Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

20 Bottles of Nobelaner Lager for €6

• 25-08-2011 6:52pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,709 ✭✭✭✭

Lidl are doing 2 for 1 specials from Monday 29 August to 4 September.

Get 20 bottles of Nobelaner lager for only €6,haven't tasted it myself but I'm sure it's grand especially at that price.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

zerks wrote: »
    Lidl are doing 2 for 1 specials from Monday 29 August to 4 September.

Get 20 bottles of Nobelaner lager for only €6,haven't tasted it myself but I'm sure it's grand especially at that price.

FTW :eek: :D

cheers OP

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,503 ✭✭✭adamski8

not great reviews here http://www.ratebeer.com/beer/nobelaner-premium-pils/89105/28282/ but what can you expect for the price
    330ml bottles 4.9%.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

adamski8 wrote: »
    not great reviews here http://www.ratebeer.com/beer/nobelaner-premium-pils/89105/28282/ but what can you expect for the price
    330ml bottles 4.9%.

yeah sure it mightn't be the best stuff ever but sure I'm sure they'll do if you start off the night on something nicer ;)

for the price it's a real steal.... 40 bottles for €12 - sure how bad could it possibly be

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

Great price imo.I will purchase and make lovely snakebites by including 2 lirres of their €3.79 cider. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,237 ✭✭✭✭thesandeman

Tis grand for a lager (much better than Bud/Heineken etc if you want to compare it to that kind of stuff).
    Great price!
    One tip: pour the bottles into a pint glass and top up cos if you drink it by the neck it goes down in one swallow*.

*in my experience.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 46 spurskiely

Happy Swallowing .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭spunk_monkey

Can anyone provide a link to this offer? OP where did you hear about this?

I have had this, it tasted fine, was ice cold though so you never know...still, this deal seems too good to be true!

Edit: can anyone confirm the size of the bottles? someone mentioned 330ml, but I'm 99% sure the ones I had were 250ml..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 132 ✭✭bigbudda

They are the little bottles!! But they really should be called NoBladder.... :)

Lovely...great deal in time for the picnic!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

Lovely...great deal in time for the picnic!!

Best of luck getting them into the Picnic - no glass bottles allowed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,996 ✭✭✭10green bottles

Can anyone provide a link to this offer? OP where did you hear about this?

I have had this, it tasted fine, was ice cold though so you never know...still, this deal seems too good to be true!

Edit: can anyone confirm the size of the bottles? someone mentioned 330ml, but I'm 99% sure the ones I had were 250ml..

http://www.lidl.ie/cps/rde/xchg/lidl_ri_ie/hs.xsl/4182_12948.htm

IE_36188wk35_01_b.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭du Maurier

adamski8 wrote: »
    330ml bottles 4.9%.

I think they're a 250ml.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 192 ✭✭rafaetha

Very good, thanks for the link:

They are indeed 250ml.

- 10x250ml (ie. 2 packets = 20 bottles = 5L)
    - 4.8% Alc Vol
    - €1.20 per L

I'm sure they're good enough :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭tfitzgerald

Every time I see this Nobelaner Lager for some reason I see Nobel langer lager it kind of turns me off the drink

Lol. Brewed by Murphys.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,088 ✭✭✭fjon

Not very good beer. Doesn't have too strong a taste so if you chill it a lot I suppose you should be able to knock it back easily enough though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭d31b0y

Stocked up on 60 bottles there yesterday for the princely sum of €18. As said, not the best beer but when it's nice a chilled, it's perfectly fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 214 ✭✭spunk_monkey

Great price imo.I will purchase and make lovely snakebites by including 2 lirres of their €3.79 cider. :p

going by your user name..this is the deal you have been waiting for..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 158 ✭✭cianof

nobrainer.

It's a great price for a beer that's brewed according to the reinheitsgebot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭yesno1234

Can someone tell me what the orignal price of these were? Or were they always €6 and they're now 2 for 1. Just that sent a mate in to get some of these, she got 5:rolleyes: of them but the discount on the receipt was €5.96? I know I should be paying full price for one.

Normally 4.49 each.
    Since when are LIDL 24hrs and how was she able to get offie at 1 in the morning??
    Or maybe ye are on the fifth already ;-)

Edit: missed the 'that' word.

Normally 4.49 each.
    Since when are LIDL 24hrs and how was she able to get offie at 1 in the morning??
    Or maybe ye are on the fifth already ;-)

Ha by today I meant Tuesday of course:D. Just having a few now, not bad actually.
    Edit: missed the 'that' word.

Thought it said 'just sent a mate' as opposed to 'just THAT sent a mate'.

On it myself at the moment so it must be doing the job lol.

Thought it said 'just sent a mate' as opposed to 'just THAT sent a mate'.

On it myself at the moment so it must be doing the job lol.

Ha its actually not going down too great now, might just save it for an aul college night out ha.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,740 ✭✭✭Asphyxia

Handy cheap lager for 6 quid, I'll mention it to a few people :)

Asphyxia wrote: »
    Handy cheap lager for 6 quid, I'll mention it to a few people :)

Don't mention it to too many, looking like alot of us will be heading back for seconds:D.

Not a bad beer at all once it's very cold.

Another advantage is that four packs fit perfectly in my backpack thingy. No room for food though but we have to get our priorities right!

Pffft food is for amateurs :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 741 ✭✭✭poitinstill

unless you are a real connisouer it is quite nice and is better standard than heiniken - bud - miller etc..at that price its a complete bargin.