Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

2x15 300ml packs of Bud 20 euro

• 27-07-2011 2:20pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭

Carry-Out-SW09_lg.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,148 ✭✭✭ciano1

*Awaits Budweiser Bashers* :p

Good deal, Bud is 5% too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,180 ✭✭✭1huge1

Boru Vodka, never heard of it, after a quick google search I found out its Irish, interesting.

The bud is a good deal for Ireland though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

I bought 6 boxs meself early on there the slightly smaller bottles but feck it your losing what a sup ? :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,724 ✭✭✭The Scientician

1huge1 wrote: »
    Boru Vodka, never heard of it, after a quick google search I found out its Irish, interesting.

The bud is a good deal for Ireland though.

Boru's decent.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,267 ✭✭✭Rowley Birkin QC

ciano1 wrote: »
    *Awaits Budweiser Bashers* :p

Sorry I'm late. Wouldn't drink it with yours etc.etc.etc.

Seriously though, Sweeneys in Phibsboro doing 5 Franziskaner for €8.99.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭redalan

Franziskaner on special in Lidl for the week at 1.34.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

redalan wrote: »
    Franziskaner on special in Lidl for the week at 1.34.
    Bought a box of it today :D

Going to have a good weekend

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

Anyone know if there is a Carryout in Galway?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 492 ✭✭daniels.ducks

Lads what is Carling like?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Depends on your taste in beers.

Last time i drank cans of it was very meh ha *Whatever that means*

Its not the best have gotten bad heartburn from drinking it before and i drink Bud so shows what Carling is like :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 631 ✭✭✭FatB

Boru is very decent actually, I preferred it over all other vodka's for some time years ago. Would gladly drink it now also but not many stock it anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

I bought 6 boxs meself early on there the slightly smaller bottles but feck it your losing what a sup ? :P

i havent seen 330 ml bottles of bud in supermarkets in a long time. they are all 300ml. most shops have deals where its 20 bottles for 15 euro. 4.3%

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,977 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

It's grand, I find it a bit "watery" but I'll drink it when it's 5 cans for €6 in the local offo.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,180 ✭✭✭1huge1

garv123 wrote: »
    i havent seen 330 ml bottles of bud in supermarkets in a long time. they are all 300ml. most shops have deals where its 20 bottles for 15 euro. 4.3%
    Yes the 5% is rather good then unless its a typo.