Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GAMEfest - Birmingham NEC on 16th to 18th Sep 2011

• 02-08-2011 2:18am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 22,569 ✭✭✭✭

So, anyone going? I should be going with a few other youtube people if anyone's interested? :) Should be awesome

EDIT: Just looking at prices:

€10 - Ticket
    €29 - Flights
    €85PP - 4 Star Hotel for 3 nights

Very cheap event :D

http://events.game.co.uk/gamefest/

header-home.jpg
    Welcome to GAMEfest!
    Get hands-on with some of the most anticipated games this year, meet fellow gamers and take advantage of our exclusive offers at GAMEfest!

Taking place at the Birmingham NEC on 16th to 18th September 2011, GAMEfest gives you the chance to play the latest games from some of the biggest and best publishers and developers around!

Entrance to GAMEfest is exclusive to GAME Reward Card holders. But don't worry if you haven't got one yet – sign up today, and start enjoying all the benefits of the GAME Reward Card, and grab your GAMEfest tickets!

GAMEfest features

Some of the newest games from the world's leading developers are going to be featured at GAMEfest before they go on general release.

Don't miss out on previews of Gears of War 3, Battlefield 3, FIFA 12, and Saints Row: The Third to name a few. Check out the exhibitors page for more announcements of what's in store at GAMEfest.

Edit, I am deffo going :D
    omMKD.png

• Registered Users Posts: 3,721 ✭✭✭Kells...

I'll go over for FIFA :D

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭leemurta

Where did you get them flight prices?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,724 ✭✭✭tallaghtmick

leemurta wrote: »
    Where did you get them flight prices?

tallon air:pac:

I think I may go myself for at least 1 day gotta check finances now.

tallon air:pac:

I think I may go myself for at least 1 day gotta check finances now.

Terrafugia-Flying-Car.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,569 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Flights are ryanair! I'm gonna make a video on the whole package price, it's actually ridiculously cheap

• Registered Users Posts: 3,784 ✭✭✭AGB_Ghost

Tallon wrote: »
    Flights are ryanair! I'm gonna make a video on the whole package price, it's actually ridiculously cheap

My mother gave me the thumbs up, just got to organise my prices :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,026 ✭✭✭docdolittle

You have to have a game card to buy the tickets, yet it won't let me enter mine in because it needs a UK postcode with my number & surname... :confused:

It says if there's any problems to email or call them

Alternatively, you could just use BT11AA

How much are the event tickets?

AGB_Ghost wrote: »
    How much are the event tickets?
    It's on the site... A tenner

Shweet. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,234 ✭✭✭Mr Bloat

Interesting. I was considering going to the Eurogamer event in London, which is a week after this one. I have no experience of Birmingham, what's it like for three lads looking to go on the lash after a day of gaming?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,586 ✭✭✭Healium

I'll probably go to this, just up the road :)

Boardsies piss-up?

Healium wrote: »
    I'll probably go to this, just up the road :)

Boardsies piss-up?
    Where's good to go?

Think we're having drinks in the hotel on the Friday

• Registered Users Posts: 8,421 ✭✭✭RedXIV

I actually would go to this except herself will be 38 weeks pregnant at that stage and she might not take too kindly to me disappearing for a few days :(

Have fun anyway!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

Damn....Tempted by this! Heading to F1 weekend before and thesis due shortly after, so best not to go!

But I would love to..........

🤪

It's 10£ not euro isn't it, and that's for one day entry only. Still cheap enough though.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Can't wait for this now.

Kersmash wrote: »
    Can't wait for this now.
    Me either, I am actually so excited :D

Where's good to go?

Think we're having drinks in the hotel on the Friday
    Well, not literally, but Milton Keynes is a hell of a lot closer than Kilkenny was :pac: Think it's < 1 hour train journey.

Might be cheeky, and see if I can get a press pass :D EDIT: Damn, that's Eurogamer Expo

Also, I will be sleeping on your hotel floor. kthxbai.

That where Kersmash is sleeping.. I might not even make it to the hotel room :/

Still thinking it over If I should go.

AGB_Ghost wrote: »
    Still thinking it over If I should go.
    What's to think about, video games, beers, and boardsies :D

And you <3

Ill give it a think over, try and organise the cash. :)

Which hotel is it lads?

That where Kersmash is sleeping.. I might not even make it to the hotel room :/
    Don't worry, I'll sort him out :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,686 ✭✭✭Kersmash

Don't worry, I'll sort him out :D

Should I be worried?

Kersmash wrote: »
    Should I be worried?
    Arse to the wall, Johnston.

Floor is MINE :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,304 ✭✭✭✭koneko

Eurogamer Expo >>>>> Gamefest

Since it's in the same month, I'll be at the EG expo instead.

koneko wrote: »
    Eurogamer Expo >>>>> Gamefest

Since it's in the same month, I'll be at the EG expo instead.
    It's all sold out