Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Kral shotguns......

• 19-07-2011 12:21pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 295 ✭✭

Anyone see the add on the back of the digest for kral o/u?

Had a look at one of them last night, they seem like a fine gun? Anyone own one or hear anything about them?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12 Kral101

i have one, a kral semi auto, i find it good for the shooting i do, although its still only new enough and it hasnt been through much of hell just yet so we'll see how it goes in the future, one guy who paid alot more than i did on a more popular supposedly more 'reliable' semi sometimes has to manually eject 7 1/2 cartridges before getting off another shot, mine however cycles them all from alphamax magnum to 7 1/2's , never had problems with it self loading.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 180 ✭✭ClarkyTrd

Just after ordering a new Kral Semi Auto in Camo so I'l give a review when I get it!

Wish me luck :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 172 ✭✭clashburke

ClarkyTrd wrote: »
    Just after ordering a new Kral Semi Auto in Camo so I'l give a review when I get it!

Wish me luck :D

how much did you pay if you dont mind me asking???

thinking of buying one myself:D

€650 brand new!

Hope they are reliable cause I havent heard much about them!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,070 ✭✭✭cavan shooter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭wildfowler94

Just ordered a brand new semi auto camo to replace my browing silver not bad value at 595 euro new? what do ye think of them?

WF

Just ordered a brand new semi auto camo to replace my browing silver not bad value at 595 euro new? what do ye think of them?

WF

Yours only cost €595?? I paid €650 for mine brand new, its in mossy oak and it comes with a full set of chokes, cracking looking gun.

Gonna put it to the test this season :D

Mine cost 500, it all depends on who is selling them, ive used mine on a good few occasions, love the gun, has never failed me, fox shooting crow shooting or clay shooting its done them all without a bother, lads in the gun club took a look at it, they were all impressed with it, and these lads are big into their expensive guns, but yet they couldnt find fault with mine, i'd recommend one to any person doing wildfowling, vemin shooting or rough shooting and only do odd days at the clays,

Cheers for that... I'm just waiting on my bloody licence to come back and I can go collect my gun.

Waiting 4 weeks for them just to change my licence over from my O/U :(

dont get me started on waiting times for license approval, i had lots of bother with the guards, basically they are incompetent lazy uneducated liars. oh and if it goes over 3 months without hearing from them just say you are considering making a complaint, that will get them moving really quick haha. guards work fast when they have to.

haha the sergeant just rang me and goes, there seems to be some confusion over this shotgun, is it a single barrel?. I said yes, single barrel, semi automatic.

Ok thats grand, you'll get word in the next few days:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 812 ✭✭✭wildfowler94

anyone know what brand of chokes fit them?