Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

was down my off-license there and heard this remark

• 13-08-2011 6:47pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭

I was walking towards it and 2 men were walking away. A man in his work clothing was with a fella in tracksuit pants, runners and hoodie.

The man in the working clothes said something about the other man owing him money, and the other man said "see this bottle here, be quiet or you'll get it in the face."

I just felt like posting that comment here, I never heard a person make a remark (from my own ears) before.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

See this keyboard here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

CorkMan wrote: »
    I was walking towards it and 2 men were walking away. A man in his work clothing was with a fella in tracksuit pants, runners and hoodie.

The man in the working clothes said something about the other man owing him money, and the other man said "see this bottle here, be quiet or you'll get it in the like face like.
    I just felt like posting that comment here, I never heard a person make a remark (from my own ears) before.

Fixed that to make it more familliar to you being from the real capital.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

could have been mates messing around.I have threatened to stab friends before its all in jest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

That comment would be great if it had been a plastic bottle he was holding.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,332 ✭✭✭Guill

I'll rip your ears off, sow them to your arse so you can hear me kick the shít outta ya.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

The man in the working clothes said something about the other man owing him money, and the other man said "see this bottle here, be quiet or you'll get it in the face."

Was it a bottle of this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,299 ✭✭✭✭later12

it's a disgrace, joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

I too have never heard anyone make a comment from my own ears.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 468 ✭✭J K

I'm up for the guy in the work clothing. He works. His clothing shows this clearly. The other guy is doing no work and he can go fcuk himself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,477 ✭✭✭weemcd

You have to threaten your friends with extreme violence, it's all for a laugh

Yes, I think if there's one lesson to be taken from this is that there is a high correlation between wearing tracksuits and being unemployed, therefore banning tracksuits will solve the unemployment problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

would never happen in Dublin...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29 joan mack

Heard about the Cavan man got in the riots. He was trying to break into a fiver

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

J K wrote: »
    I'm up for the guy in the work clothing. He works. His clothing shows this clearly. The other guy is doing no work and he can go fcuk himself.

Maybe he works in a puppy farm ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

When we were teenagers me and my friends were always threatening to rape each other, I wouldn't think what you heardis all that strange.

mattjack wrote: »
    What? Someone in work clothes?

no..no...all our off licences are civilised places...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭Elohim

could have been mates messing around.I have threatened to stab friends before its all in jest.

You tallaght lads really do make the best jokes alright.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭CorkMan

I was just pointing out the interbred scumbags who live in our society.

That a "human" would break a glass in a man's face, casually, leaving the man permanently disfigured, just goes to show what's out there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭noelpat

Hilarious :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

nah it was a thinly veiled scumbags wear tracksuits thread :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

That a "human" would break a glass in a man's face, casually, leaving the man permanently disfigured, just goes to show what's out there.
    I was a bouncer in London, in the west end, and believe me, bottle to face is neither uncommon nor even that extreme-stanley knife, glass, throwing through plate glass windows, all ways to show love for your fellow man. Got so common that plastic glasses became the norm. Plastic stanley blades and plastic windows never really proved to be a runner though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

There is a lesson to be learned.

Don't owe money to people you can't get it back from.

I'd say the lad in the suit was his dealer who watched Goodfellas too many times and decide he was a gangstar.

Fair play to the guy in the tracksuit for standing up for himself against the suited scum.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

I was just pointing out the interbred scumbags who live in our society..

To us.

You skulked past them in terror clutching your drinkies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

Elohim wrote: »
    You tallaght lads really do make the best jokes alright.

Yeh because its only in Tallaght where you hear that:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭CorkMan

stovelid wrote: »
    To us.

You skulked past them in terror clutching your drinkies.

Now, I walked past at my normal pace. I didn't want to eyeball and the scummer and get the same response. Not that i'd be afraid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Not that i'd be afraid.

noelpat wrote: »
    Hilarious :rolleyes:
    I suppose the idea of a Dubliner having work clothes is outlandish!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭SuperInfinity

Most likely you were in part of a movie or tv show...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

Guill wrote: »
    See this keyboard here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 322 ✭✭noelpat

I suppose the idea of a Dubliner having work clothes is outlandish!
    Yea but the whole country is the same though at the moment.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,229 ✭✭✭Dan133269

What kind of a sheltered upbringing have you had?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 320 ✭✭CorsetIsTight

There is a lesson to be learned.

Don't owe money to people you can't get it back from.

Wait...what....?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

You never heard someone speak like that before !! Where have you being hiding out ?

By any chance was it O'Donovans on Summerhill...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,028 ✭✭✭✭--LOS--

.........and?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

joan mack wrote: »
    Heard about the Cavan man got in the riots. He was trying to break into a fiver

Cavan man wouldn't break into a fiver. he'd look to borrow a few pound/euro coins to avoid breaking it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

If the man wearing the tracksuit works in either a sports shop or a gym then he was also wearing his work clothes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

probably 2 friends messing to get a reaction from you like you have.

Do ya not ever say you'll give cocaine to your friends or something in ears reach (.) of someone else before. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭Topper Harley

Guill wrote: »
    I'll rip your ears off, sow them to your arse so you can hear me kick the shít outta ya.

Put a nappy on your face 'coz you're talkin' shit.
    Samich wrote: »
    probably 2 friends messing to get a reaction from you like you have.

Do ya not ever say you'll give cocaine to your friends or something in ears reach (.) of someone else before. :)

I kinda did this once. I said the last time I tried snorting coke the ice cubes got stuck up my nose. The eavesdroppers thought I was serious. :o When I explained the joke, they were even more disturbed. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,949 ✭✭✭Samich

Put a nappy on your face 'coz you're talkin' shit.

I kinda did this once. I said the last time I tried snorting coke the ice cubes got stuck up my nose. The eavesdroppers thought I was serious. :o When I explained the joke, they were even more disturbed. :(

Gotta use this one :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 866 ✭✭✭RussellTuring

mattjack wrote: »

Yeah. We don't give warning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,674 ✭✭✭DirtyBollox

very low volume but you get the gist of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Steodonn

Its all fun and games till you accidently stab your mate

very low volume but you get the gist of it.

I didn't know James Reilly was on Father Ted?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 587 ✭✭✭stacexD

so what your saying is a scumbag started on a good honest working man just because he owed him money.

scumbaggery

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jay-me

stacexD wrote: »
    so what your saying is a scumbag started on a good honest working man just because he owed him money.

scumbaggery

Hey he may have been a lowly trade person wearing paint splattered clothing! For the most part you can lose the good and honest part:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Before i can pass judgement on your thread i need to clear up some things:

(1) What part did the off licence play in this whole story?

(2) What kind of bottle was it? Whiskey, Wine? Milk? Glass? Plastic?

(3) Who was bigger, the working man or the tracksuit wearing scumbag?

(4) Was the working man carrying anything?

(5) What day was it? What time was it?

(6) What did you buy in the off licence?

(7) Do you drink alone or with groups in parks or side streets?

(8) Do you wear tracksuits and keep forgetting to shave the bum fluff off your top lip?

CJC999 wrote: »
    Before i can pass judgement on your thread i need to clear up some things:

(1) What part did the off licence play in this whole story?

(2) What kind of bottle was it? Whiskey, Wine? Milk? Glass? Plastic?

(3) Who was bigger, the working man or the tracksuit wearing scumbag?

(4) Was the working man carrying anything?

(5) What day was it? What time was it?

(6) What did you buy in the off licence?

(7) Do you drink alone or with groups in parks or side streets?

(8) Do you wear tracksuits and keep forgetting to shave the bum fluff off your top lip?

far too sensible questions................

was there Dutch Gold involved..?