Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Back to the 90's

• 28-07-2011 10:29am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭

Hey Folks,

Having a 90's fancy dress party in the gaff for my 30th. I think I'll go as Courtney Love or someone like that. Going to go as far into the 90's as I can....all 90's music obviously, from grunge to boy / girls bands (although that'll be a short set!), Oasis, Blur, The Verve, Snoop, TLC etc and obviously 90's dance tunes!!

Prob get a load of 90's sweets ....drumsticks, wham bars, fizzy cola lollies etc as well as a ridiculous amount of glow sticks.

Anyone any suggestions for decorations or any suggestions at all would be amazing!

Cheers :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25 kerplunk.

You can get glowsticks and stuff at www.glowsticks.ie , as for other 90s gear google is your only man

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 166,012 ✭✭✭✭LegacyUser

How did your party go??? - I am thinking of having a 90's party myself for my 30th- would like some tips on it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 262 ✭✭narfsnonsense

So I had my party on Sat. I ended up just doing a dress for Wesley (teenage disco) thing. Loads of knee high socks with skirts and scrunchies, boiler suits, tracksuit bottoms and dublin jerseys, combats and string tops, Adidas ajckets etc. My brother came dressed as a complete knacker which was brilliant. I didn't put any pressure on people to dress up though because that wrecks my head, so those who didn't want to didn't and that was grand.

Got a load of glow stick braclet things in the euro shop which everyone wore. And sweets as mentioned above.

Got a DJ to play only 90's music which went down well. Last hour and a half of 90's dance tunes got the place going. A mate of mine put a load of 90's tunes on the pc for when the dj left.

I also dug out loads of old pics of my mates and did a couple of collages.

Anyway I had a great night and am getting good reports back. Wish it was this weekend again!

Hope yours goes / went well!