Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What happened to Mallow CQB?

• 06-08-2011 6:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭

Does anyone have any information on what happened to this great site and if it'l re-open??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 136 ✭✭Salaas

You mean the hotel?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,638 ✭✭✭F.U.B.A.R

Salaas wrote: »
    You mean the hotel?

Yup Duhollow Park Hotel. Ive just been hearing roumors about there beng a falling out and the lads were tol to F off by the owner and then there was annother saying that its open again this

Nah, what happened was that the orginal insurance they had was a sports and recreation licence, but it turned out that didn't cover Airsoft correctly and they have to get another thing for it. Last I heard they were working on getting that and once they get it back they will be up and running again.

I heard alot of those rumours aswell and then found out what really happened.
    I'm waiting for it to come back aswell as hadn't gotten to go down there before it closed and really want to play it.

aw lad its great non stop action lol you'l be holding your breath goin around every corner :D and thanks for clearing that up for me :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭richieffff

F.U.B.A.R wrote: »
    aw lad its great non stop action lol you'l be holding your breath goin around every corner :D and thanks for clearing that up for me :)

Too true, especially when it gets dark :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 147 ✭✭Typhon

confirmed dead lads on the site runners FB so she wont be back :(

was a nice site while it was there...hey ho....something new will pop up hopefully!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭richieffff

Typhon wrote: »
    confirmed dead lads on the site runners FB so she wont be back :(

was a nice site while it was there...hey ho....something new will pop up hopefully!

Ah thats a shame was a great site to play at. Wish I got out more than once now.

damn :( it was rite on my feckin doorstep and all :( now where am I going to go for my cqb?

I dont know if I can say names here but there is 2 more CQBs about the place in cork ;)

Iam sorof stuck in around the lombardstown area for the forseable futur :(

if you have transport they aint far really. Maybe 30 - 40 mins

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,247 ✭✭✭goodlad

Sure vacant is opening on the 20th of this month in naas.
    Just head there for a bita cqb. Its gonna be epic!

yeah a buddy of mine was talking about going to it but its some drive lol although would love to go :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,247 ✭✭✭goodlad

yeah a buddy of mine was talking about going to it but its some drive lol although would love to go :D

Check out the facebook group for vacant.

They are organising a shuttle service for people there and back.
    Tis a cracking idea tbh! :D

Typhon wrote: »
    if you have transport they aint far really. Maybe 30 - 40 mins

would this happen to be in the marina industrial park in cork city if so I have heard great things and plan to go some nite and that is the only other cqb I know of in cork could you PM me the name and location for the other place? cheers :D

goodlad wrote: »
    Check out the facebook group for vacant.

They are organising a shuttle service for people there and back.
    Tis a cracking idea tbh! :D

yes actually it is lol thanks for that :D

that place looks like an animal gaff alright. Took a look on the drive home from dublin to cork this weekend....i did get a semi lol :p

hope we can drag a crew up there someday!

yeah Ive heard people saying their going to do an airsoft roadtrip of Ireland that would be savage to get to all thes savage sites I hear so muc about :pac:

Play there a good bit.
    This good though woulda loved to have played in the hotel, the nights it was on worked against me and when I was able to go to it, was too late.
    Hope another place opens up as good to get alternatives.

Heard a rumour that their mite be another crowed setting up shop in the Hotel :D oh god I hope its true!