Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Master Tickets - Results of Ballot

• 19-07-2011 7:18pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 403 ✭✭

Just received my email from Augusta.
    Didn't get any:(:(:(:(.
    Was anyone successful I wonder?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,528 ✭✭✭foxyboxer

Me neither. Ah feck it anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Balls didn't even know they were doing this. Hope they do it again next year.

Would there ever be any tickets going on them exchange sites does anyone know?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,546 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

I would just love to play one round of Golf there be heaven

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 71 ✭✭Mysticalman

No luck myself.Ah well at least we tried.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭bailey99

was there a ballot to play at Augusta???? Where was this advertised? One course on earth I dont think I'd ever get a chance to play. I would do near anything just to walk it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 396 ✭✭Opics

bailey99 wrote: »
    was there a ballot to play at Augusta???? Where was this advertised? One course on earth I dont think I'd ever get a chance to play. I would do near anything just to walk it!

lol a ballot to play Augusta :rolleyes:

It was for The Masters

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,546 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Opics wrote: »

It was for The Masters

Jesus chill the hell out, he only asked question

EVENFLOW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,817 ✭✭✭✭PARlance

Opics wrote: »

It was for The Masters

Harsh Opics, it's not as if they've been on teetimes recently :)... Not completely incomprehensible that they'd hold a ballot for a few rounds!

....ok, just read the subject and it does say masters...still, be nice Opics :)

Jesus chill the hell out, he only asked question

The title of the thread even said Master*s* Tickets.

I was only having a bit of banter anyway, I can't get anymore chilled out. Thanks for your concern though :cool: :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,200 ✭✭✭bailey99

what site or can you tell me where the ballot was and how ye all entered?

bailey99 wrote: »
    what site or can you tell me where the ballot was and how ye all entered?

http://lmgtfy.com/?q=The+Masters+2012+tickets

And for a serious response before the boards.ie police arrest me....

http://www.masters.com/en_US/tickets/index.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 848 ✭✭✭Kace

That's the first time that they've done it online like that. Was there any stipulation on the form that asked for a Social Security number or said that you have to be based in the US?

Reason I ask is myself and 5 mates applied I'm writing last year per the documented process and none of us received as much as an acknowledgement from them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 676 ✭✭✭plumber77

I think this is how Nick Faldo qualified for his first :D.Only banter lads..A round there would be sweet though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 193 ✭✭Icepickle

My email just arrived. No joy either :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,702 ✭✭✭✭coylemj

Kace wrote: »
    Reason I ask is myself and 5 mates applied I'm writing last year per the documented process and none of us received as much as an acknowledgement from them.

The old process involving applying on a paper form that you posted to them didn't involve them sending out acknowledgements which to my mind would be a total waste of (a lot of) money, Wimbledon doesn't send out acknowledgements either.

This year they sent out an e-mail acknowledgement...

The Masters Tournament Ticket Office has received your application
    request for tickets.

The random selection for Daily Tournament Tickets will take place after
    the June 30th application deadline and all applicants will be notified,
    mid July, when the process is completed.

The random selection for Practice Rounds Tickets will take place after
    the July 30th application deadline and all applicants will be notified,
    mid August, when the process is complete.

Confirmation and payment instructions will be posted to successful
    applicant accounts at that time.

Thank you for your interest in Masters Tournament Tickets.

This email was system generated. Please do not reply.

Under the old system, if you put an e-mail address on the application, they sent you an e-mail in May with an application for the following year's event in a PDF file with your details already filled in. That was when they only entertained applications for practice round tickets. Under the new system you only apply for tickets on the website so there is no postal option any more.