice LD, that I didn't slander anybody - I merely stated in my opinion that the whole thing will be buried under red tape and forgotten about