Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

speed camera

• 25-08-2011 1:21am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭

:confused:hi i didt know that the police radar worked during the dark,as i was coming home tonight in an 80 zone a big lorry passed me there was a speed camera van there and a cop was beside it holding the radar gun ,i was doing 80 so the lorry must have been faster do u think he was done

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Lol of course they work in the dark. Yes he was more than likely caught

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 305 ✭✭sandra06

i honestly didt know that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

It's dark lads lets go bonkers woooooooooooooo :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,733 ✭✭✭✭corktina

arrgggh..must resist, must not post blonde jokes...:)

corktina wrote: »
    arrgggh..must resist, must not post blonde jokes...:)
    cheeky:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,835 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

I don't believe that cars can go fast in the dark though Sandra. I heard that darkness prevents them from speeding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,069 ✭✭✭✭CiniO

sandra06 wrote: »
    :confused:hi i didt know that the police radar worked during the dark,as i was coming home tonight in an 80 zone a big lorry passed me there was a speed camera van there and a cop was beside it holding the radar gun ,i was doing 80 so the lorry must have been faster do u think he was done

Was the lorry stopped then by this garda?

I doubt he would bother, as truck the most was doing 90km/h so only 10 above the limit.

I don't believe that cars can go fast in the dark though Sandra. I heard that darkness prevents them from speeding.
    i know i heard that to maybe its a secret they only tell blonds

CiniO wrote: »
    Was the lorry stopped then by this garda
    i dont think so i didt see that ,to be honest the guards are in this place at least 3 times a day with there van ,my cousin got done twice in an hour there :(:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Ha, Things that go bump in the night.