Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

i am really really embarrassed of this.. ( runescape )

• 07-08-2011 2:21pm
    Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭

Anyone remember this? I used to play living jesus out of this! when its still was sort of 2D. I remembered my accounts name and password lol.

i have to say it looks prety sweet. If you ask me i allways thought runescape to be more of mmorpg then even WOW. Would be fun to explore again, do quests and kill some free time, but here is the problem:

AM i a bit too old for runescape? Wouldnt i look like pedo bear? They added alot of new feutures there, quests were allways really complicated and involved way more effort then any wow quest ever did. Items were allways cool too.

So whats your opinion on this one guys? anyone of you still play it as secret guilty pleasure?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Never played it but my cousin married one of the creators back in May. Wedding was down in Florence and I was invited but I didn't have the money for travel and accomodation. Family went instead and said it was unreal. Bah!

Would've been my 2nd millionare wedding, too, since he's utterly minted. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Never played it but my cousin married one of the creators back in May. Wedding was down in Florence and I was invited but I didn't have the money for travel and accomodation. Family went instead and said it was unreal. Bah!

Would've been my 2nd millionare wedding, too, since he's utterly minted. :(

you seriuos? :)

well in all fairness they made millions on that game and i really can see why. New additions they add all the time are really cool. graphics are quite outdated, yeah, but amount of gameplay and different stuff to do is unreal...

i just wonder any adults playing it these days.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

you seriuos? :)

well in all fairness they made millions on that game and i really can see why. New additions they add all the time are really cool. graphics are quite outdated, yeah, but amount of gameplay and different stuff to do is unreal...

i just wonder any adults playing it these days.

Yea, heard some story about him when he left the cousin in the house to head into town for a wander about................a while later he returns home with a grand piano for no apparent reason :pac:

I know one guy on my server who plays it. When I told him he almost wet himself and gave me a list of things to ask him :P

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Yea, heard some story about him when he left the cousin in the house to head into town for a wander about................a while later he returns home with a grand piano for no apparent reason :pac:

I know one guy on my server who plays it. When I told him he almost wet himself and gave me a list of things to ask him :P

Thats pretty lol.

I guess silence in this thread just proves a judgment on my idea to go back lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

I played it for years, started back in RSC, stopped really playing it 2-3 years ago, had a bit of a stint with it last summer because i was bored ****less.

Nothing to be embarrassed about tbh, it's a good game and has a great community.

Accumulated about 200mil worth of wealth over the years, not alot by todays standards, but a few years back i would have been minted :P

I played it for years, started back in RSC, stopped really playing it 2-3 years ago, had a bit of a stint with it last summer because i was bored ****less.

Nothing to be embarrassed about tbh, it's a good game and has a great community.

Accumulated about 200mil worth of wealth over the years, not alot by todays standards, but a few years back i would have been minted :P

I logged in for ****s and giggles and amount of beggars was unreal m8!!!

I had green mask on me, but I really dont think it's worth alot. Santa hat aswell in bank.

I know I bought a set if that armour, which needs lvl70 def. Can't remember it's name... Big axe and barbarian like? Got only 100k too.

I would love to sub again, it was allways good crack. Now it looks way better too, with aa and high resolution.

I heard you got housing now? Some clan system? Clan citadels or some ****

Dude, the green mask is worth 113m and the santa is worth 130m :P

Yea, dharoks armour, if your wearing a full set, the lower your hp the more you hit.

It really is a good little game, i've just promised myself i'm never gonna play it again because it's too damn addictive!

Dude, the green mask is worth 113m and the santa is worth 130m :P

Yea, dharoks armour, if your wearing a full set, the lower your hp the more you hit.

It really is a good little game, i've just promised myself i'm never gonna play it again because it's too damn addictive!

lol? i bought them for 200k and 150k back then... i presume i could scratch some from rubish i got in bank too.

the biggest apeal in runescape for me:

a lot of activities. all skills are important, you can go one day fishing, the another day questing, another day work on your mining or herbalism, then go and see what monsters you can take on at your level and gear. explore.

its not like all game is pvp or pve and the rest of the skills are just secondary... back then trading alone was awesome hobby! remember World 1 Varrock was a heart of trading gods! :D buying, selling, trading, reselling... good old days...

i am really tempted to play it again...

Ha yea, the price of discontinued items has exploded over the years.

Varrock is good and all if your f2p, but for memebers falador is where the fun is at :P Market in falador world 2 is HUGE.

Ha yea, the price of discontinued items has exploded over the years.

Varrock is good and all if your f2p, but for memebers falador is where the fun is at :P Market in falador world 2 is HUGE.

so membership goes for around 5eu per month?

would love to use my dragon dagger with poison again :D. get that lvl70 in def to wear that badass set!

i will just have to be on look out so my misses wouldnt walk in my office/gameroom while i play it... damn i better get caught hardcore porno...

Ha yea i know, mmorpgs seem to be frowned upon these days :P

Looking at my characters stats, really seems like a waste!

http://services.runescape.com/m=hiscore/overall.ws

Go to that page and search for "Tienan", not a bad character i have to say!

does not show you to me m8.

tienan? shows not ranked.

my one "harmlt" coming up thought.

Tiernan* sorry :P

damn impresive m8! how long did you played?! getting 99 in RS is really damn hard. atleast it was back then. dont know about now lol.

Ha cheers. Started playing when i 11/12 until i was 16 maybe, (20 now), havent played it in a year really, but between 18-19 i played it occasionally. So 6 years i'd say!

so you remember all cool 2D stuff so :D wilderness PURE PKers. duels for money ( miss that ).

i will allways remember how i was buying my first full black armor piece by piece lol. then upgrading it to mith piece by piece. then working on rune armor! it was shiny blue color too lolololol.

nights spent in miners giuld! Baking pies lol! SELLING 1k COAL CERTS!!! :D

Man, them were the days! I think the game has lost something over the last few years though, or maybe i just grew out of it :/

it became more noob and kid friendly. wilderness changes. no dueling and loosing a fortune.

thought they added alot of cool stuff we could only dream about. that housing sounds prety cool. citadels. alot of minigames too.

i wouldnt mind getting that prepaid card from gamestop for runescape... i cant use the local one thought. lads know me very good and if they will see me buy this... oh god... :D

i might sub for a month for ****s and giggles with CC. so tempted lol.

• Registered Users Posts: 48 StarCollision

Go for it. Plenty of adults play it, maybe even more than kids to be honest. If you look up clans on the official runescape forums, you'll see a lot of clans asking for adult members only.

I actuolly did. Playing it for few days now.

Alot of fun. Wow MADe me forget what is mmorpg, now rs reminded me again.

Lots of new skills, activities. Made some gold amd updated my gear too. Found a fella who is 18, he is helping me with all my questions.

Its alot of fun. Economy in game. Progression by solo is the biggest advantage.

• Registered Users Posts: 773 ✭✭✭Wetai

It's overrun by bots now apparently, especially since free-trade is back :/
    I haven't played (properly) in months, used to spend ages on it.
    One summer a couple of years ago I'd play till ~6AM (IRC channels only got properly fun around 4/5AM) frequently, and then sometimes get up @~11AM + play till 6 again.

i think sow some botsallright while mining. they were pure mining bots, with such silly patterns.

was picking up iron they drop and banking it trololol.

any way to fast report them?

• Registered Users Posts: 48 StarCollision

It's mainly f2p that is over run by bots, members isn't quite as bad..sure if you need any more help, add me: Bronagh