Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What brand of bb's yaw'll using??

• 02-09-2011 7:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭

Hows the going lads, looking to change my brand in bb's as im running low, i use blasters .20, .25's and .30's and there grand out but the .28's for what ever reason are a crock of sheeite might be just a bad batch if that can even happen.

What brands do ye use?, Best bang for your buck is what im looking for, and are the likes of g&g, ics, king arms etc good?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,395 ✭✭✭Decoy

G&G or KA are decent BBs and reasonable value, and I'm sure there are other good quality products out there, but if you've got tight bore barrels of 6.03mm or less the best BB on the market is Excel. Always consistent, always perfect, and actually a fraction smaller than other BBs which makes them the best option for TBB.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Rooky1

I use KA and G&G bios and standard bbs in .2 and .25s with no problems at all.
    I have used them in barrels from 6.02 up to 6.08 with no hassles.

Excels .2s, .23s and .25s are always consistant.
    Blaster .2s have never given me any problems at all. (used them today in a PDI 6.01 barrel in my MP7)

Blaster 23's are a different story! They must be egg shaped rather than round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭Southern Dandy

ah stop the .28's are shocking like, when i used them with me gbbr it was like a massacre exiting my muzzle and i dont want to tempt fate using them in the rest of my collection, the .20 were fine, .25's every now and a again would get a bit of hassle but rarely and the .30's which i only use in sniper rifles were fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,440 ✭✭✭✭thermo

at the moment im using kind arms bb's in various weights, no issues so far!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,006 ✭✭✭Southern Dandy

Am leaning to towards excel's at the moment but if anyone says other wise id nearly try sumfink else!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭richieffff

I've been using King Arms for the last while now (.20g) no problems.
    I have tried the .28g blasters and there were terrible, still have 2 bottles left here.
    I've also tried GoTac's brand of bb's and they were great too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 457 ✭✭AUDIE MURPHY

Keep well away from Blaster 23s there muck and deformed. i have two f**ked gearboxes to prove it.
    Im using Madbull precesion match grade 20s at the moment and there one if not the best bb out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

When I can get them (and I'll tear the arm off ye for them); Bioval .25g. I'm currently using Madbull precision .25g bios as a replacement with no issues in eithet standard or tight-bore barrels

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭Arkslippy

I've Excel .25s for rifle and I use them in aeg as well and good results. Blaster 20 are brilliant, the .23 I found ok, bibut have bag of kings at the moment and they are ok, but not as visible as the blasters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭chris20

I have to say I use blaster 23s in all my guns.all tight bore barrels even 6.01 and have never had and jams or anything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Lemming wrote: »
    When I can get them (and I'll tear the arm off ye for them); Bioval .25g. I'm currently using Madbull precision .25g bios as a replacement with no issues in eithet standard or tight-bore barrels

That said, there was a batch of bioval .23s that wrecked two guns on me recently. YMMV.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,149 ✭✭✭✭Lemming

gerrowadat wrote: »
    That said, there was a batch of bioval .23s that wrecked two guns on me recently. YMMV.

Never used .23g so can't comment. I'll be buying a single bag of .25g once they [Bioval] become available again after Cybergun bought up the company to see if they've royally screwed the pooch on quality (they've already done that with distribution & availability) before I go ordering in bulk again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,342 ✭✭✭Bobby Baccala

i have a m3 shotgun so any bbs go through it but i will never use raptors ive seen what they can do to guns

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 565 ✭✭✭DoBhrionn

I use .20 Blaster BBs in the AEG, sometimes I use the King Arms variety, and .23 BBs used in the pistol (they keep jamming in the AEG)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

P4DDY2K11 wrote: »
    i have a m3 shotgun so any bbs go through it but i will never use raptors ive seen what they can do to guns

But they're high velocity, man. HIGH VELOCITY.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 97 ✭✭FizzyCola

Are ASG Gold Fire bb's any good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 363 ✭✭munster_mafia

Decoy wrote: »
    G&G or KA are decent BBs and reasonable value, and I'm sure there are other good quality products out there, but if you've got tight bore barrels of 6.03mm or less the best BB on the market is Excel. Always consistent, always perfect, and actually a fraction smaller than other BBs which makes them the best option for TBB.

Just wondering is there any point in using a TBB if your going to use a slightly smaller BB?

Personally I'm using Goldenball .2's they are a slighty larger BB. Use them in everything including a 6.01 and find them great.