Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What do you want to be reincarnated as?

• 30-07-2011 5:29pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,844 ✭✭✭

I was listening to Dolphin by Prince and it got me thinking that I wouldn't mind coming back as a dolphin.

Sooooo, if you were to be reincarnated (god forbid) what would you like to come back as?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,321 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

This thread has been reincarnated as itself too many times to count!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

I'm hoping that people who believe in reincarnation know that it's not "you" that comes back it's your "soul" or "life force" so it's not you enjoying your life now as a dolphin............if that makes sense............probably not (opens another beer).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

MrStuffins wrote: »
    This thread has been reincarnated as itself too many times to count!

you're lucky you're only here a few years

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,321 ✭✭✭✭MrStuffins

Rabies wrote: »
    you're lucky you're only here a few years

I'm pretty sure this was answered as "Megan Fox's thong"

and "Pamela Anderson's swimsuit"

and "Marilyn Monroe's underwear"

very possibly "Joan of Arc's garter"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,201 ✭✭✭amacca

speaking of reincarnation

I want to come back as a honda civic .....

(sets it up and awaits someone with no self control to take bait)

amacca wrote: »
    speaking of reincarnation

I want to come back as a honda civic .....

(sets it up and awaits someone with no self control to take bait)

I'm not google image searching that again!

(Hope we're talking about the same thing..........you know that pic of yer man with his yoke in the exhaust.........cof).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

A giant weeping willow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

MrStuffins wrote: »
    I'm pretty sure this was answered as "Megan Fox's thong"

and "Pamela Anderson's swimsuit"

and "Marilyn Monroe's underwear"

very possibly "Joan of Arc's garter"

you forgot Eve's fig leaf

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 613 ✭✭✭Snowc

A honey badger.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

A Jedi.

chin_grin wrote: »
    (Hope we're talking about the same thing..........you know that pic of yer man with his yoke in the exhaust.........cof).

eh no ....but tbh that sounds way more interesting than what I was thinking

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Dog or Crow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

A grizzly bear.. I'd be the ultimate campsite crasher :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,647 ✭✭✭✭Fago!

A gummy panda.

or women's knickers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 330 ✭✭diddley

Cat, provided I had a nice owner...

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,526 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Everyone's aiming too low. I want to come back as a human.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

Brian Cowen's leather thong

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Everyone's aiming too low. I want to come back as a human.

In the grand scheme of things.............it's still pretty low. :pac:

chin_grin wrote: »
    In the grand scheme of things.............it's still pretty low. :pac:

top of the food chain baby...well close enough,and we have our much vaunted technology to help us kill those nasty crocodiles and sharks and things

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

A hyena

Sure then I'd be laughin ..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,924 ✭✭✭Nforce

A younger version of Hugh Heffner ;)