Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saturday Night with Miriam - RTE 1 @ 9:35pm -06/08/'11

• 06-08-2011 1:55pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭

Here is the line-up for this evening :)

This week's programme will feature an outside broadcast with exhibitors from the famous Tullamore Show.

Some of the contestants from RTÉ Television's new series Charity ICA Bootcamp will be among Miriam O'Callaghan's guests - Dickie Rock, Dave Young and Emma Waldron will be talking about their experiences at bootcamp and what viewers can expect.

Paul McCormack from Donegal, who was a commanding officer of the NYPD during 9/11, will be discussing his experiences and a new exhibition to mark the 10th anniversary of the terrorist attacks. The exhibition opens at the National Museum of Ireland on August 17.

Music on the night will come from Dickie Rock and Michael English.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭Teclo

What?? The reeelie fabulous one goes to Offaly but won't be having our esteemed former taoiseach on her couch. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,233 ✭✭✭jos28

Teclo wrote: »
    What?? The reeelie fabulous one goes to Offaly but won't be having our esteemed former taoiseach on her couch. :eek:

You'd have to prise him off his bar stool first.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I don't know why RTE are paying Dickie Rock and Michael English to provide the music tonight when Brian could have sang a few verses of the Offaly Rover.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Cherry flavour Quality Street anyone ?

Tom needs to take his hands out of his pockets.

"Glamourous Granny" :eek: :eek: :eek:

I think Tom has a dose of foot and mouth :mad: :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Miriam with the horse reminds me of this classic. Well worth a look!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Miriam is shíttin herself there.

Don't blame her really.

I hate wasps too.

Wouldn't someone step in and take that horse off Miriam, she is very distracted.

Jaysus Skid, wouldn't Michael English remind you of wee Daniel? More nursing home music :D

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Jaysus Skid, wouldn't Michael English remind you of wee Daniel? More nursing home music :D

You are reading my mind, MrsD.

I said to my Dad just now 'What do you think of Michael English' He said 'He's good, isn't he?' :)

I just nodded, it's easier to say nothing!

Daniel needs to watch out, Michael is making an impression on his fanbase.

I saw that lady on the Primetime Special on carers and it really upset me. I'm delighted that things are finally looking up for this woman and her son.

I think I'm in love with that surgeon, he seems like a sound guy.

There's something about Miriam.

She's a stunning looking woman, she looks amazing in that dress.

I'd be mumbling like an eejit if she ever interviewed me :o

Skid wrote: »
    I said to my Dad just now 'What do you think of Michael English' He said 'He's good, isn't he?' :)

I just nodded, it's easier to say nothing!

Skid, If your Dad is singing along with Michael English and your mam starts brushing her hair and putting her lipstick on for Brian Dobson you could have serious problems ahead :D:D

No, it's only Gay Byrne she is interested in.

If he does run for the Presidency, I think she will hang up posters of him :P

There's something about Miriam.

She's a stunning looking woman, she looks amazing in that dress.

I'd be mumbling like an eejit if she ever interviewed me :o
    Tom from the Tullamore Show Committee is going to get one hell of a slagging for suggesting to Miriam that she should enter the glamourous granny competition.

No, it's only Gay Byrne she is interested in.

If he does run for the Presidency, I think she will hang up posters of him :P
    A woman with good taste :)

My only concern about Gay is his health, other than that I think he would be great.

Here is the Celebrity ICA Bootcamp line-up

The 16 personalities include:

Paul Gogarty (former Green Party TD),
    Peter Clohessy (former Munster and Ireland prop forward),
    Dr. Eva Orsmond (Operation Transformation),
    Emma Quinlan (snake charmer),
    Dickie Rock (legendary entertainer),
    Kamal Ibrahim (Mr World),
    Emma Waldron (Ms Ireland),
    Siobhan O Connor (Broadcaster),
    Jessica Kuerten (Showjumper),
    Keavy Lynch (Pop Star -Barbarella),
    Frankie Gavin (De Danann - trad musician),
    Derek Burke (Crystal Swing),
    Mary McEvoy (Actress - Biddy from Glenroe),
    Dave Young (Entertainer & Comedian),
    Stephen Carter ( The Carter Twins),
    Leanne Moore ( singer).

Here is the Celebrity ICA Bootcamp line-up

The 16 personalities include:

Paul Gogarty (former Green Party TD),
    Peter Clohessy (former Munster and Ireland prop forward),
    Dr. Eva Orsmond (Operation Transformation),
    Emma Quinlan (snake charmer),
    Dickie Rock (legendary entertainer),
    Kamal Ibrahim (Mr World),
    Emma Waldron (Ms Ireland),
    Siobhan O Connor (Broadcaster),
    Jessica Kuerten (Showjumper),
    Keavy Lynch (Pop Star -Barbarella),
    Frankie Gavin (De Danann - trad musician),
    Derek Burke (Crystal Swing),
    Mary McEvoy (Actress - Biddy from Glenroe),
    Dave Young (Entertainer & Comedian),
    Stephen Carter ( The Carter Twins),
    Leanne Moore ( singer).

I've actually heard of all of those people, unusual for me for a 'celebrity' show.

I need to get out more :o

Can't wait to see "The Claw" in action.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 719 ✭✭✭Tobyglen

That comedian is simply awful, save me from this muppet.

Tobyglen wrote: »
    That comedian is simply awful, save me from this muppet.

Miriam should have reigned him in much earlier, he dragged out that shtick for far too long.

Do you remember when Gay Byrne would ask proper questions, and you would only win the Prize if you got the answer?

It went on for ages some nights, the callers would nearly be crying when they lost!

Spit on me Dickie :rolleyes:

Do you remember when Gay Byrne would ask proper questions, and you would only win the Prize if you got the answer?

It went on for ages some nights, the callers would nearly be crying when they lost!
    Oh that was so cruel.

My little sh1t of a brother used to take turns ringing the neighbours and would ask them to stand by for a call from Gay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,018 ✭✭✭mjp

Bit of upskirt there on miss ireland!!!!!!!

Cameraman a bit of a perv id say. hahaha

mjp wrote: »
    Bit of upskirt there on miss ireland!!!!!!!

Cameraman a bit of a perv id say. hahaha

He didnt show enough of her. Of course the other eejit took over the show trying to get the audience to sing along to ad jingles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Throwing the balls on the ica clip :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Michael English... he's now a Neil Sedaka tribute act :confused: Good singer in fairness, but is this really where he wants to go with his career?