Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

S'up John, S'up Edward?

• 23-08-2011 1:04am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭

:confused: I was watching some documentary on Channel 4... and this 3 network commercial went on......Do they belive it's gonna work? :rolleyes:

The most annoying and stupid thing I've seen? Will never buy any 3 service to the end of my life! :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Do they belive it's gonna work?

Yes. That's why they spent all that money on it.
    The most annoying and stupid thing I've seen?

I don't know - is it? Why are you asking me?
    Will never by any 3 service to the end of my life! :eek:

Will never complete correct sentence 2 end of my life! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭sh__93

I can't stand the two of them but the ads genius.. It gets your attention anyway. Isn't that what an ad is supposed to do? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭El Inho

the fact your talking about it means it works...

great marketing strategy...

you get something everyone has an opinion on...love or hate, and rape it....

then everyone talks about it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,333 ✭✭✭RichieC

fair play to them.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,042 Mod ✭✭✭✭GoldFour4

You mentioned the 3 network twice in your post so yes, it works.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,903 ✭✭✭Napper Hawkins

Who?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

can you link it? I dunno what you're talking about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

Bring back Barry Scott. Now that was classy advertising.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Give me five minutes alone with a frying pan with the two annoying little fcukers and they'll know exactly what's up.:mad:

It wouldn't be breakfast, that's for sure. Although "the full Irish" might adequately describe it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Give me five minutes alone with a frying pan with the two annoying little fcukers and they'll know exactly what's up.:mad:

Pancakes?

YIPPPEEE!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 773 ✭✭✭Wetai

I find it stupid .. but funny ... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭softmee

Larianne wrote: »

Not exactly it, but this should be enough to make you feel sick :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mPa7RSE2rZs :rolleyes:

I've just read some comment under this video and I feel even more sick : "Why are they so cute in everything they do (': "

heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp!!! :(

-"omg i dont no why but i cried out of cutness :') just so darn cute a'int it? :)" -is this normal? :(

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,526 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

You asked for it :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 90 ✭✭Oscar the grouch

S'up softmee.....

Have I been living in a cave? I've never seen this one either!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭El Inho

It wouldn't be breakfast, that's for sure. Although "the full Irish" might adequately describe it.

sup john?

y u hate on jedward?

i say fair play..i really dislike them...but they are fantastic role models...

no drinking no smoking no drugs no women...go them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

Which one of the lads is your favourite? I reckon the one is the middle :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,571 ✭✭✭Aoifey!

softmee wrote: »
    Not exactly it, but this should be enough to make you feel sick :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mPa7RSE2rZs :rolleyes:

I've just read some comment under this video and I feel even more sick : "Why are they so cute in everything they do (': "

heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeelp!!! :(

See, it's working already.

I like them. They make me laugh. :o

Fair play to the lads!

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,526 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Have I been living in a cave? I've never seen this one either!

I4WryONxXyU

I would happily live in that cave with you. :pac:

eldwaro wrote: »
    sup john?

y u hate on jedward?

Which one will kill himself first though?

My money's on the gay one.

My money's on the stupid one.

There's a clever one:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

sup john?

y u hate on jedward?

Jedward for President imo, they can job share it

You ninja bastard you! :pac:

but he said gay not stupid :confused:

must have ninja edited the fecker.

Why I hate so much two innocent boys? I just can't help feeling pure uncontrollable revulsion. :( They are just tooooo annoying! :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 434 ✭✭cordub

My money's on the gay one.
    Are they both not gay??They are such idiots am watching CBB and they just wreck my head !!! They are even worse than Keryy Katona and that says a lot.In saying that they have a huge following can anyone explain why to me???????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,024 ✭✭✭shannon_tek

You mentioned the 3 network twice in your post so yes, it works.

Would been better if 3 was mentioned 3 times in this 3 thread :D

cordub wrote: »
    Are they both not gay??They are such idiots am watching CBB and they just wreck my head !!! They are even worse than Keryy Katona and that says a lot.In saying that they have a huge following can anyone explain why to me???????

ah in fairness their "huge following" are pretty much just kids and they're no worse than any other ****e group aimed at kids. Steps, S Club 7 etc.

cordub wrote: »

Millions and millions of retards all around you.

No escape, get used to it. They run the show.

You ninja bastard you! :pac:

1000 apologies

i'll go and flaggelate myself now:(:(:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Naomi00

I think it's a good ad tbh.

1000 apologies

i'll go and flaggelate myself now:(:(:(

You ****ing well should!

Millions and millions of retards all around you.

No escape, get used to it. They run the show.

Thats why I am feeling so alienated... :D

Naomi00 wrote: »

I think you're a good ad.

Naomi00 wrote: »

Me too!

I guess I don't watch much TV so I am not constantly bombarded by their faces on everything.

It's your own fault if you watch things like Celebrity Big Brother.

the fact your talking about it means it works...

great marketing strategy...

Not really It will put off every normal person!!! :pac:

Me too!

I guess I don't watch much TV so I am not constantly bombarded by their faces on everything.

I dont even have tv at home and I've only seen them twice - on Britain's got Talent and today when I was watching 4OD unfortunately.. It was too much!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,915 ✭✭✭MungBean

Its not a bad ad, its not even an annoying ad. Me thinks people just like whinging about whatever these two do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,389 ✭✭✭FTGFOP

I wonder if it has occurred to their management that Japan might be a goldmine for these two.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 670 ✭✭✭Naomi00

Mickeroo wrote: »
    I think you're a good ad.

??

I'm not a fan of John and Edward, but I don't find them annoying.

The 'Go Compare' guy however..:mad:

Skunkle wrote: »
    Me thinks people just like whinging about whatever these two do.
    Yes I love it - I do this all the time :pac: (and I've seen them twice :rolleyes: )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Shows over.

Take it to clebrity forum/ranting & raving/Joe Duffy.