Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Oh My Good God...

Options
  • 05-09-2011 5:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭

Hi folks

Long time smoker first time giving them up...
    Been allowing my self 2 cigerates a day getting to the stage were I just dont like them any more

So its more, a phisical addiction then mental which is a good thing... :)

I've not had any change in my apitite actually fining it harder to eat...
    Been getting cold sweats My lungs feel awfull

Ive been smoking for 14 years and i would consider my self a hevyish smoker.

I think I choose to give up because i had to stop the car the other day and cough I sounded like a 70 year old man and more or less made the dession from there on.

I just needed to post this I'm sorry

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

I need to post again my second big craving of the day

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

I stopped again last sunday afternoon. Gum and patches and eating like a horse.

I look forward to being a chubby non smoker in no time.

I gave up before for years and fell back into smoking, so this time it's for keeps. It's not the expense it's the health side of things.

Last time I did it I found going for long walks and also drinking lots of water & reading lots helped (along with patches/gum etc), so that's the plan for me this time too. Good luck with it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Last time I tried it, the coffee and the chinese takeouts went out the window as well, talk about being a glutton for punishment! (Caffeine, MSG, *and* nicotine...)