Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Buying stuff dressed as a bank robber

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

If he tried that in the states he would be shot.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

It looks like a good look - it could catch on here.

Imagine walking down O'Connell street with half the people with stokings over their heads? The fun of it all....

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

You'd probably get beaten up for looking like a feckin eejit rather than looking like a bank robber.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 867 ✭✭✭Mr. Denton

If there's one thing I like about Australians it's their sophisticated sense of humour.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,647 ✭✭✭thenightrider

You'd probably get beaten up for looking like a feckin eejit rather than looking like a bank robber.

I dont think so what about all those people that go around in their Pyjamas around al over the place ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭101001

Mr. Denton wrote: »
    If there's one thing I like about Australians it's their sophisticated sense of humour.
    and their sense of thanks irony

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,919 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

is this supposed to be funny

• Registered Users Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭uch

I dont think so what about all those people that go around in their Pyjamas around al over the place ?

Think you're getting mixed up with Dublin there

21/25

• Registered Users Posts: 28,789 ✭✭✭✭ScumLord

I wonder what the cameraman is wearing?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

Bunch of cowards ****ting themselves..

• Registered Users Posts: 9,248 ✭✭✭Plug

ScumLord wrote: »
    Yore ma's knickers.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭SouthTippBass

charlemont wrote: »
    Bunch of cowards ****ting themselves..

Tell us what you would do so?

Duh ! He has nothing in his hands. Duh ! Who in there right mind would wear nylon tights on their face nowadays to commit a robbery ? Its the real world not the Simpsons, maybe robbers in Clonmel still do because they are so thick above..

Sorry man, My apologies I didnt mean to be ignorant...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,292 ✭✭✭SouthTippBass

charlemont wrote: »
    Sorry man, My apologies I didnt mean to be ignorant...

Yeah, you got a bit carried away there.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

ScumLord wrote: »

I'd say it's all set up, there's no way a hidden held at that height could produce that quality of video. And clearly a robber won't be escorted by a camera crew.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭BigDuffman

The little Asian lad was the only one who showed bottle!! Funniest part was when the 2 lads in the travel agents pushed the girl out of the way as they fled!!!