Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gobshlte Fat Dog and Silly Cat- This is how RTE see the general non-digital public

• 26-08-2011 11:55am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,660 ✭✭✭

The SaorView ads i mean

Some run down kip of a house with the 2 animals watching Bog1 or Bog2

http://www.saorview.ie/

This is how they view the public who dont have digital?

Now i know you good people are busy (seeing as theres only tonnes of porn at your fingertips) so i appreciate your time. Do you actually think that the ad accurately depicts the public?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,250 ✭✭✭✭Iwasfrozen

The SaorView ads i mean

Some run down kip of a house with the 2 animals watching Bog1 or Bog2

http://www.saorview.ie/

This is how they view the public who dont have digital?

Now i know you good people are busy (seeing as theres only tonnes of porn at your fingertips) so i appreciate your time. Do you actually think that the ad accurately depicts the public?
    For Christ sake it's just an ad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

You really are a veryangryman.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

what an awful load of ****e

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

I hate the Lotto ads more..those fcuckin puppets moping around all day talking about winning the lottery..it wouldnt be so annoying except there are actually people like that,stupid enough to beleive that they'll actually win it someday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

digital RTE is still RTE, its just sh1t with clearer picture.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

looking into something too much?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Bog 1 and Bog 2, is this how the digital veiwers view RTE?? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,805 ✭✭✭Rothmans

I see that there is a new channel, RTE Junior.
    Hopefully this means that they'll show some good shows on RTE 2 now before 6, instead of that shite which they show now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭c_man

Degsy wrote: »
    I hate the Lotto ads more..those fcuckin puppets moping around all day talking about winning the lottery..it wouldnt be so annoying except there are actually people like that,stupid enough to beleive that they'll actually win it someday.

I hate the way they equate having messy makeup on your wedding day for girls with getting smashed in the face with a flaming golf club for the lads.

• Site Banned Posts: 2,037 ✭✭✭paddyandy

i THREW that evil mayhem making machine out years ago.Don't have one 'get enough nonsense on the Web.Live news from Sky 24/7 who needs a telly?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

Rothmans wrote: »
    I see that there is a new channel, RTE Junior.
    Hopefully this means that they'll show some good shows on RTE 2 now before 6, instead of that shite which they show now.
    Nah, just the same thing on both channels.

Tv's fairly redundant now anyway, thanks to the Interwebs.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

Lol, recognise yourself in the ad OP? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 191 ✭✭Scealta_saol

irish ads can be pretty cringeworthy in general - Optilase ad with the woman falling on the bus, Meteor ads were the city slickers are doing well abroad and the culchie folks are hassling them will their calls.... Kerrygold ad with his German wife...

But don't forget they get it right sometimes too! Carlsberg ad Ciúnas bóthar cailín dána for example!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,024 ✭✭✭previous user

I bought a digital tv 4 years ago and I ain't shelling out for no
    signl box ad-on.