Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dent repair in Dublin?

• 07-09-2011 5:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,317 ✭✭✭

Can anyone recommend somewhere in Dublin (northside preferably) to get a dent taken out of my door please?

Unfortunately a lady in a beaten up people carrier in Tesco Artane today doesn't think people value their cars and rams her door open into other cars :mad: An old man saw her and couldn't get her reg for me. The cameras didn't pick it up either :(

Anyway karma will do its thing ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

I think I've seen this question here a couple of times lately for Dublin.

Paint Doctor (Owen) here comes highly recommended but is based in Cork. Is there a similiar service in Dublin?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,529 ✭✭✭TJJP

Had something similar a while back, looked like a bike hit my driver side door while my car was parked up. No note left, nothing. Gardai were as helpful as they could be but couldn't get anything from cameras nearby. I went to Auto Dent in Dundrum (http://www.autodent.ie/) who left it good as new, I was really amazed what they could do, really nice guy and reasonable too.

Before picture:

6E52E049831446A99477F2C14D1CC5FF-0000316522-0002424974-00500L-76F831DC6D78453C993B8C2CB16EED70.jpg

After Repair

C063DC0F2C334D5E82F4F061A168B1EB-0000316522-0002424975-00500L-930590501D7C4D7D9F19914C0E25100A.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,574 ✭✭✭dharn

i thought auto dent only repaired if there was no paint damage that lookes like it is scraped deep

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,529 ✭✭✭TJJP

It was more like surface marks but it looked bad. Dealer was talking respray ($$$$) but autodent repaired the dent and polished surface ($$$). They left it perfect. Almost a year later and it still looks fine. Sorry if I seem like I'm over keen on them, but I was really amazed that they could repair it so well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,680 ✭✭✭mondeo

How much did he charge you for that?

Nice job, I got a few dings he can sort out for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭jayok

Well like the OP my 1 week old (to me) car has been marked by a opening car part door. It's not much, but annoys me all the same.

What the Autodent.ie prices going for these days? I know it's impossible, but even if you give me an idea of the scapes in the picture.

Thanks!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,795 ✭✭✭Neilw

Another recomendation for Paul in autodent, he removed a few dents for me and couldn't fault the service.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 105 ✭✭007.57

Gregg Martins in Kilbarrack Industrial Estate did a savage job on my Citroen. and if you say you work at PR Reillys or Portfolio (2 businesses in the Industrial Estate) they'll probably give you a discount aswell, http://gmcr.ie/contact.htm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

What sort of prices where the repairs from autodent?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭Scrappychimow

Carcraft in ballybough.

What sort of prices where the repairs from autodent?

Depends on the size of the dent and asscess to the rear of it, I would email a pic of whats damaged to Paul and see what he says.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

Neilw wrote: »
    Depends on the size of the dent and asscess to the rear of it, I would email a pic of whats damaged to Paul and see what he says.

I know there can't be a fixed price, I was asking how much people paid for the repairs mentioned above...

I paid 150 euros if that's any help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭robodonkey

Another satisfied customer. Paul in www.autodent.ie sorted out the collection of shopping trolley dings and swirly/scratched paintwork for me.
    I was looking at resprays to sort out the bonnet, but as it turned out I got everything sorted, for less than half the price of bonnet respray.
    Top work.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 49 mcgiggy

Got my golf fixed by www.indepen-dent.ie - unreal job. All the main garages use the same guy for all of there crash repairs, most of which most dent repair guys won't go near. Johnny is the lads name. Great guy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,935 ✭✭✭randy hickey

mcgiggy wrote: »
    Got my golf fixed by www.indepen-dent.ie - unreal job. All the main garages use the same guy for all of there crash repairs, most of which most dent repair guys won't go near. Johnny is the lads name. Great guy.

Your car must have been the last straw for him - according to his website he's fecked off to Oslo!:D