Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[US] S04E06 "I Wish I Was the Moon" [*SPOILERS WITHIN*]

• 21-07-2011 12:00pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭

Sookie searches for Jason under a full moon; Marnie connects with spirits of the past; Arlene and Terry cope with a suspicious inferno; Debbie urges Alcide to join a new werewolf community; Tommy trades places with Sam; Lafayette feels the spirit in Mexico; Eric surrenders to his King’s will.

(Written by Raelle Tucker; directed by Jeremy Podeswa.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

Bit early? Why have a thread for episode 6 when 5 hasn't even aired yet?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

Because the info came out. Why not post?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 118 ✭✭Gilldog

When will Sookie and Eric have sex goddammit!!? They're totally dragging it out..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,020 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Gilldog wrote: »
    When will Sookie and Eric have sex goddammit!!? They're totally dragging it out..

Soon shower scene is expected and also a Jessica and Jason hook up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

JP Liz V1 wrote: »
    also a Jessica and Jason hook up

That bloody wee tramp Jessica!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

Bill is a complete wankfart!
    Will do anything to kill Eric or get rid of him just cause he's a jealous twat.

This will only push Sookie and Eric more together though so....haaaaa in yer face Bill :pac:

ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Bill is a complete wankfart!
    Will do anything to kill Eric or get rid of him just cause he's a jealous twat.

This will only push Sookie and Eric more together though so....haaaaa in yer face Bill :pac:
    IDK... I think that clip has been edited to make it look like it's Bill's idea, but I don't think he'll go through with it.

I foresee a rift between the AVL and the average vampire.

IDK... I think that clip has been edited to make it look like it's Bill's idea, but I don't think he'll go through with it.

I foresee a rift between the AVL and the average vampire.

True. Can't wait to see who exactly has put Nan Flanagan in the sliver chains across her neck....but whoever it is esp if vampire she would have them killed if she gets free.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Tete_de_Chou

Has anyone else watched this ep yet?! I'm DYING to talk to someone about it!!

What did you think of the final scene? I won't say anything for fear of spoiling...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,699 ✭✭✭mud

Just watched it, I dunno, I'm just not as excited about TB as I used to be. There isn't enough action or something? Don't get me wrong; I still watch it every Monday but it hasn't got the oomph of previous seasons.

The last scene - total disappointment :o
    I thought it would be waaaaay raunchier.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 Tete_de_Chou

mud wrote: »
    Just watched it, I dunno, I'm just not as excited about TB as I used to be. There isn't enough action or something? Don't get me wrong; I still watch it every Monday but it hasn't got the oomph of previous seasons.

The last scene - total disappointment :o
    I thought it would be waaaaay raunchier.

Yes! I totally agree!
    It was so cheesy, especially with the awful music playing over it - and it was a very very long shot, you could barely see them, after all that waiting and build-up :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,387 ✭✭✭EKRIUQ

What did you think of the final scene? I won't say anything for fear of spoiling...

I thought the end was disappointing, bit too happy clappy but overall I thought it was an excellent episode. The biggest problem is the episode is too short and it could easily be padded out to 2 hours.

Tommy: Good stuff, abuse your power when you can, and also a really smart move shagging your brothers girlfriend(well she did throw herself at him)

Marnie: Her character isn't as anoying as before and the witch within is a great adversary for Bill to deal with.

Bill: Strange, not too sure if Bill can handle the power, not enough of a badass compared to last years King

Eric: Enough of the niceness, go back to bad boy

Sookie:
    Enough of the ping bong between Bill and Eric, now Eric has sowed his oats where do they go to from here.

Jason:
    Hopefully the end of the wearpanther, and the scenes between him and Jessica looks promising

Jesus and Layfayette:
    Mmmm, I don't know I'll leave it pan out.

Evil Baby: sick of this storyline already

The show had a feeling of half time and we will start the second half next series.

Overall enjoying the season. Might try to save up a couple of episodes would probably enjoy them a bit more.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

Thought it was a great ep - don't really care about Sookie and Eric hooking up, that whole Sookie-Bill-Eric love triangle bores me a little bit, but the Jessica-Hoyt-Jason love triangle is much more interesting. Glad he didn't become a werepanther in the end - regardless of what happens to everyone else, Jason should remain human.
    There's no weak storylines this year - I'm enjoying them all, I don't even want to kill myself anymore when Tara is on screen...

That episode had so much promise but failed to deliver. Still a pretty good one and definitely a very strong episode in comparison to the rest of the season thus far, but a slight disappointment overall.
    A strong building block episode though for the impending chaos. I think/hope this is the last boring episode of TB for a while :)

I disagree with the sex scene criticism. TB is already bordering on soft-core porn at times and anything more would have been overkill... not to mention this is Eric that loves Sookie, not lusts after her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭shinny

Overall I really liked the episode, hell I'm even starting to like Bill more!

Could have done without the Tommy scene. Just couldn't be bothered with his storyline whatsoever.

So who's the lady who appeared to evil baby??

I was a bit disappointed with the end scene too but I think the reason was it looked awkward! I dunno, just didn't buy it.

Jessica and Jason, that's going to be a great storyline!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭PhoenixParker

The end scene didn't fit.
    Sookie was all distraught about Eric, yet she was easily distracted by her brother being a werepanther, then she spends the night searching in the woods looking for her brother, complaining about sore feet and being bitten by mosquitoes.

She's forgotten Eric completely as soon as he got arrested, yet the second he shows up they get right down to it on the wood floor? Nyeh, didn't fit, and the song just messed the whole thing up too.

The rest of the episode was great. Even Tara was bearable. I liked Tommy, way to mess things up, firing Sookie was an excellent touch, then shagging his brothers girlfriend, brilliant. Jason was on form as the idiotic goofball here too, the Jessica storyline is interesting.

Marnie taking control of the vampire, excellently done. Pam showing up to kill Tara, fabulous. Not enough Alcide in this episode for my taste, but you can't have everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Conor108

I kinda liked the ending song!

Yeah Jessica and Jason is is gonna be great, Jason was pretty funny this episode too! "...You're momma was a werepanther?":D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,835 ✭✭✭unreggd

shinny wrote: »
    So who's the lady who appeared to evil baby??

Think its somethin to do with the doll. Maybe the doll was the lady's kid's. So, she must be seein their baby as her own

I still dunno if the baby is evil after all, and maybe this doll plot is just makin it seem like that

Good episode, I think its just that mid-season setup episode that showed everything coming together, so couldnt go too far into each plot

Lafayette reminded me of Willow from Buffy, the novice witch who ends up bein the most powerful. Obvs gna be him vs possessed Marnie

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭iguana

unreggd wrote: »
    I still dunno if the baby is evil after all, and maybe this doll plot is just makin it seem like that

The baby definitely isn't evil, it's all the doll.

I quite liked this episode, though some of what's good about is possibly coming from knowing that as Bill and Sookie are married in real life all the Eric and Sookie stuff must be as awkward as hell for them all, especially Moyer.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,282 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

iguana wrote: »
    I quite liked this episode, though some of what's good about is possibly coming from knowing that as Bill and Sookie are married in real life all the Eric and Sookie stuff must be as awkward as hell for them all, especially Moyer.

I was thinking that during the last scene. Must be bloody awkward being that position with your co-workers wife. Although i think my mind would be on other things :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 89,020 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

The baby definitely isn't evil, it's all the doll.

Anna is a very lucky girl

As a SookEric fan that was a fantastic episode imo

Hoyt has one of those spooky dolls too - it was in the house he and Jessica moved into, but I don't know what the connection to Arlene's baby is.

But his mother was shown buying dolls from a TV shopping channel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,917 ✭✭✭✭iguana

Hoyt has one of those spooky dolls too - it was in the house he and Jessica moved into, but I don't know what the connection to Arlene's baby is.

But his mother was shown buying dolls from a TV shopping channel.

It's Hoyt's doll. He and Jessica were creeped out by it as they kept throwing it away and it kept coming back. So Jessica gave it to Arlene for Mikey. That's why it wrote "I'm not yours" on Arlene's wall, though she doesn't know about the doll's history and assumes Mikey wrote it as a message to Terry.

Ah. That makes sense. I must have missed that bit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,297 ✭✭✭Jaxxy

It's Hoyt's doll. He and Jessica were creeped out by it as they kept throwing it away and it kept coming back. So Jessica gave it to Arlene for Mikey. That's why it wrote "I'm not yours" on Arlene's wall, though she doesn't know about the doll's history and assumes Mikey wrote it as a message to Terry.

Wasn't it "Baby not yours"?

Anyway that's the best explanation I've heard so far.

JaxxYChicK wrote: »
    Wasn't it "Baby not yours"?

Anyway that's the best explanation I've heard so far.

Yeah it was "baby not yours". But it probably means the baby doll and not the actual baby himself but Arlene doesn't now that!
    Wonder why it isn't appearing back at Jessicas house anymore seeing as they threw it away loads and kept reappearing there...but now it isn't.

Was grand enough epsiode but was it just me or did Sookie look like she wasn't exactlyenjoying having sex with Eric that much :pac:
    The raunchy stuff seems to be totally tamed down.

Would love it if someone would turn Tara into a feicin vampire then she could go wallow in self pity and self hatred for eternity elsewhere!
    Also never knew Sookie and Bill were married in real life until a few weeks ago!