Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Are these Your beer goggles?

• 02-09-2011 11:28pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭

Seen an interesting link a few minutes ago and decided to check it out, now I'll share it. It's from a Danish site highlighting the reality of what You think happens on a night out, and what actually happens. It looks quite accurate, considering the state I've seen some people in :pac:

On the site, let the clip load, and You'll see reality inside the circle, with Your perception outside of it (You can move the circle around).

Ze goggles, zey do nothing!!

p.s. mods, please dont move to cool vids&pics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭joshrogan

Sure the sound out of it just woke up my ma who shouted at me to turn it down :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,581 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

joshrogan wrote: »
    Sure the sound out of it just woke up my ma who shouted at me to turn it down :(

You're old enough to be sleeping in your own bed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

TheZohan wrote: »
    You're old enough to be sleeping in your own bed.
    Zing.

I'm a mess when I drink, I drink alot and make no apologies for it, **** i love booze

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,254 ✭✭✭Thatnastyboy

Yer one would get it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Headphones Josh.... headphones ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭Sky King

They both look like deadly nights out in fairness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

The two of the lad dancing were brilliant.
    joshrogan wrote: »
    Sure the sound out of it just woke up my ma who shouted at me to turn it down

Cheers for the heads up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Why didn't he blast her with piss? He blasted everything else!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭Pete M.

At least yer buck didn't p1ss on his shoes at the end after getting off the train and getting locked afterwards.

Beer goggles. Love them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Some of this is well over exagerated.

I suppose that's the point.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Alcohol.

Helping ugly people have sex since time began.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

TheUsual wrote: »
    Alcohol.

Helping ugly people have sex since time began.

That's what you think.

http://www.thebuzzmedia.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/4char-forever-alone-guy-high-resolution.png

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,756 ✭✭✭Klingon Hamlet

Is it me or was the guy having a deadly time in and out of the circle of awesomeness:)

Poor gal got the sh1t end of the stick there...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,842 ✭✭✭seanbmc

Poor gal got the sh1t end of the stick there...

Is it just me, or a girls far more messy than lads on a night out? Like ridiculously more messy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Anyone else notice the 'nip-slip' as she's doin' her lippy in the toilet mirror?

I watched it twice just to be sure....to be sure

seanbmc wrote: »
    Some of this is well over exagerated.

I suppose that's the point.

Get down to your local nightclub, you'll see it's not!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

That video is a lie...there's never bog roll in the jacks of clubs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭thehamo

the dance.... good lord does it bring back memories, or flashbacks as the case may be!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Seen an interesting link a few minutes ago and decided to check it out, now I'll share it. It's from a Danish site highlighting the reality of what You think happens on a night out, and what actually happens. It looks quite accurate, considering the state I've seen some people in :pac:

On the site, let the clip load, and You'll see reality inside the circle, with Your perception outside of it (You can move the circle around).

Ze goggles, zey do nothing!!

p.s. mods, please dont move to cool vids&pics.

How quaint...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

Sorry too drunk to watch the youtubey-thingy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

I've never seen a girl that looked like Jack Nicholson in Batman.

I'm afraid I can't accept this video as truth.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

Omg x-ray vision in the bathroom in that video.. the goggles, they see everything!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

I could have sworn I saw a bit of nipple.

*fap fap fap*