Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How are Cowen and Ahern spending their days?

• 06-07-2011 7:43pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 95 ✭✭

Gud fuppn question...... am spending mine avoiding Private numbers. They still try again from IRL mobile numbers, now I have to say, when its a uk number or a number I don't recognise, I always answer. Got to the stage that my daughter asks me nearly everyday,whats wrong? Why are sad, so down etc etc ? Never mind the question about holidays? She's 11, and believe me a great girl - too clued in for my like though!!

I wonder how Brian and Bertie are dealing with this issues, Bertie's 2 will be OK with one with a writing career and the other marrying into Westlife!

But, seriously, how can these men sit at home and draw such unreal pensions? Cowen is barely past 50? Even if I seen the both of them sweeping the roads or picking up litter - then I would at least think we were getting something back!

How do you think these two former Taoiseach spend their day...... Open to all.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

well, i think they had to give up the chauffeur

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,751 ✭✭✭Saila

raping and pillaging

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

Saila wrote: »
    raping and pillaging

The taxpayers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,463 ✭✭✭Solnskaya

jajjay wrote: »
    Gud fuppn question...... am spending mine avoiding Private numbers. They still try again from IRL mobile numbers, now I have to say, when its a uk number or a number I don't recognise, I always answer. Got to the stage that my daughter asks me nearly everyday,whats wrong? Why are sad, so down etc etc ? Never mind the question about holidays? She's 11, and believe me a great girl - too clued in for my like though!!

I wonder how Brian and Bertie are dealing with this issues, Bertie's 2 will be OK with one with a writing career and the other marrying into Westlife!

But, seriously, how can these men sit at home and draw such unreal pensions? Cowen is barely past 50? Even if I seen the both of them sweeping the roads or picking up litter - then I would at least think we were getting something back!

How do you think these two former Taoiseach spend their day...... Open to all.....
    I hear Bertie is not answering private numbers either, dodging the Tribunal hacks, etc. Cowen is answering every call he gets, but nobodys ringing the fecker, cos he's a clueless twat. Sorry if things are tight for you, but all you can do is keep the head down and plough on. No road without a turn, etc etc. And maybe just be glad you can give your daughter your time, she might be missing out on the things that cost money side, but she will value the time you spend together more, especially when you both look back when ye are older.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

jajjay wrote: »

Slowly rotting hopefully.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

Well Bertie is to be interviewed by Mary O'Rourke next week when she guest hosts the Vincent Browne show next so I'm sure he'll let us know how he is getting on with de de de horses.

The last I heard of Biffo he was playing golf in Portugal and lieing through his teeth at Lenihans funeral.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,944 ✭✭✭fedor.2.

bummin each other

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 DarylH

IDK They stay so much out of Media light these days they could be both dead. Witha Bitta Luck.

Cowen is eating and drinking alot I'd imagine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Well Bertie is now on the payroll of that esteemed publication the News of the World. The man's all class!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

They sit on the council of state

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Whatever they are doing now , both will just be footnotes in the annuls of Irish politics and history , and for all the wrong reasons .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

I'd feel bad for them if they both weren't complicit spineless pricks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 252 ✭✭theparish

Well Bertie is to be interviewed by Mary O'Rourke next week when she guest hosts the Vincent Browne show next so I'm sure he'll let us know how he is getting on with de de de horses.

20 mins on the Dubs,20 mins on Man Utd 20 and 20 mins on the peace process.
    I bet he can remember every Leinster final,FA cup/premiership detail,now lets talk about the tribunal Bertie,AAAAHHHHHHHHMMMMMMM:confused:!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Latchy wrote: »
    Whatever they are doing now , both will just be pimples on the anus of Irish politics and history
    FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 485 ✭✭the bolt

Well Bertie is now on the payroll of that esteemed publication the News of the World. The man's all class!
    birds of a feather and all that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Both of them should be in a Pigery where they belong.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,351 ✭✭✭Littlehorny

in an ideal world they should be both spending there days in prison, a serious dose of ring sting every day would be a good start!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Whatever they are doing now , both will just be footnotes in the annuls of Irish politics and history , and for all the wrong reasons .
    No, they will be a major part because they fcuked us up so much

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34 whippetmania

Potting the brown when the pink is snookered behind the red...:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,571 ✭✭✭7sr2z3fely84g5

Depends on where you live,like certain political sh1theads who supported savage budgets on the country so a hospital/school/sports hall/roads/anything could be built in their constituency in return for their support.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,029 ✭✭✭PinkFly

Probably blasting each other with píss :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭aligator_am

If this thread had a poll then I'd really hope that "roasting in hellfire" was one of the options.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Wolfe Tone wrote: »
    No, they will be a major part because they fcuked us up so much
    And will be hated for it to .....forever
    Depends on where you live,like certain political sh1theads who supported savage budgets on the country so a hospital/school/sports hall/roads/anything could be built in their constituency in return for their support.
    So short term gains for long term, dramatic austerity measures
    FYP
    Danke !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭aligator_am

And will be hated for it to .....forever

So short term gains for long term, dramatic austerity measures

Danke !

I'm assuming that both these cúnts will be entitled to police protection and nice pensions for the rest of their lives yes?

Just wondering, if both of these were removed from the world, is there some kind of clause that pushes their ongoing incomes on to someone else?

Would be quite good that if they kicked the bucket that their pension funds immediately went back to the state coffers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,031 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Breaking their shyte laughing at us during breaks from their money fights is my guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭Dionysus

20 mins on the Dubs,20 mins on Man Utd 20 and 20 mins on the peace process.
    I bet he can remember every Leinster final,FA cup/premiership detail,now lets talk about the tribunal Bertie,AAAAHHHHHHHHMMMMMMM:confused:!!!!

The man's a slithery little treacherous machiavellian cúnt - much worse than Cowen in my view. In Cowen v. Ahern, Cowen was in the wrong place at the wrong time, after 11 years of Ahern in charge the shít hit the fan only a few months after Cowen took over. The "but, shure, wasn't "Bertie" one of the lads" mentality has blamed Cowen for what Ahern was ultimately responsible for.

I despise the fúcker, all his apologists and his populist News of the World/ Manchester United persona while he has a house gifted to him by a property developer and creams several pensions etc from this state's taxpayers. Ahern is a crook by any objective standard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,570 ✭✭✭Ulysses Gaze

Ahern?

Well apart from getting upwards of $40,000 for going to Nigeria and speaking about how NOT to fcuk things up economically the way it went in Ireland (lol), he's apparently on the board of some alternative energy company looking or €20 million in funding.

Cowen?

He has more sense. Playing golf and quaffing pints.
    The man's a slithery little treacherous machiavellian cúnt - much worse than Cowen in my view. In Cowen v. Ahern, Cowen was in the wrong place at the wrong time, after 11 years of Ahern in charge the shít hit the fan only a few months after Cowen took over. The "but, shure, wasn't "Bertie" one of the lads" mentality has blamed Cowen for what Ahern was ultimately responsible for.

Similar parallels with Blair and Brown in the UK. Brown was in the wrong place at the wrong time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

efb wrote: »
    They hang around the council estate
    fair few lads doing that around here aswell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,481 ✭✭✭Fremen

Well Bertie is now on the payroll of that esteemed publication, eh, de News of de World. The man's all class!

FYP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Cowen is eating and drinking alot I'd imagine.

No change there then :rolleyes: