Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert Results Today

• 17-08-2011 6:24am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭

You poor bastards.

Best of luck to all of ye, and just remember the L.C and college isn't EVERYTHING.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

gatecrash wrote: »
    Best of luck to all of ye, and just remember the L.C and college isn't EVERYTHING.

Quite a lot of things, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,531 ✭✭✭Little Acorn

Yeah good luck to everyone awaiting results, have a good night tonight! It's not the end of the world if you don't get what you hoped for either. You could repeat, or there are a few other alternative entries of getting into a college if that's what you're hoping for. Best of luck!:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,752 ✭✭✭cyrusdvirus

Quite a lot of things, though.

I've done fairly well for myself out of a mediocre leaving.

Didn't go to college until I was working for 2 years, and it was night courses all the way for me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

It is 9 years to the day since I got my results. I can remember the names of less than half my class, and last saw anyone from my class about.... 5 years ago? Wow.

To anyone reading this, who did not do well, this will give you an idea of how insignificant the leaving cert and secondary school becomes in just a few short years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 855 ✭✭✭joshrogan

Will be drinking to excess no matter what the outcome!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 710 ✭✭✭TheReverend

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/breaking/2011/0817/breaking2.html

Info on this years results for those interested

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

The creeps will be out in force tonight so trying to score some jailbait.

read a little of that article, what's the point doing nine subjects?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

One hour left...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,201 ✭✭✭CardBordWindow

The big wait for the results before the big wait for the CAO!!
    Sucks to be ye!
    HA!! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,966 ✭✭✭✭syklops

mackg wrote: »
    The creeps will be out in force tonight so trying to ride an "18" year old

Its not that creepy to want to ride an '18' year old. Its the lads who go out for the Junior cert results who are creepy. Snyper wouldn't be bothered going out tonight. They'd be too old for his tastes.

read a little of that article, what's the point doing nine subjects?

Some people prefer the shot gun approach.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭flyaway.

Collecting my results in an hour. Today will be either really crap or really good.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭danslevent

Anyone else sleep badly last night? Can't believe I'm going to know my results in less than hour! I'm glad this will be over soon cause every status on Facbook seems to be "Good luck everyone!" :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

The honours rate (those gaining A, B or C at higher level) remains very high in Art (82 per cent) and music (94 per cent).

Yay! More artists and musicians. EXACTLY what Ireland needs. :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭Rabidlamb

Just a quick note to say sorry to those who miss out on college.
    Where you'll get more pussy in 4 years than the rest of your life combined.
    Where the oldest girl you'll shag will be a 22 year old & everyone of them will be gagging for it.
    If they'd told you that 3 months ago you would have studied harder.
    For those who miss out, enjoy living with Mummy for another year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

flyaway. wrote: »
    Collecting my results in an hour. Today will be either really crap or really good.

I was gutted with my results but still went out on the batter that night.

I did alright went drinkin at ten in the morning or some such hour around 4 o clock ate a microwave kebab that I microwaved for about 15 seconds and was sick for about 3 days following that:( good night though:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Best of luck collecting them, just make sure you go to the right school, and give the right name and you'll be grand.

When I collected mine I was getting good luck messages on Bebo and had just seen The Dark Knight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Best of luck collecting them, just make sure you go to the right school, and give the right name and you'll be grand.

When I collected mine I was getting good luck messages on Bebo and had just seen The Dark Knight.

that came out in 2008.

I am very old.

Relatively pleased.

Except for the fact I need to appeal two subjects. I must say the prospect of waiting until Mid-October to hear the results of the appeal isn't the most appealing prospect in the world :p

Relatively pleased.

Except for the fact I need to appeal two subjects. I must say the prospect of waiting until Mid-October to hear the results of the appeal isn't the most appealing prospect in the world :p

No party at your gaff so?

I'd be more inclined to celebrate if it wasn't for the fact I feel so annoyed about two of my subjects :(

So, a half-hearted party at my gaff tonight I suppose :P

(And that's the second time i've heard that same pun today...)

I'd be more inclined to celebrate if it wasn't for the fact I feel so annoyed about two of my subjects :(

So, a half-hearted party at my gaff tonight I suppose :P

(And that's the second time i've heard that same pun today...)

don't worry about it relax and enjoy the summer, 6th year can be a cu*t and you deserve a break. go feckin mental.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 duggan170693

got 440 points!! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 42 TeachMealog

Congrats to all and enjoy but look after yourselves tonight.
    For those who did well well done
    For those who thing they may not get their desired course not to worry
    you never know.
    there are many routes to the top of the hill
    and in a few years you will struggle to recall your results..

take it handy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,303 ✭✭✭Temptamperu

Congrats to yee all.... now can i steal any of your youth? anyone? guys? :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭kellogscoffey

Relatively pleased.

Took me an embarrassingly long time to realise why that word was on Italics :P

It's AH, bad puns are sort of a forum trademark ;)

How did you get on btw? Haven't heard anything from you in any of the results threads. With a HPAT like the one you got we can safely say you've got a Medicine offer on the way for Monday, am I right?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 887 ✭✭✭suitseir

Rabidlamb wrote: »
    Just a quick note to say sorry to those who miss out on college.
    Where you'll get more pussy in 4 years than the rest of your life combined.
    Where the oldest girl you'll shag will be a 22 year old & everyone of them will be gagging for it.
    If they'd told you that 3 months ago you would have studied harder.
    For those who miss out, enjoy living with Mummy for another year.

This post just confirms my theory.........there are still immature non-females out there! Pathetic!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 145 ✭✭kellogscoffey

It's AH, bad puns are sort of a forum trademark ;)

How did you get on btw? Haven't heard anything from you in any of the results threads. With a HPAT like the one you got we can safely say you've got a Medicine offer on the way for Monday, am I right?

I'm still wary of entering in AH territory :P

Yeah I was delira! The Med thread seems very guarded, so I wasn't gonna break the ice :rolleyes:

I got 580, so I'd say I can sleep in monday :)

How're you fixed?

I'm still wary of entering in AH territory :P

Yeah I was delira! The Med thread seems very guarded, so I wasn't gonna break the ice :rolleyes:

I got 580, so I'd say I can sleep in monday :)

How're you fixed?
    Over 800 points...

You can sleep in the whole week without a care in the world with those points. Great work.

I'm borderline last year's points. In a bit of a precarious position really.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭flyaway.

flyaway. wrote: »

Okay. Today has been really good. :D