Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Jedward

• 10-08-2011 9:44pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭

I looked them up on youtube just there :confused: What the **** is wrong with this country? For a place to spawn people like this there must be something deeply wrong with it. As if its not bad enough Ireland spawns a homosexual boy band called "Boyzone", it spawns a couple of don't even know what to call thems that actually sing one of Boyzones songs. I've never actually experienced such a profound level of ******ry in my life before watching some of Jedwards youtube videos, I wasn't prepared for it. I think I've gone into shock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

S'up John?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭BogMonkey

That ads the reason I decided to look them up. The ad had me cringing but their youtube videos were too much to handle, I think I'm gonna need psychotherapy now. My brain has already started repressing the painful memories of what I witnessed to protect me. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 240 ✭✭karl tyrrell

well i have 3 boys and i here the cd all day drives me mad but u know what they love them,2 youngs lads have more money than you and me will ever have like them or not you have to give it to them.

S'up John?

well i have 3 boys and i here the cd all day drives me mad but u know what they love them,2 youngs lads have more money than you and me will ever have like them or not you have to give it to them.
    Yeah fair play to them in that respect. Thats a fairly self limiting attitude you got there though. I'm planning on becoming a billionaire myself. How else am I gonna build my army of clones and take over the world? Need money for that kinda thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

BogMonkey wrote: »
    I looked them up on youtube just there :confused: What the **** is wrong with this country? For a place to spawn people like this there must be something deeply wrong with it. As if its not bad enough Ireland spawns a homosexual boy band called "Boyzone", it spawns a couple of don't even know what to call thems that actually sing one of Boyzones songs. I've never actually experienced such a profound level of ******ry in my life before watching some of Jedwards youtube videos, I wasn't prepared for it. I think I've gone into shock.

There is nothing wrong with jedward, they did us proud in the Eurovision.
    we will be able to watch them win big brother, go jedward.

you sound a bit jealous of them tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,570 ✭✭✭sNarah

TCN IS NOT A RUBBISH BIN!!!!!!
    :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 721 ✭✭✭mk6705

There's nothing wrong with them. It's people who are "fans" of them that are the problem. Don't worry though. Before you know it, you'll be saying "Whatever happened to them?"

S'up John?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

sNarah wrote: »
    TCN IS NOT A RUBBISH BIN!!!!!!
    :mad:

This. And also this,, but not this. Never that.

I'm not angry, OP. I'm just... disappointed.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭LJD10

Im not saying they aren't hard workers but I think they come across as being slightly mentally challenged.

WHY ARE PEOPLE STILL TALKING ABOUT THIS?
    Can we send this back to where it came from...?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 68 ✭✭LJD10

sNarah wrote: »
    WHY ARE PEOPLE STILL TALKING ABOUT THIS?
    Can we send this back to where it came from...?

Same reason as people are still talking about loads of things on this board...because we feel like it. Is that ok with ya :rolleyes: Stop reading the discussion if talking about Jeward irratates or offends you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,967 ✭✭✭✭Sarky

sNarah is correct.

This thread is now about photography.

photography-202.jpg

I'm actually pretty sure that talking about jedward goes against the charter of TCN and therefore is a banneble offense. Isn't that right Sarky? You should add that.

Also, that was the photography period, which nows has evolved into limericks.
    There once was a nest on the internet
    It was beautiful and great craic to be hed
    Then someone came from ah to talk about stupid boys
    Which really isn't fun, not nearly as much fun as toys
    So therefore a ban should be get

ear0714l.jpg

we could play doctor and nurses

photographer+Funny+images+gallery.gif

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

:eek::eek::eek: Sam you said you wouldnt put it on the internets..ah well,its out there now!!

It's ok chicken, no one will recognise you!!

tumblr_lilf8c64oU1qfsbdqo1_500.gif

guy-holding-sewing-machine-in-front-of-crashed-ups-truck.jpg
    Priest comes to small town to help get rid of a monster?