Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Work experience

Options
  • 17-07-2011 5:42pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1

Hi all,
    I'm a student in NUI Galway at the minute studying for an Arts degree, heading into final year. My plan is to do a masters in journalism though and I've been working on getting work experience as much as possible for my application, so far I've done it with a regional radio station, a national newspaper, my college newspaper and college radio.
    Now I have none lined up however and I want to start working on this. I work full time during the summer which does cause a slight problem but I'd like to find out which stations/papers or even TV stations take on students. I'm based in Offaly but would do the experience in Galway, Dublin or the midlands during the college year.
    Any help would be great thanks.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 12,309 ✭✭✭✭Bard

Galway or the midlands? I'd suggest contacting iRadio.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 DaveOConnor notanalias

Hey Buddy, this is Dave from iRadio - If you want to send on all your details to me, I will pass them on to the relevant person for you, you seem like a person who is keen to get places so why not give you a hand.

dave@iradio.ie

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2 missymoomoo