Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

lost glasses at oxegen

• 12-07-2011 7:10pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10

Hi i know it's a long shot but i lost my glasses down at oxegen late sunday night. i was up at the dance live dj stage at the blue campsite when i lost them. Checked with the gardai at oxegen lost and found yesterday b4 i left but weren't handed in.
    maybe someone found them but they wudn't be much use to anyone else.
    or they could have been stood on and broken. i just thought i'd chance asking here.
    tommy hilfiger semi-rimless ones, reward offered. thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

I have them,how much is the reward?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,228 ✭✭✭epgc3fyqirnbsx

lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

hahahahahahahaahahahahahHahah

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

hehehehehehehehehehhehe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 186 ✭✭viota

you know you are never going to find your glasses again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

I have them,how much is the reward?

you dont,...I have them...and I,m wearing them right now..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10 JS08

let me c them first. as i must notify garda if they returned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,012 ✭✭✭✭Cuddlesworth

Send me you address and I'll send you a new bit of them every week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

You sold 'em for a yoke didn't ya?:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,070 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Should have gone to specsavers.

JS08 wrote: »

How can you see them without your glasses?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

i must notify garda if they returned.

The lost and found equivalent of the glass hammer.

I,ve also got three artificial legs,a childs buggy,an australian midget and Amanda Brunker...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 70 ✭✭this_time

I lost my glasses in the sea before. Makes for an interesting walk home.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

mattjack wrote: »
    I,ve also got three artificial legs,a childs buggy,an australian midget and Amanda Brunker...
    I'll take em all except Brunker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

You might have more luck here, OP.

Crowd of smart-asses around here! :p

That said, though, I suspect if anyone found them they either handed them in to security or they didn't.

Not sure why anyone would bring them home in the hope of seeing someone asking about them on the internet! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

They probably got crushed in the stampede away from Brunker when she came on stage.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

mattjack wrote: »
    I,ve also got three artificial legs...
    Including the middle one then?

Obviously Matt doesn't ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

There on your head

Including the middle one then?

Obviously Matt doesn't ...
    they,re all left legs..except the one on the right..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,118 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

My god. Just in case I'd forgotten how revolting Oxegen is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,418 ✭✭✭loobylou

Feel for ya OP, so many assholes posting here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,324 ✭✭✭Alter-Ego

That's Oxegen for ya. Fcukin knacker hole!

You wouldn't have lost your glasses at EP or one of the European festivals, not a chance.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

Soby wrote: »
    There on your head

Had to thank that :D because it's happened to me so many times! What a tooltastic feeling it is when you realise they were on your head all along :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Tinkh I mghit hvea thme PO! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

loobylou wrote: »

Assholes who still have their glasses....;)

:) thank you....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,288 ✭✭✭✭Standard Toaster

Hehehehe...."semi-rimless"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Scuid Mhór

viota wrote: »
    you know you are never going to find your glasses again

that sounds like a threat!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭geetar

so you lost two little bits of clear glass in a field of thousands of people knee deep in shíte?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,942 ✭✭✭Danbo!

Any luck OP?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

So, you decide to just come on to make that comment.

Oh the irony.

I don't have your glasses OP and even if I had, i'd keep them.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

I found a glass lens at oxegen. And a bag of weed. I'd say the clean up crew get some great stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 49 Jay Walker

this_time wrote: »
    I lost my glasses in the sea before. Makes for an interesting walk home.

Jesus is that you?? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

I

HAVE

YOUR GLASSES

GIVE ME A SHOUT

AND ILL GET THEM TO YOU

MY PHONE NUMBER IS

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

The Red Sea : C
    The Black Sea: C
    The Dead Sea: U

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,783 ✭✭✭Hank_Jones

Hi i know it's a long shot but i lost my glasses down at oxegen late sunday night. i was up at the dance live dj stage at the blue campsite when i lost them. Checked with the gardai at oxegen lost and found yesterday b4 i left but weren't handed in.
    maybe someone found them but they wudn't be much use to anyone else.
    or they could have been stood on and broken. i just thought i'd chance asking here.
    tommy hilfiger semi-rimless ones, reward offered. thanks.

That's quite the understatement. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,939 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

They probably got crushed in the stampede away from Brunker when she came on stage.

she did what now? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,838 ✭✭✭theboss80

I'll have Brunker

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

As a fellow spectaculated individual I feel for you OP but this isn't a lost/found forum. Try Gigs, they might let you post there.